Call for collaboration - Heartland 50

1:05 to 1:06 is a circular hyperlapse move, likely handheld ... do you think it's a move that you can contribute or have some ideas on?

Actually, I am impressed and in awe of this effects for a very long time already ... but dunno how to do it ... been wanting to learn it ...

Hahaha

Actually, I am impressed and in awe of this effects for a very long time already ... but dunno how to do it ... been wanting to learn it ...

Hahaha

i think this coming sunday's a good day for you to try the move =)

i wonder -- if there's a combined practical session of basic videography + timelapse + stabiliser, how many ppl will be interested hehehe

A shout ont to everybody who can make it this Sunday. Esplanade Library rooms are fully book in the afternoon. Any objections if we meet at the Makansutra Outdoor Food Street at the Esplanade 4pm?

Open to suggestions for venues.

surprisingly my minister of home affairs has something on. I can join.

A shout ont to everybody who can make it this Sunday. Esplanade Library rooms are fully book in the afternoon. Any objections if we meet at the Makansutra Outdoor Food Street at the Esplanade 4pm?

no objection - even better can talk loud loud and lim kopi =) see you guys this sunday 4pm

After a very interesting kopi session with PettyPoh who makes some of the most amazing timelapse of our little island, I'm proposing a short video collage of clips contributed by clubsnappers. The theme is Heartland 50 for obvious reason.

Content:
content could be timelapses, hperlapses, aerials, slo-mo, long tracks, basically anything you find interesting about the little dot. eg HDB estates, playgrounds, sports complexes, temples, etc As long as it shot in SG, we want it!

Music:
anything but the National Day songs. A local flavor would be interesting, Xinyao, malay folksong, sitar music. Open to suggestions.

Deadline: 31 Sept 2015 comfortable?

Affiliation/ownership: This is strictly for fun and not sanctioned/commission by any organisation. Just a fun experiment to see how forummers can come together and make something greater than the sum of its parts.

Anyone game? Ideas and suggestions welcomed.

I am interested too. Have an idea, planned to do a video for sg50 but due to time constraints can't do much. I already have some footages of time-lapse in Singapore and also some footages of NDP 2014 fireworks.

Below is a sample of what I shot.

https://instagram.com/p/rpYWSAKaj2/

I am interested too. Have an idea, planned to do a video for sg50 but due to time constraints can't do much. I already have some footages of time-lapse in Singapore and also some footages of NDP 2014 fireworks.

Definitely welcome, the hyperlapse looks pretty good as well, will you be able to join us for this coming sunday meetup?

I've been under the weather these few days. if condition permits I'll be there!

Wow good video ... I will meet another sifu ... :thumbsup:

i think this coming sunday's a good day for you to try the move =)

i wonder -- if there's a combined practical session of basic videography + timelapse + stabiliser, how many ppl will be interested hehehe
Can I bring my stabiliser and someone kind enuf to teach how to balance this thing ! It's been a white elephant since I bought it !

What about meet at Toast Box first inside the Esplanade itself on Ground Floor ? At least not so hot because got aircond ... :)

Can I bring my stabiliser and someone kind enuf to teach how to balance this thing ! It's been a white elephant since I bought it !

bring along, i also bringing mine =)

What about meet at Toast Box first inside the Esplanade itself on Ground Floor ? At least not so hot because got aircond ... :)

good idea, also okay for me, nice and comfy but not sure can get enough seats there or not ... or we can meet there first -- then if become too many people and need bigger table then go outside to the makansutra food street?

bring along, i also bringing mine =)
Ok good ... thanks

good idea, also okay for me, nice and comfy but not sure can get enough seats there or not ... or we can meet there first -- then if become too many people and need bigger table then go outside to the makansutra food street?
Ok so can we confirm that Toast Box at ground floor Esplanade is the venue to meet ?

I only worry makansutra will be jam packed and no table available like the last time ... :(

Those who can make it, please meet tomorrow on Sun (12-July-2015) at Toast Box, ground floor Esplanade @4pm

See you, guys !

Those who can make it, please meet tomorrow on Sun (12-July-2015) at Toast Box, ground floor Esplanade @4pm

See you, guys !

Okay, see you guys later

thanks to everyone who dropped by today, great kopi and chitchat session, hope everyone had fun getting to know one another, i am super glad to finally get to meet so many of you guys, next time go official CS gathering will have more familiar faces to chat with as well =D

have fun with your videos, can't wait to see how the submitted videos will look like