Beginner Shooters part 1 -TCSS Thread

i cant do it in our outing, that is cleonbus outing, we must respect. Furthermore diff senior give diff sharing so timing must suit their topic and of cos their free time.

Location, not to worry. I have the location already.
yap.. that's why as a form of respect must seek permission if we get them lor. I'm sure our boss also want to tap on their knowledge in certain areas? :think:

I don't mind about the timing since we are the hungry for knowledge people.

i cant do it in our outing, that is cleonbus outing, we must respect. Furthermore diff senior give diff sharing so timing must suit their topic and of cos their free time.

Location, not to worry. I have the location already.

Honestly, if we have a grp who is interested, i dun see why you cant lead co-ordinate this session.. being part of this group doesnt always mean Cleon must lead the session..

For the group to grow, there must be form of growth.. learning to lead/organise is one form of learning as well as growing..

Honestly, if we have a grp who is interested, i dun see why you cant lead co-ordinate this session.. being part of this group doesnt always mean Cleon must lead the session..

For the group to grow, there must be form of growth.. learning to lead/organise is one form of learning as well as growing..

Ok sure, thats not an issue here. I can organise for you all.

Location & sharer I already have. I just need to have participants...

1) skylover
2)

Ok sure, thats not an issue here. I can organise for you all.

Location & sharer I already have. I just need to have participants...

1) skylover
2)

Who? Where? When? :think:

Keep it up, :thumbsup:

If you are going this direction, I am sure skills and experience will naturally improve.. I am currently busy with YOG so not able to attend most of the outings set..

Anyone interested in Sunrise? I wanna go shoot Sunrise again.. whaha :bsmilie:

I more interested in sunset leh.Sunrise i will join only if its at merlion park(Cos east side too far alr):)

lolx.. I don't claim credit for myself. You really did enlighten me to some extend or else I'm still in ??? stage of certain things. Be it full frame or half frame camera, I think all of us start from learning stage unless you are a genius. I think some of them didn't even realized they are carrying big camera in the fiRst time. :think:

Half frame?Crop frame lah...

lolx.. ok! let me know. I should have my filter by then.. :cry:

BBB time:devil:

I am glad to attend last week ClubSnap event and had talk to alot of seniors. They are all very nice and helpful people. They are willing to share some of their experience with us. I am not sure who are interested to come and attend. If the respond is good, I will invite them to come and share with us.

Thank you.

Can i know who is that?

i think maybe one of the outing. But location maybe must find a suitable one base on what they are specialized in. I believe some of them are good at landscape, macro etc.
But that's provided our big boss ok for them to come in to share their knowledge?

I'm ok with that...provided they don't talk too mush until we dun have time to shoot:bsmilie:

I am happy to see all of us have a learning heart. Cleonbus, since we have an outing going on this sat maybe we can discuss all this. I think we have to set our path right so that we all can benefited from one and another. I just hope that Beginner Shooters not just grow in size but also improve in our knowledge.

Odyssey-Boy : I know yr concern, is true that some of them carry big gear but if we step 1 step backward and think about it. A newbies doesn't mean that he cannot carry big n expensive gear. We don stop them from coming but rather we should encourage them to make full use of their gear.

Skylover : A big thanks to yr nice word for me but i am just like everyone, still got alot alot alot more to learn. I am not that good yet. (don call me shifu, or else alot of ppl will laugh at us :bsmilie: )

But not all the beginner shooters group guides are coming.Perhaps we need all need to meet up on a Friday or Sat night and discuss?

@OB:Like what almost everyone says,gear is not important.So i also dun care what gear the beginners are using:)

No. of ppl able to join?

Not too many, ard 10.

Who? Where? When? :think:

I am arranging with them.

IMPORTANT
** Pls take note, this sharing is just to cover some basic knowledge of photography. If u are already quite good in photo taking and have some knowledge, pls don sign up as you will be very boring for the whole session. (I will not want to see anyone walk out half way during the session as that will be very rude to the sharer)

** I will prefer those who come regularly in our Beginner outing to attend this sharing bcos I really want to help BS group to improve our knowledge. (But of cos those who are not from BS can still PM me if u are interested)

** My objective is just to help the begineer (Newbies) to understand some of the basic photography knowledge.

Not too many, ard 10.

I am arranging with them.

IMPORTANT
** Pls take note, this sharing is just to cover some basic knowledge of photography. If u are already quite good in photo taking and have some knowledge, pls don sign up as you will be very boring for the whole session. (I will not want to see anyone walk out half way during the session as that will be very rude to the sharer)

** I will prefer those who come regularly in our Beginner outing to attend this sharing bcos I really want to help BS group to improve our knowledge. (But of cos those who are not from BS can still PM me if u are interested)

** My objective is just to help the begineer (Newbies) to understand some of the basic photography knowledge.

I can join or not ar?Hope it dosen't clashes with our outings:)

But not all the beginner shooters group guides are coming.Perhaps we need all need to meet up on a Friday or Sat night and discuss?

Beginner Shooters group guides?? Do we have?? Do they know they are appointed to be a guides??
It will be very good if you all can arrange a discussion session. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Beginner Shooters group guides?? Do we have?? Do they know they are appointed to be a guides??
It will be very good if you all can arrange a discussion session. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Ok then...

Beginner shooters group GUIDES discussion session.13/14/20/21 August(Night time).Only those who have joined as a guide before can sign up.Location will be somewhere in the central.Please only put down the dates you can make it:)

1)cleonbus(13/14/20/21)
2)winkoo88(13/14/20/21)
3)iszan
4)Alan Chan
5)Odyssey-Boy
6)skylover(13/20)
7)Scoop
8)axis90x
9)
10)

Ok then...

Beginner shooters group GUIDES discussion session.13/14/20/21 August(Night time).Only those who have joined as a guide before can sign up.Location will be somewhere in the central.Please only put down the dates you can make it:)

1)cleonbus(13/14/20/21)
2)winkoo88(13/14/20/21)
3)iszan
4)Alan Chan
5)Odyssey-Boy
6)skylover
7)Scoop
8)axis90x
9)
10)

Wow, I am so happy to see this Cleonbus, you did a great job again well done. I hope all of us can be there to discuss and help BS group to grow to the greater height...:thumbsup:

1)cleonbus(13/14/20/21)
2)winkoo88(13/14/20/21)
3)iszan
4)Alan Chan
5)Odyssey-Boy
6)skylover(13/20)
7)Scoop
8)axis90x
9)
10)
ps.. sat nite reserved for my gf :embrass:

yes cleon? :)
you called me in? :think:

long time no see! haha!

Ok then...

1)cleonbus(13/14/20/21)
2)winkoo88(13/14/20/21)
3)iszan
4)Alan Chan
5)Odyssey-Boy
6)skylover(13/20)
7)axis90x
8)Scoop
9)
10)

cleon i put myself at number 7 coz number 7 is my favourite number HAHAHAH! :bsmilie:
i only can make it on sat night due to working in weekdays till about 6pm, unless meet somewhere near my work place, i am working at one raffles quay.