bali trip

beivied

just helping you guys start the ball rolling ... ^_^

waisj, kthan, laixi, can continue the planning for the trip here le, kekeke..

waisj said:
wow thanks.. any dive operator to intro??
I missed that place.....

Batu Kelipit / Tulemban / Kubu
- as mystical as ever. My deepest dive done there.

Nusa Perneda
- if you are an advanced diver looking for an anderline-filled dive

Amed - a less touristy place. Good dive

Padang Bay - rich corals

Secret Bay - shhhh...thats my secret......

Menjagan Marine Park - not my fav thou but the peace & tranquil surrounding, with Lombok nearby....really makes me want to retire now and go diving....

Wished you all a fantastic trip there....

I dived with this 2 groups:

Bali Scuba

look for Simon or Chris or David.

If you are a tech-diver, they also have tri-mix facitilities as well. But I dunno if your camera housing can tahan those depths.

Rates - reasonable. Please contact them directly for the latest updates & whats available.

Kapal Selam Diving Club Bali

This is an informal, but active & fun diving club. They are helpful in providing basic information. Yup, I met the group members when I was diving with Bali scuba. Did my last trip to Bali (4th this year) with them. AND found my pigmy seahorse, while diving of Kubu - near Tulemban.... Spend that entire dive snapping the pigmy. About 65 shots. Only 4 shots were usable and still needs corping. That thingy is about 1 cm tall. And it is adult liao.

Hoped the 65+ flashes did not cook that pigmy seahorse :sweatsm:

Have fun.

NOW - I MUST RETURN someday.....

for a drink & chat & diving with my good friends there :cheers:

Disclaimer : I am not related to the above names by profession or having any commercial interest. They are just my friends in Bali.

waisj said:
Lensman.. you free on the 2nd week of december.?? wanna go??

anyone else interested..???

i am ON..... :D

Eh, I am still working.

Christmas sales season, all leave not approved leh.....

Would rather aim away from the holiday season crowd.

Less crowded lah...

Now I missed my Mee Bakso.. so that huge meat ball with spicy soup & rice-cake (lontong).....and that nice BBQ Ribs at Sport Bar in Sanur....and that nice disco at Kuta called Kamasutra..... and the peaceful white sand beach at Sanur....and that 2 hrs body oil massage by the black sandy beach of Lovenia, while watching the sun-set.......

beivied said:
uncle ah, you really waste my effort cut and paste here and there.. me so kaypoh for nothing... :complain:

sorie lah ... I tot you asked me to move the whole thingy over, so me cut and paste lor. Maybe you wished to delete the duplicate post hor.

thank-you U hor...

ai ya, over deleted , haha.. never mind la, not important anyway.

lensman, the way you described hor, makes me feel like finding whatever i can sell to go bali man .. :lovegrin:

no one???? :(

guess i will be dry then.....

maybe you'd like to contact laixi and kthan on the phone? laixi dont always check the posts here one ... i am sure she is really interested in going. she is usually a silent member here ma, since she posted, she should be genuinely interested.

I know this posting is under the "underwater photography section"... but just wondering... Anything for non divers?

isis said:
I know this posting is under the "underwater photography section"... but just wondering... Anything for non divers?

mmm, you definitely can ask questions about uw photography if you would like to know more. very helpful and experienced guys around here. me cant help much, keke.
or if you have something to contribute, by all means please do. ^_^

beivied said:
maybe you'd like to contact laixi and kthan on the phone? laixi dont always check the posts here one ... i am sure she is really interested in going. she is usually a silent member here ma, since she posted, she should be genuinely interested.

Thanks Beivied, for informing this new Underwater Photography Thread, and this Bali trip sub-thread too.

Yes, I am still very interested in the Bali trip. Sorry, been busy and not responsive to the posts...

Yes, Anybody else interested in going? Beiveid, How about you? :)

Laixi said:
Thanks Beivied, for informing this new Underwater Photography Thread, and this Bali trip sub-thread too.

Yes, I am still very interested in the Bali trip. Sorry, been busy and not responsive to the posts...

Yes, Anybody else interested in going? Beiveid, How about you? :)

yo! thats quite a fast respond, keke... me ah, bo money .. anyway the timing is not right, my exams are caught in that time period. i will just guai guai wait for you fellas to come back with fascinating anecdotes and wonderful photos for me to drool on! ^_^

Hm... When is your last paper? I also hope it will be affortable trip....

BTW, when is SEED III going to be?

Laixi said:
Hm... When is your last paper? I also hope it will be affortable trip....

BTW, when is SEED III going to be?

last paper on the 10th. by then you fellas would be back from the trip le. anyway no money, keke. i intend to soak myself in the salty murky waters of southern islands just to keep my buoyancy going. maybe taking nitrox.

oh and for seed III, have to look out on the other thread ya. must make full use of the mods' efforts of giving us a sub forum, kekeke.

Yup check already.... 22nd Nov.

Think the next meet up will be pretty interesting, as there will be more to topics and discussions to share around. Last but not least, to celebrate the successful launch of Underwater photography Thread!

Laixi said:
Yup check already.... 22nd Nov.

Think the next meet up will be pretty interesting, as there will be more to topics and discussions to share around. Last but not least, to celebrate the successful launch of Underwater photography Thread!

hey thats a good suggestion!

Me cannot go liao. Wife busniess trip cancelled, so my "leave" was retracted.

Maybe will take up the Cathay Pacific offer. We are definitely going Hk for X'mas so may head to Cebu for the week before. Read got mantas, thresher and hammerhead sharks there!

Think the place is called Malapuasca, north Cebu. Check spelling though

Isis

There is one thing just for you. Come and join us for the next diving & u/w photography trip.

But 1st U will need to take the Open Water Diver's certification. It isn't that expensive, considered that this licence follows you for life and gets you to visit the home of the fishes & corals.

Come join us....

isis said:
Anything for non divers?