Billingham wanna-buys!

alancwr said:
u using which 1??

u sibei rich leh, i got a feeling u gonna expand to FF soon

No la... FF is still light years ahead...
I using Hadley pro khaki canvas.

many korean sellers on Ebay and Gmarket for billingham. wonder if they are reliable...

By the way why do you guys like billingham?? and is-it suitable for oversea snow traveling??

Telsoon said:
By the way why do you guys like billingham?? and is-it suitable for oversea snow traveling??

Think of it like the LV of camera bags, oozing quality and class in every stitches and material used. It is built to last! Read of many stories how it lasted for many years through abuses and such and still in good shape!

It shouldn't be a problem keeping out snow and rain. Have fun!

Telsoon said:

You saw my bag firsthand the other night. You didn't like it? :D

It's like I have female friends who know nothing about camera bags say that my bag really look very nice and ask where I got it and how much and I have to tell them it's a camera bag.

brought my 207 with me to korea last year, under snow also no problem :D

Anyone looking for a black 107? I have one for sale if you are interested. PM me for more details. Thanks!

Think of it like the LV of camera bags, oozing quality and class in every stitches and material used. It is built to last! Read of many stories how it lasted for many years through abuses and such and still in good shape!

It shouldn't be a problem keeping out snow and rain. Have fun!
O.o, because i dont really like my current camera bag , it's so ugly. =( That's why i am looking for some bag that is more style like BillingHam.
You saw my bag firsthand the other night. You didn't like it? :D
Yeah, i love it but i dont know which model should i get, basically i was looking at the hadley pro. Btw what is the model of your bag??
brought my 207 with me to korea last year, under snow also no problem :D
O.o , but is it fine when going for ski too?
Anyone looking for a black 107? I have one for sale if you are interested. PM me for more details. Thanks!
Hmm i think i prefer kakhi colour.

can anyone tell me the different between fiber nyte and canvas material??

Telsoon said:
Yeah, i love it but i dont know which model should i get, basically i was looking at the hadley pro. Btw what is the model of your bag??

Mine is a Hadley Large. Yea, you don't have a lot of stuff so I think you're better off with smaller models like Pro or Small.

Yours is pretty big. But do you prefer a spacious bag or?? Hadley pro should be fine for me already i think.
Thanks for your recommendation after all.

Telsoon said:
Yours is pretty big. But do you prefer a spacious bag or?? Hadley pro should be fine for me already i think.
Thanks for your recommendation after all.

It's because I have a lot of stuff. I put 2 bodies and 4 lenses inside them. I used to own a Hadley Pro but found it too small for me. I'm a big guy and I feel like it looks like a lady's purse whenever I have it on. Heh. Now I have 2 Larges.

Whoaa, 2 bodies and 4 lenses. it might be heavy. How many lenses do you think Hadley pro can fit in ?? Usually i prefer to mount 1 lens to the body. Than stuff the other in the side pocket.
"I'm a big guy and I feel like it looks like a lady's purse whenever I have it on" i love this sentence. =)
You bought 2 hadley large ??

How much does a Billingham Hadley Range Large cost? I am thinking to get one too but the Hadley Pro too small for me as I want to mount 70-200 F4 IS with 550D.

Telsoon said:
Whoaa, 2 bodies and 4 lenses. it might be heavy. How many lenses do you think Hadley pro can fit in ?? Usually i prefer to mount 1 lens to the body. Than stuff the other in the side pocket.
"I'm a big guy and I feel like it looks like a lady's purse whenever I have it on" i love this sentence. =)
You bought 2 hadley large ??

Yes, 1 khaki and 1 black. Forgot what I brought when we met up but that's one of them.

In a Pro I can fit the same but it will be packed like a can of sardines so I normally limit it to 1 body and 3 lenses so as not to strain the bag so much.

Have a feel at uncle PK's place. He lives very near the MRT so it shouldn't be so much of a hassle going there. He will let you test all the bags without obligations.

Yes, 1 khaki and 1 black. Forgot what I brought when we met up but that's one of them.

In a Pro I can fit the same but it will be packed like a can of sardines so I normally limit it to 1 body and 3 lenses so as not to strain the bag so much.

Have a feel at uncle PK's place. He lives very near the MRT so it shouldn't be so much of a hassle going there. He will let you test all the bags without obligations.
Okay. i shall find his contact and shall visit him 1 day after my result come out. If swee i buy. If not swee than i..... But i scared i go there never buy very paiseh.
Because i m a type of person that can decide.

Telsoon said:
O.o, because i dont really like my current camera bag , it's so ugly. =( That's why i am looking for some bag that is more style like BillingHam.

Yeah Khaki colour is nice but I only like the khaki on the 07 series. I don't think the khaki look very nice on the other range. :P Just me lah dun flame me now.. :)

Fibrenyte have a more luxe feeling compared to canvas, feels like... Canvas loh.. But i think canvas will age better imho. I have a fibrenyte 307, 107 and the Hadley large in canvas all in black. :) Don't think i need so many bags so selling the 107. In terms of rarity, the 07 series is definitely rarer than the Hadleys. For every one 07 bag i saw on the streets, i would have seen almost 10 hadley i think. Not a wonder because Hadleys are handsome bags after all. Only the large for me though cos standing at 6 feet and 85kg, the small and the pro look very small on me. :P

it's okay to bring to the ski area, but not okay if you're skiing with it... lol

I just bought a F2.8 and an avea03 from 2 different eBay sellers from Korea. Item definitely looks and feels genuine, no doubt about that. They also come with the same tags and warranty cards in white and the nice dust bags.

Surprisingly they also came with hard boxes which I never saw before when purchasing from pk Chan.

Anyone else have their bags come with boxes b4?

ricleo said:
I just bought a F2.8 and an avea03 from 2 different eBay sellers from Korea. Item definitely looks and feels genuine, no doubt about that. They also come with the same tags and warranty cards in white and the nice dust bags.

Surprisingly they also came with hard boxes which I never saw before when purchasing from pk Chan.

Anyone else have their bags come with boxes b4?

I've seen one unboxing on YouTube with the box included. Would be nice if we also get the box from Mr. Chan.