Bulk order for Mezt 32MZ-3 Flash

kthan said:
Same here. Thinking of whether to buy for my S2. I found they have an adaptor for my S2 as well. anyone has anything to add on this flash for use with digital SLR? I am a complete newbie

S2 is a fujifilm S2pro? LoLX DSLR? and you are a newbie:bigeyes: ? don't bluff haha.... ok it should work with the TTL funciton on the cam but no ETTL

look at this webby to see wat it can do for your camera....
http://www.metz.de/1_metz_2000/m_pages_english/main_index_e.php3?link=4&sub=1&linkname=mecablitz

but the fact is this flash can do most of the stuff except the ones which is based on nikon technology like

"3D multi-sensor matrix metering/Nikon " & "Red-eye reduction/Nikon "

2 more to add on the considering list
6)Freed
7)Kthan

jasonwcs said:
2 more to add on the considering list
6)Freed
7)Kthan

wah you also sitting around surfing net nuthing to do? :bsmilie: i also that's why i keep replying in the thread... :blah:

SianZronG said:
S2 is a fujifilm S2pro? LoLX DSLR? and you are a newbie:bigeyes: ? don't bluff haha.... ok it should work with the TTL funciton on the cam but no ETTL

http://www.metz.de/1_metz_2000/m_pages_english/main_index_e.php3?link=4&sub=1&linkname=mecablitz

but the fact is this flash can do most of the stuff except the ones which is based on nikon technology like

Ya lor, mst be joking la, S2 lei, dn't play play man, How much u spend for u equipment, mst be 1 of the weekly toto lucky man is it?? :blah: :sweat:

SianZronG said:

Tks. will check out. Newbie seriously. Just becos it is S2 PRO doesn't make me a pro. Never judge the cameraman by the length of his lens man! :bsmilie:

present from wife lah. I have been taking underwater pics for years with an amphibious cam and decided to upgrade to SLR. And wife nice enuff to buy me a DSLR ;)

kthan said:
Tks. will check out. Newbie seriously. Just becos it is S2 PRO doesn't make me a pro. Never judge the cameraman by the length of his lens man! :bsmilie:

present from wife lah. I have been taking underwater pics for years with an amphibious cam and decided to upgrade to SLR. And wife nice enuff to buy me a DSLR ;)

LoLX.... now evolved out from the water already must get land flash... haha... no more water lighting strobes :blah:

SianZronG said:
LoLX.... now evolved out from the water already must get land flash... haha... no more water lighting strobes :blah:

Actually I was exploring the use of my underwater strobes for land use. these strobes cost way more than the flash guns, and becos restricted to underwater use, the utilisation rate is extremely low for me.

Found out that I can use them with some connectors, but will / may hv problem of overheating. also, u cannot mount it on the hotshoe. so u end up with a tray system and the whole setup is extremely bulky. Maybe only good for studio shots and hey, being a FHM photographer (underwater, bikinis, thongs - see the connection?) is still only a dream. Besides wife will kill me seeing these women wearing next to nothing in my house.

But seriously, these Metz flash is great for macro too rite? Took my S2 to the florist for some macro after being inspired by the postings in the macro forum. After shooting some (quite a few actually, since film is free) , think a flash will help lots.

4th confirmation list
THE CONFIRM LIST TO ORDER THE MEZT 32MZ-3 FLash
1)jasonwcs
2)NiVlek
3)SianZrong
4)lologroovy

4 liao, ha..ha...ha...

THe SCA 3202 Adaptor with slave function, for olympus camera only,
1)NiVlek(Olympus, SCA 3202)
2)SianZrong(Olympus, SCA 3202)
3)frisky(olympus, SCA 3202)
4)Edwin(Sony, SCA 3602)
5)lologroovy(olympus, SCA3202)

Considering
1)Cursor(Nikon user, still considering)
2)davidkok(no reply yet)
3)Neolnc(E20 user, no reply yet)
4)PureBull(Olympus user, will confirm tonite)
5)Kthan
6)Freed
:D :D :D[/QUOTE]

wait for me please. Will get back to you before the MO closes, whether I buy or not.

Confirmed both the flash and the adaptor.

kthan said:
Actually I was exploring the use of my underwater strobes for land use. these strobes cost way more than the flash guns, and becos restricted to underwater use, the utilisation rate is extremely low for me.

Found out that I can use them with some connectors, but will / may hv problem of overheating. also, u cannot mount it on the hotshoe. so u end up with a tray system and the whole setup is extremely bulky. Maybe only good for studio shots and hey, being a FHM photographer (underwater, bikinis, thongs - see the connection?) is still only a dream. Besides wife will kill me seeing these women wearing next to nothing in my house.

But seriously, these Metz flash is great for macro too rite? Took my S2 to the florist for some macro after being inspired by the postings in the macro forum. After shooting some (quite a few actually, since film is free) , think a flash will help lots.

Ha..ha.. wish I'm lucky like u can take bikinis PHOTO!!!! My 750 also a birthday gift frm my wife!!
This sure can use for marco, it can even pont 5 degree DOWNWARD!!! For marco purposes!!!If not u can use the mecabounce to spread the flash lighting

sorry forgot to mention adaptor for Olympus C5050

SianZronG said:
wah you also sitting around surfing net nuthing to do? :bsmilie: i also that's why i keep replying in the thread... :blah:

Monday blue ma :D , nothing much to do, Ssshi, eating snake..he..he.. :bsmilie:

So this flash confirm cannot use with nikon 3D multi-sensor matrix metering and Red-eye reduction huh???

sigh sigh...

kthan said:
wait for me please. Will get back to you before the MO closes, whether I buy or not.

Dn't worry order still-on la, close on wed la, still have 2 days to consider :D

hello all,
i'm also quite interested. i need the flash,sony and oly adaptor.so how much do i need to pay and by when need to pay. let me know so that i can raise the money..... :D

5th confirmation list
THE CONFIRM LIST TO ORDER THE MEZT 32MZ-3 FLash
1)jasonwcs
2)NiVlek
3)SianZrong
4)lologroovy
5)davidkok
5 lor, Yes...

THe SCA 3202 Adaptor with slave function, for olympus camera only,
1)NiVlek(Olympus, SCA 3202)
2)SianZrong(Olympus, SCA 3202)
3)frisky(olympus, SCA 3202)
4)Edwin(Sony, SCA 3602)
5)lologroovy(olympus, SCA3202)
6)davidkok(olympus, SAC3202)

Considering
1)Cursor(Nikon user, still considering)
2)Neolnc(E20 user, no reply yet)
3)PureBull(Olympus user, will confirm tonite)
4)Kthan
5)Freed
:D :D :D[/QUOTE][/QUOTE]

Freed said:
So this flash confirm cannot use with nikon 3D multi-sensor matrix metering and Red-eye reduction huh???

sigh sigh...

Sorry lei Bro, not so sure abt Nikon with this flash, CAN ANYONE Help him??? :D

jasonwcs said:
Sorry lei Bro, not so sure abt Nikon with this flash, CAN ANYONE Help him??? :D

already help is confirm cannot cause it's all pantented technology's held only by nikon.... :D unless metz buys from them.... or under some contract.... hehe.... got TTL lar the camera will still be able to contol the flash... directly... but i'mt not sure wat the nikon technology's are doing... but confirm is not aviailbe to be used unless you buy a SB 80 or something... :sweatsm: