Bukit Panjang Shooters anywhere??

U definitely need tripod for nite shoot..else u cant shoot at F4 or F8

haha if u're shooting on 20th i can lend u mine

anw i did think of camo gaffering my lenses before, but what's the point, not like i go birding with my 70-300mm XD

attract even more attention from non-photogs too..

for e fun of it..:bsmilie:

I got tripod, but the thought of carrying it, with the bulky canon bag puts me off.

can always ask ppl2help what..haha..up2u la actually..if dont want bring might not get as nice pics unless can find smth2support ur cam..

I most probably won't be joining night shoots.. Maybe i'll join you guys for other shoots. :D

then if the owner too sian to set up for the shot, u can use it instead!

wow..y arrows flying frm all over BPSers ahh.. all rebelling against TS ahh..:bsmilie:

All becoz the TS organise the first shoot and was late by nearly 3 hours:bigeyes:

lol now everyone know u dont hv tripod ;)

cux i had2pay4everything i own leh..my camera no freebies neither do i have any sponsors.. any1 wana sponsor me???:angel:

&i'm still serving e nation..so i dont xactly earn alot..

cux i had2pay4everything i own leh..my camera no freebies neither do i have any sponsors.. any1 wana sponsor me???:angel:

&i'm still serving e nation..so i dont xactly earn alot..

Everyone has to pay for everthing he/she owns by him/herself leh. Nothing doesn't comes without a price.

haha my equipment also self-funded.. funded by SAF!

Everyone has to pay for everthing he/she owns by him/herself leh. Nothing doesn't comes without a price.

not really..i have a friend who's dad buys her anything&everything she wans.. heard she recent got an L lens..but has no idea what it does whatsoever..:angry: &i do knw a number of ppl like tt..if not they hav their bf/gf to sponsor them or smth..

haha my equipment also self-funded.. funded by SAF!

me too!!!:bsmilie:

opps! all arrow flying to TS...me too buy my own equipments

not really..i have a friend who's dad buys her anything&everything she wans.. heard she recent got an L lens..but has no idea what it does whatsoever..:angry: &i do knw a number of ppl like tt..if not they hav their bf/gf to sponsor them or smth..

me too!!!:bsmilie:

don't want to stereotype, or to sound jealous.. but i guess if your hard-earned cash is used to buy yr own equipment (and depreciating by the day) u'll put in more personal effort to improve yr photography.

whether it makes u a better photographer or not, different issue altogether.

shoot with a passion! You dun need expensive gear but essential enough to shoot good photos....;p

Good for her. Lets not drool over what others are having. For me i work my way to owning what i have today.

true true..doesnt hurt to b really rich sometimes..but we arent.. &i wrked for mine as well..just cant wait to get outta army..:bsmilie:

sorry sidetrack from this topic, i going orchard to shoot the nite Xmas lighting...see anyone interested can join me. I will start at Borders at around 7pm.....(provided no rain)

Things to bring - Tripod and cable release. .....

Cheers ..