Best deals for Lumix Lx-3

looking to get a set.. anyone interested to buy it together please pm me. Just now i went to call amk hub to get the quote... $699 for package + case+ batt+ 4gbhc.. not sure if got screen protactor.. but the other amk ms colour they also $699, with case + 4gbhc and screen protactor but no batt...

Yes, I was also quoted $699 with the OEM battery, case, 4GB SDHC and screen protector.

When I went there, another story, I've to pay for the OEM battery and no screen protector.

you should have gone to the one at amk hub. $699 with batt,case 4gb.. but the one at blk 711 didnt have batt.. :confused:

to eric and andrew.. you guys got it at $680 from ms.. issit the one at the amk hub or 711? also, you guys regulars or first timers? just now i was quoted $699 with batt,case,4gb.. ;p

got only a few small priced items from them before, but i dun think they know me...
anyway, chit chat with them and talk about everything under the sun first... ha ha :)
then ask them for best price and tell them give good price will buy, else will consider....
after they invest so much time in you, they surely wanna make a sale.... then ha ha :)
then you make the kill ... :)
if they quote you 699, then tell them no better price meh? so and so bought for 680....
in order for them to "xia tai" (get off the stage--- no lah, for them to save face) cause earlier they say die die must be 699...
you tell them " i paying cash, can la.... not card.... so 680 can la"
then they sure can... ha ha :) you try

just received the e quote from florence..

Dear Valued customer,

LX3--$699(inc.gst) bundle with 4g card, case worth $99, oem battery worth $35, lcd protector Worth $13.50

E-quote are based on solid cash only and exclusive 7%gst
E-quote are valid for 7 days only

got only a few small priced items from them before, but i dun think they know me...
anyway, chit chat with them and talk about everything under the sun first... ha ha :)
then ask them for best price and tell them give good price will buy, else will consider....
after they invest so much time in you, they surely wanna make a sale.... then ha ha :)
then you make the kill ... :)
if they quote you 699, then tell them no better price meh? so and so bought for 680....
in order for them to "xia tai" (get off the stage--- no lah, for them to save face) cause earlier they say die die must be 699...
you tell them " i paying cash, can la.... not card.... so 680 can la"
then they sure can... ha ha :) you try

Aiya... didn't read your post before going down.... so end up did not buy at all... :(

i'm not regular at MS colour, but spend some time talk to them any things under the sun and they want the sale they will reduce some for you i compare three other shop price to them and mention ms always qoute difference prices when people call in

yes i got my LX-3 at the 711 :)

i'm interested to get the LX-3 also...
was wondering if the coming Sitex end of this month will be any good deals for LX-3?

perhaps should wait now....

you interested to get one set too? i might head down tml.. =)

I don't think I would be making an extra trip down.... may drop by the next time.... (maybe then it would be cheaper... if not discontinue :bsmilie:)

i'm interested to get the LX-3 also...
was wondering if the coming Sitex end of this month will be any good deals for LX-3?

perhaps should wait now....

Normally Sitex price is SRP, you get more free gift only... hence dun keep your hopes up... :(

Many thanks for the information.

I've done my homework before buying the LX3 from MScolor but the salesman told me that the promotion is over for the OEM battery, only for the first batch.

3033142974_f1fd32a368.jpg

you should have gone to the one at amk hub. $699 with batt,case 4gb.. but the one at blk 711 didnt have batt.. :confused:

Many thanks for the information.

I've done my homework before buying the LX3 from MScolor but the salesman told me that the promotion is over for the OEM battery, only for the first batch.

3033142974_f1fd32a368.jpg

At that price $729 I think you have being chop Liao:dunno: Thats what I think lor:think:

never mind la... most impt thing now is to enjoy..... :)

and start shooting pics...

This thread is becoming MS Color discussion.

Someone mentioned Max Photo in Chinatown and I simply give them a call, reserve 1 set and picked up in the evening (2 days ago).

LX3 + 4GB card (Lexar Platinum II) + case (original for LX3) = $680.

Pay another $18 for the 3rd party spare battery.

They don't have the screen protector but I am fine with it. Within walking distance is DOML which is the main distributor of Martin Fields screen protector $16.95 (which I like to use). Got it done too.

That's all, no fuss and easy. Look for Kenny, the outlet is just at the exit of Chinatown MRT station (Pagoda Street).

Someone mentioned that never trust the shops in Chinatown. Max Photo is a long established shop in Singapore, most well known with their shop in Centrepoint (with the display of all Nikon vintage series). If you walk into the shop (Chinatown), they have all the cameras on display, you can easily take a close look and try them out.

This is also the 1st time I bought a camera from Max Photo as someone in CS mentioned about it. Happy with the purchase, no fuss and nice sales guy (Kenny).

Ok sold the G9 and got this Parisilk bunch of trash talkin' cocks non the less got it @ $690 with 2 X 4GB Laxar Platinum, 1 screen protector, 1 lens cloth. They tried to push an 8GB cheapo sandisk or kingston card at 1st I was so about to walk off. Price is with GST. Not very honest with the "freebies" but was in the area and just got it out of convenience am sure u can get it else where with better deals memory cards does not justify sales any more they are worth practically nothing.

Hi there,
I'm new here, i juz bought LX3 today at MS Color (AMK).
Price at 729,
1 X standard package content,
1 X extra third party battery
1 X 4GB Lexar SDHC class 4,
1 X original Panasonic camera case,
1 X lcd screen protector
GST included
and i use credit card for payment;)

But, everything Made in China except Camera Body from Japan. :(

Do you guys think it's good price? :)
Cheers...

Hi there,
Price at 729,
1 X lcd screen protector
GST included

But, everything from China except Camera Body. :(

Cheers...

Hey, i was there today.. i got quoted for the exact same package that you have but at $699, and florence also say she will include a card reader (ok la.. cheap nowadays) for me.. but i still haven bite the bullet.. =X might wanna wait for the price to drop a lil more.. she also quoted camera + case + 4gb only at $680.. =)

Haahaa. no wonder he allowed me to use CC to make payment.

Damm should have gone to AMK lol alittle far for me!

You got the case + Batt for just $30 more

I got the silly extra 4GB card I'd rather have the case but considering I am getting the lens adaptor don't think that would fit in a case. So ok lah got extra 4gb.

Any way you want to wait for price to drop or get better deal worth maybe $10-20 more you'll never buy the damm toy lah when you do eventually get a good deal got new toy come out liaos time to upgrade !!!

Hi there,
Price at 729,
1 X lcd screen protector
GST included

But, everything from China except Camera Body. :(

Cheers...