[ Bahibo ] - A photo a day or my camera gonna rust - 2008

You've got a unique way to present your street shots. Makes me feel like walking through the street with you. Like it~ :)

:) Hey thanks a lot Yapster , you make my day ( note : it's midnight so you make 2 of my days ) Thanks a lot

14/4/08

2413269042_9896d46f13.jpg

Copyright © B.Hiep 2008

15/4/08

2410078947_d987448ce3.jpg

Copyright © B.Hiep 2008

:) Hey thanks a lot Yapster , you make my day ( note : it's midnight so you make 2 of my days ) Thanks a lot

You are welcome man~;)

14/4/07

2413269042_9896d46f13.jpg

Copyright © B.Hiep 2008

I like this. Gives an very ancient feel especially with the lady and the young girl in the shot. Is this HDR B&W?:)

You are welcome man~;)

I like this. Gives an very ancient feel especially with the lady and the young girl in the shot. Is this HDR B&W?:)

Thanks a lot Yapster.

True that film have wider dynamic range, but i dont think it's HDR :bsmilie: Shoot w tri-x 400, i think because i mess up when developing ( watching tv while develop ) thus a bit more grain. Most of my shots are from film scan.

Oh, paiseh paiseh. 有眼不识泰山。Film shooter are really those who make sure every shot counts and must be accurate. Respect. :)

Not me, my camera no meter so aga aga only :cry: saving money for one with meter. :cry: waste a lot of film also.

Anyway i'll post tmr photo early cause tmr may be busy .

2410078947_d987448ce3.jpg

Copyright © B.Hiep 2008

Birds again ...

Btw just glance through kopitiam, wonder what's wrong with people. Playing god judging people, playing sociologists slapping each others with academic this and that but then said they feel this and that, where the objectivity, bias-free ?

Photography teach us to look from different prespective , shooting people help you get involve, interact with people, thus i thought you understand that different people happy with different things, this world is free, if they choose to do so, it's their choice, even it's lead to their death from starving, it's still their choice, only themselves can say they do it right or wrong, you are not god to judge.

If you see it really wrong against your justice, try to do something like a documentary to awake people, explain to people , rather then staying around here talking trying to prove that you are right rather than tackle the issue, an article on the issue so internet read it and somehow enlighten them is fine, going around saying irrelevent example and bend the issue to the extreme scenario and start criticizing this and that is way too hilarious . And yet they play god, talking like they just want to step on people and look down rather than lend a helping hand, such nightmare never end.

* To prevent flaming, please note that this is really a personal opinion, it came from someone not very culture, not very high academic educated , nor someone want to prove anything through words on internet, and it's not aiming at any certain individual.

Btw just glance through kopitiam, wonder what's wrong with people. Playing god judging people, playing sociologists slapping each others with academic this and that but then said they feel this and that, where the objectivity, bias-free ?

Photography teach us to look from different prespective , shooting people help you get involve, interact with people, thus i thought you understand that different people happy with different things, this world is free, if they choose to do so, it's their choice, even it's lead to their death from starving, it's still their choice, only themselves can say they do it right or wrong, you are not god to judge.

If you see it really wrong against your justice, try to do something like a documentary to awake people, explain to people , rather then staying around here talking trying to prove that you are right rather than tackle the issue, an article on the issue so internet read it and somehow enlighten them is fine, going around saying irrelevent example and bend the issue to the extreme scenario and start criticizing this and that is way too hilarious . And yet they play god, talking like they just want to step on people and look down rather than lend a helping hand, such nightmare never end.

* To prevent flaming, please note that this is really a personal opinion, it came from someone not very culture, not very high academic educated , nor someone want to prove anything through words on internet, and it's not aiming at any certain individual.

Haha, you see, everyone thinks differently. Sometimes, some people have to go through some bad experience others went through to see and learn. But some never encounter it, so they never know how it feels. This is life la. :)

16/4/08

2404775299_41c1ee49c6.jpg

Copyright © B.Hiep 2008

Hollow faith

16/4/08

2419511777_2254230c9f.jpg

Copyright © B.Hiep 2008

Listen to nightmare advise, i try to keep pp to minimum this time

:think: i like this scene, but this film is not like any i have seen before, do you mind if i asked what type you have used here?

I think it is tri-x 400 :D But it may vary greatly due to developing

loving your work....very inspirational.....and one quick question....how do u watch tv while developing your films???:think:

Well, so kind of like shake the bottle few times , the run out, the come back :bsmilie: it's only few steps lah , but when got something interesting kind of forget , ha ha

Thanks for ur comment also :lovegrin:

I also realize that flickr when resize did sharpen my photos to certain extent already :sweat:

I think it is tri-x 400 :D But it may vary greatly due to developing

hrm. very interesting, the way you develop it sometimes seems to lend an interesting result.. as if someone had pulled the highlight and shadows up very severely in photoshop.. have seen tri-x 400 before, did a quick search on the net, lomo lca with tri-x here, one flickr set, and another.

the same is seen in 12 apr's entry.. but 11 apr looks perfectly usual to me :dunno: but i am no film developer.. but it does lend an interesting look, i have to admit - after all no one has to conform to any measurable standards in art, let alone photography.

I think cause i re-use chemical that left like 3 weeks and the timing was kind of wrong, the shadow and highlight i think cause i adjust when scanning :D The one on 12 i think i apply some burn and dogde in photoshop, will take note.

Now i tried a new method scan in positive then invert which result in low contrast image but kind of dreamy, adjust level then resize.

2420380396_10b1306f99.jpg

Copyright © B.Hiep 2008

Note that some old photo i did heavy burn and dodge thus result in some ....... master pieces of crap :sweat:

i notice - one particular batch of your photos seem to have a streak down the right side - the ones with birds

anyways, this one looks better without than the former version, i felt, played with it for a bit, hope you don't mind - let me know if you want me to take it down

2419584611_4d646d6962_o.jpg

Don't want u to take it down but rather teach me how to pp like that :D Please

The streak i think whether i over develop so the edge become black, or may be pour in not enough chemical :(

Don't want u to take it down but rather teach me how to pp like that :D Please

The streak i think whether i over develop so the edge become black, or may be pour in not enough chemical :(

actually i just up the contrast by about 8, using the slider one.. then lower the gamma slightly to 1.10 or 1.20.. then add photo filter --> sepia 25%

the downside is you lose a bit of the dynamic range..