Batu Pahat my hometown... Potential RF shooting site

ZoomP

Famous hometown wantonmee. Also features some shots of my hometown. I've been eating this noodle store since I was young. They don't make them like it used to anymore.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4x6CmFF0kFA&feature=player_embedded#!

Going back this weekend. Think i should try to use my RF to capture images of my childhood so that future generations can see.

Slurp!
Can't wait for the next trip!

I like the video a lot. Honestly, based on our last trip, beyond the attractions, I think there are a lot of untold stories around. Batu Pahat seems like a good location next :)

Famous hometown wantonmee. Also features some shots of my hometown. I've been eating this noodle store since I was young. They don't make them like it used to anymore.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4x6CmFF0kFA&feature=player_embedded#!

Going back this weekend. Think i should try to use my RF to capture images of my childhood so that future generations can see.

cant wait to see the shots! :thumbsup:

I like the video a lot. Honestly, based on our last trip, beyond the attractions, I think there are a lot of untold stories around. Batu Pahat seems like a good location next :)

we arrow Dave, tour guide! :D

Anyway, I did remember seeing this damn old building, quite run down, shaw brothers building in batu pahat

Tour Guide? Don't think I qualify. The town has changed so much I am as new to the place as you are.

I make it a point to eat there wherever I visit my relative

If you guys make the trip .. do try it

I make it a point to eat there wherever I visit my relative

If you guys make the trip .. do try it

There's actually two. My family buys from the brother these days. Just right besides this noodle shop, there's a small alley that sells fried Poh Piah. I love it!@

2 ? I visit the one shown in Youtube ..

Where the other one ?

Oh cool. I grew up in BP too. The Ah See wanton mee? Yummy!

Those damn old buildings now don't look too damn old anymore. Either painted and some signboards slapped all over them ... or gone. LOL. Still a short drive outta the center can get you some kampung places easily.

At this rate you guys are going... the Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board gonna engage you guys to shoot their commercial...

Welcome To Malaysia! Visit Malaysia 2010! :bsmilie:

Wantan mee. My fav noodle. This one must try!

alamak! Andrew, you also Batu Pahat boy ah?????

Tour guide please? haha! Got beer there or not?

ZoomP: bro, I dont even know where is the wanton mee store la! haha!

Yes, Ah See. The brother's store is a few blocks away. Hard to direct exactly but shouldn't be hard to ask the locals there.

Ah See is just besides the OCBC bank. can't miss it.

Btw, the Rojak I grew up with is a mixture of the indian/chinese rojaks here in Singapore. Unfortunately, the store is long gone and the owner has passed on years ago.

From now on, I shall be known as BP Boy. "Brassed Purposely or Batu Pahat" Boy. Haha!

when next outing to BP is what we should be asking

alamak! Andrew, you also Batu Pahat boy ah?????

Tour guide please? haha! Got beer there or not?

ZoomP: bro, I dont even know where is the wanton mee store la! haha!

Hahaha! Yeah was there til I completed secondary school. Guide? I go back once every 2 months and stay at home wor. LOL! Nonid guide lah. Only a small place ... just drive around few streets and you can see most of the older parts of town already. Beer? Got but mostly sianz places with ah lians asking you to drink more beer and pour them into those short glasses. Duh. When I'm back there ... I rather drink with my bro at kopi shop. LOL

Yes, Ah See. The brother's store is a few blocks away. Hard to direct exactly but shouldn't be hard to ask the locals there.

Ah See is just besides the OCBC bank. can't miss it.

Btw, the Rojak I grew up with is a mixture of the indian/chinese rojaks here in Singapore. Unfortunately, the store is long gone and the owner has passed on years ago.

From now on, I shall be known as BP Boy. "Brassed Purposely or Batu Pahat" Boy. Haha!

Yeah. The younger relative has a shop near Carrefour too. Same stuffs but with few other new dishes. He's my ex classmate and used to learn from the uncles before venturing out on his own. Some more got webbie wor http://www.wantanmee.com/

Hahaha! Yeah was there til I completed secondary school. Guide? I go back once every 2 months and stay at home wor. LOL! Nonid guide lah. Only a small place ... just drive around few streets and you can see most of the older parts of town already. Beer? Got but mostly sianz places with ah lians asking you to drink more beer and pour them into those short glasses. Duh. When I'm back there ... I rather drink with my bro at kopi shop. LOL

As long as the ah lian hot can already!!! ;)

I've been to Batu Pahat a couple of times but didnt walk around much, too hot!