bad shop bad bad shop

huffie

Went to a popular camera shop and was told that Singapore doesn't have an agent/distributor for Tamron. So being a n00b not knowing much about 3rd party I almost bought their "imported" set but due to some reason didn't buy. Went to another friendly shop and only to find out it's not true ;(

No need curse and swear..just put shop name and sales person name..then we can either get clarification or avoid..:)

So this shows that we must always do homework first before getting anything.

No need curse and swear..just put shop name and sales person name..then we can either get clarification or avoid..:)

would be helpful for other member to avoid the same thing happen..

some sales people just dunno their stuff.

one h**** N****n camera salesperson explained ISO as 'image stabilizer optimised.

:bsmilie: that's really funny...

Wah!! this is so cool..which brand? :bsmilie::bsmilie:

think i better not put name else kena bashed. mabbe i'll just say that no locals are working in that shop and alot of their stuffs are brought in. Guess u guys more or less know hor...:sweat:

I think i get it... but maybe not~

there is, a distributor for tamron in singapore.

I guess its best to name out the shop since you had started this threat without stating the name which only make us heart itchy. :bsmilie:

Yes, please do share. I am worried that i might just pop in accidently.

Yes I think you should say too. Local retailers are aware of and surely read this forum. It keep them on their toes. Also we should mention good service. Its the other side of the coin.

think i better not put name else kena bashed. mabbe i'll just say that no locals are working in that shop and alot of their stuffs are brought in. Guess u guys more or less know hor...:sweat:

The thread starter has already given us a clue.

I know which shop is he referring to. :bsmilie:

that shop always assume it has everything :D

har! I see, no wonder don't know Tamron do have a local agent.

aiya, every shop always wants to sell its stuff la

i also kena another popular camera shop tell me

"you confirm cannot find this lens for your brand mount elsewhere at cheaper price, even for grey"

sigma10-20 for $1K+, go and die man

aiya, every shop always wants to sell its stuff la

i also kena another popular camera shop tell me

"you confirm cannot find this lens for your brand mount elsewhere at cheaper price, even for grey"

sigma10-20 for $1K+, go and die man

Haha, why do they think we are carrots to chop? Do we look like tourists to them? :bsmilie:

best part is, i had been to the shop a number of times, got served by the same guy

and he knows i am tight budget sort

maybe trying luck lor.. so i laughed straight off and told me, got stock everywhere else, bye bye