my area here, city view coming up... dunno how much...
Hahaha.... How much u want?

my area here, city view coming up... dunno how much...
wah seh! REALLY ah? LAst mth I passed by ... still building leh... no window panes and all that.
Is it nice? I balloted for it but didnt get the top floors so gave up![]()
Need to fork out cash even if it's a newly built flat?
I'm not married yet, getting married next yr.
I read on newspaper that in bishan, there's a design and build flat coming up.
But It's not shown on website.
How about those show flats?
How much appx are they?
Good or not?
Omg..
So you guys mean that,
if I want to get a newly built home, I need to wait for years for it to be completed.
I can only get a resale home, if I want if soon.
Please correct me if I'm wrong.
So what are the good deals at the moment?
I have been checking HDB website for 2 weeks, but they doesn't state the costs.
For 5 rooms executive, appx how much will it cost?
Only resale flat is it?
How much upfront payment do I need to pay?
My wife and I don't like to wait and prefer to have more privacy and specific location, so we pay more for the resale HDB flat at market price. Still manage to get government 30K grant at that point of time (10K more if location is close to parent).Omg..
So you guys mean that,
if I want to get a newly built home, I need to wait for years for it to be completed.
I can only get a resale home, if I want if soon.
Please correct me if I'm wrong.
So what are the good deals at the moment?
I have been checking HDB website for 2 weeks, but they doesn't state the costs.
For 5 rooms executive, appx how much will it cost?
Only resale flat is it?
How much upfront payment do I need to pay?
May be in the future (at least 5 years after 1st purchase? Or 3 years?) then we go and join those balloting for new HDB flat for the location we wish, but we will have to repay the govenment grant back (+ interest or not? :sweat![]()
My wife and I don't like to wait and prefer to have more privacy and specific location, so we pay more for the resale HDB flat at market price. Still manage to get government 30K grant at that point of time (10K more if location is close to parent).
May be in the future (at least 5 years after 1st purchase? Or 3 years?) then we go and join those balloting for new HDB flat for the location we wish, but we will have to repay the govenment grant back (+ interest or not? :sweat![]()
now is really really a bad time to get a flat if you cannot wait.
unless
1) you got $$$$...
2) you do not mind far far away location...
is it going to get worst, that is the question.
i wonder what is the price for a 4room flat in ang mo kio area. anyone know?
The funny thing is we receive 30K grant for 1st buyer, but need to pay $45K back if we want to get new flat, the govn really know how to earn money :sweat:5yrs cos u got grant!
GRANT is given to u no need to return back! But if u intend to get a brand new flat from HDB then RESALE LEVY is applicable! How much will depend on what room size u having now!
2rm resale levy is $15k, 3 rm resale levy is $30k, 4rm $40k, 5rm $45k, exec $50k!
So if don't want to pay Resale Levy, can only choose those expensive ECHS flat :sweat:1st timer,
Resales with grant = New flat
If you are getting new flat for 2nd time, you need to pay resale levy unless you are getting a Executive Condominium (EC).
So taking grant is not a wise choice ;pThe funny thing is we receive 30K grant for 1st buyer, but need to pay $45K back if we want to get new flat, the govn really know how to earn money :sweat:
The funny thing is we receive 30K grant for 1st buyer, but need to pay $45K back if we want to get new flat, the govn really know how to earn money :sweat:
So if don't want to pay Resale Levy, can only choose those expensive ECHS flat :sweat:
So taking grant is not a wise choice ;p
DBSS are more expensive right?
Anyone have any idea if there are any other Build to order coming up?
So if I'm a first timer buying HDB flat, is it advisable to go for BTO or those "New Unit" but old flat?(I don't know what they call that)