Best print shop for digital pix

I printed digital photos at NO. 1 Color Centre at Yishun Central, they wasn't rude then, but wanted me to pay full amount, photo done in 3 days time.
The worst thing is that: ALL MY PHOTOS COME OUT REDDISH!!! ;(
Even human skin color turns toward pink.

I sent the same set of photos to the Kodak at North Point, they all come out all ok, though more expensive.

Well, just share a bit of my experience. I stay at Yishun, and still looking for cheaper and better place to print, any advice? Thanks.

hi.. i was serve by that uncle... i think there only 1 uncle there? right? who u being serve? anyway north pt charge how much?

Nobody said:
I printed digital photos at NO. 1 Color Centre at Yishun Central, they wasn't rude then, but wanted me to pay full amount, photo done in 3 days time.

I sent the same set of photos to the Kodak at North Point, they all come out all ok, though more expensive.

Well, just share a bit of my experience. I stay at Yishun, and still looking for cheaper and better place to print, any advice? Thanks.

I've send mine to No.1 at Sengkang (can't recall the block liao), 25c a piece next day collection, find the service ok loh. My wife quite happy with the print out and color. Will send there again next time. :D

sunkist said:
Hi~! I have tried the NO. 1 color centre located @ yishun.. oh damn! shitty service! :thumbsd:
....After 15min, he called me and told me the number 1 print must pay $8!! coz it a DIY passport photos!!! damn loh!!! $8!! now i buai tanhan liaoz. tell them dun print. i will go collect my CD back! shitty serviceS!!

if u cant do something, say it poiltely lah.. why sound as i own u money? fark it lah!
Wow.... This kinda service,even if its 10cents per 4R, I will not even step into their shop.
You have done the right thing, sunkist!

Nobody said:

Did you ask them not to change the colours ? I did and photos were acceptable and natural. Yes, I was asked to pay in advance.

reachme2003 said:
Did you ask them not to change the colours ? I did and photos were acceptable and natural. Yes, I was asked to pay in advance.

To be asked to pay a deposit for amount over and above the costs of printing is, I feel, unethical and not a market practice. I was never asked to pay such deposit by them.

As I said they are not the best, I meant the services provided by Aunties. Cost wise and the 'quality' of printing, they are hard to beat.

reachme2003 said:
To be asked to pay a deposit for amount over and above the costs of printing is, I feel, unethical and not a market practice. I was never asked to pay such deposit by them.

As I said they are not the best, I meant the services provided by Aunties. Cost wise and the 'quality' of printing, they are hard to beat.

maybe i not handsome loh :embrass: .. haha really dun give me the respect loh.. i print 18pcs not customer mehz? sigh~

How about Apple Color Center in Chong Pang, Yishun?

For those staying West side, I'd recommend 2 places I have used. Both places using Fuji FDI printer and prints on Fuji Crystal Archive Paper Supreme. No handelling charge. Excellent service.

1. Grace Digital @ Sunset Way. 30 cents for 4R with/without boarder :bigeyes:.

2. 35mm Fotohub @ Bt Timah, after 2nd Avenue. 40 cents for 4R without boarder, 5 cents more for boarder. This is member price, non-member is 45 cents and 50 cents respectively. More expensive, but if you're staying nearby then maybe more convenient.

I am staying at Sembawang and tried out a number of printing shops around my vicinity (Causeway point, Sun plaza, Chongpang city, etc) for the past year. So far, I seemed to find faults with all these printing shops. Sometimes, it is quality no good (technical inferiority), or skill no good (developed by people who can't tell an underexposed from a properly exposed picture or getting the right skin tone), and overly-charged (I don't mind the few extra dollars if the printout is good but certain charges are way overboard when it could be done cheaper). As for customer service, I am quite ok with them but so long the printouts are no good and I felt being ripped off, then I see no point in giving them any more business.

Still looking out for a good shop like the rest staying at Yishun........hopefully can find one good shop soon. :)

Yezrah said:
I am staying at Sembawang and tried out a number of printing shops around my vicinity (Causeway point, Sun plaza, Chongpang city, etc) for the past year. So far, I seemed to find faults with all these printing shops. Sometimes, it is quality no good (technical inferiority), or skill no good (developed by people who can't tell an underexposed from a properly exposed picture or getting the right skin tone), and overly-charged (I don't mind the few extra dollars if the printout is good but certain charges are way overboard when it could be done cheaper). As for customer service, I am quite ok with them but so long the printouts are no good and I felt being ripped off, then I see no point in giving them any more business.

Still looking out for a good shop like the rest staying at Yishun........hopefully can find one good shop soon. :)
Hi Yezrah,

Why don't you give me a call at 67741846/67732857, I'll send my man to collect from you plus delivery. I'm simon tan from GRACE digital lab.

Best regards,

simon tan

sunkist said:
hi.. i was serve by that uncle... i think there only 1 uncle there? right? who u being serve? anyway north pt charge how much?

north pt: 40c for 4R, + $3.50 handling charge (regardless of quantity)

Expensive for me. Will try GRACE next time :)

Nobody said:
north pt: 40c for 4R, + $3.50 handling charge (regardless of quantity)

Expensive for me. Will try GRACE next time :)

u might wan try the one @ yishun10, 40cent/4R fuji paper , no handling charge is more than 20prints.

yiming said:
Just like to know where everyone has been taking their pictures to print. i have tried one at peninsula - it sucks. i have also tried one in orchard towers - and it sucked. my friend recommended ofoto in far east plaza. anymore recommendations or shops to avoid? thanks.

How about try Miao Laan colour ctr at Blk 154 # 01-302 Bukit Batok west Ave 6 :thumbsup:

jervislim said:
Anyone tried the following photo centres?
1. Mach Photo
No.1 Jurong West Central 2 #B1-29 Jurong Point Singapore 648886
Tel: 67920237

2. Miao Laan Color Centre
Blk 154 Bukit Batok St. 11, #01-302, Singapore 650154
Tel:65641062

3. Zoom Elite
Blk 492 Jurong West Street 41 #01-30 Singapore 640492
Tel: 65632933

Any kind feedbacks regarding their rates and quality for 4R digital printing?
I did try Miao Laan colour Ctr the 4R $0.30 not too bad they provide additional croping service :heart:

pantone said:
I did try Miao Laan colour Ctr the 4R $0.30 not too bad they provide additional croping service :heart:
:eek:

So are they offering the KT rate to CSers now?

pantone said:
No additional handling charge or min printing qty also?
How do you personally compare Miao Laan with KT or Grace for printing quality?
Similar?

simon tan said:
Hi Yezrah,

Why don't you give me a call at 67741846/67732857, I'll send my man to collect from you plus delivery. I'm simon tan from GRACE digital lab.

Best regards,

simon tan
Eh....Simon, I stay at Boon Lay. Do I get to enjoy the same collection and delivery service?
:lovegrin:
Any additional charge or min printing qty for such service?

simon tan said:
Hi Yezrah,

Best regards,

simon tan
U may try send to Bukit batok west Miao Laan colour ctr, I did try and not too bad more over service good, they gave addition corping and $0.30pre pc. :bsmilie: