Autumnite's Journey of a Wedding Photographer Wannabe

Had completed editing my last wedding for 2007 and thought it sort of sums up my progress.

Here are some detail shots of the day:

#1 Bridal flowers... love all those pastels
2136001786_286f345ab7.jpg

#2 Wedding Cake at the Shang
2182503425_9327f5e417.jpg

#3 Tea is being served
2183270016_3f5e16e4f8.jpg

#4 Not forgetting the bride's pretty red shoes
2195195992_c188ff62e8.jpg

Also did a slideshow, though still not very good at it More after the jump

Had completed editing my last wedding for 2007 and thought it sort of sums up my progress.

Here are some detail shots of the day:

#1 Bridal flowers... love all those pastels
2136001786_286f345ab7.jpg

#2 Wedding Cake at the Shang
2182503425_9327f5e417.jpg

#3 Tea is being served
2183270016_3f5e16e4f8.jpg

#4 Not forgetting the bride's pretty red shoes
2195195992_c188ff62e8.jpg

Also did a slideshow, though still not very good at it More after the jump

nice :thumbsup: not "Wedding Photographer Wannabe" liao lah. must change the title

Thanks for the kind words Errz, still a long way ahead and many things to learn and explore :)

Thank you tungtong :)

Started working on the images I captured for my first wedding of 2008. And here are a couple of sneaks I like

#1: Was about to take a picture of the gown when Yu Tong (the girl) ran into the picture. She was trying to avoid the camera all the time and I'm not sure why she decided to be in it for this one. Maybe she knew that I will like it better this way =)
2215355246_f297a9f362.jpg

#2: Multiplicity
2215375318_da6a11c6b0.jpg

#3:
2214674947_766d07345b.jpg

2215355246_f297a9f362.jpg

I like this want very much....
show me the color once,because i think this also very nice with color....u photo color always let me feel fresh...:D

haha bro i see now the trend like all going towards BW leh :bsmilie:

ok ok will try to post the color one, but i think BW better

Just to share one of my fav pic from my recent wedding

Mom's Love
2241223667_70149b3892.jpg

Happy New Year guys! Gong Xi Fa Cai!!

Great work bro! Simply pleasant photo!

Thank You bro Oracle for dropping by :)

Finally finished the pp work.. here are some snips i like

2250059060_47584d1ed5.jpg

#2 Noticed the backlight and the complementary colors of her red dress and green bouquet
2248823157_89cd07f800.jpg

#3 The March in
2256641931_f6f2853780.jpg

#4 The beautiful dressing room
2256897039_58320a576a.jpg

#5 The newlyweds toasts
2260596474_3ea4cff03b.jpg

#6 The guests toasts
2259784327_b78f1b727f.jpg

#4 The beautiful dressing room
2256897039_58320a576a.jpg
[/QUOTE]

This picture let me hate myself y i not a girl... u capture it very nice...

Thanks bro... got time msn me.. now seldom see u online liao...

one funny pic taken awhile back

The bridesmaids look below at the groomsmen while the doggy looks over at the silly photographer
2268099088_557eb4915a.jpg

I think the dog want to kiss with u and your big hotdog lens..;)

V impressive. Not only the pictures are well-captured, also, I see a very strong signature styling, which is a very pleasant rule-of-third composition coupled with intelligent perspective in taking pictures.

Thanks bro... got time msn me.. now seldom see u online liao...

one funny pic taken awhile back

The bridesmaids look below at the groomsmen while the doggy looks over at the silly photographer
2268099088_557eb4915a.jpg

cute dog~~;p

u are really good at angles. do u have a email? considering u for my solomensiation ceremony.