Aug 4/3s Kopi Session

It might cost more than an airticket to take a bus all the way from Beijing. :bsmilie:

You think so? Hmmm....:think:

Wah,disturb me only,actually have,but need to search first la, a lot of buses to change,to reach Singapore,about 2 months? Lucky 1 and a half month,most suay situation,never,lost in China :bsmilie:

I thought you were a bus directory mah... I was hoping to join you at the meeting... at least in time to have coffee at MacD.

:bigeyes::think::dunno::bsmilie:

Can!! Ha ha ha...

By the way bro, on your E-30, is that the Really Right Stuff baseplate/L-Plate? How much?

Think it was us$129 excld shipping. Works for e3 too.

It might cost more than an airticket to take a bus all the way from Beijing. :bsmilie:

cycle.
and raise some funds for ur fav charity on the side.
but u really shld have been on ur way last month.

cycle.
and raise some funds for ur fav charity on the side.
but u really shld have been on ur way last month.

Hmmm.... should consider this on the year end gathering. Maybe I might make it in time for Christmas.

I think we have all OT enough for this thread. Just wanted to say hello to everyone and also that I miss you guys in the community. Seen some of you guys in the community giving up the system and moving on to another is a little sad (not because you switched systems, but you have become "paiseh" to join the Four Thirds community).

Hope you guys can come together more often and share/exchange knowledge on different systems though. I mean, other systems are really catching up slowly on glass, on sensor design design and firmware. So Olympus is slowly losing ground until they announce the new cameras next month. Till then... well, it is always good to share and exchange knowledge and experience for... that is why the "kopi sessions" were created...

Wish you guys have fun... and maybe I might make it for the year end gathering. Cheers.

Hmmm.... should consider this on the year end gathering. Maybe I might make it in time for Christmas.

I think we have all OT enough for this thread. Just wanted to say hello to everyone and also that I miss you guys in the community. Seen some of you guys in the community giving up the system and moving on to another is a little sad (not because you switched systems, but you have become "paiseh" to join the Four Thirds community).

Hope you guys can come together more often and share/exchange knowledge on different systems though. I mean, other systems are really catching up slowly on glass, on sensor design design and firmware. So Olympus is slowly losing ground until they announce the new cameras next month. Till then... well, it is always good to share and exchange knowledge and experience for... that is why the "kopi sessions" were created...

Wish you guys have fun... and maybe I might make it for the year end gathering. Cheers.

Hope to see you for Christmas boss man ;)

Aug 4/3s Kopi Session
Date: 21 Aug 2010 - Sat
Time:
i) Product Shoot, 1pm - 4pm

ii) Kopi Session 5pm onwards (for those who still want to carry on with TCSS), Great World City Mac's

please add your name to the list

Attending:
1) headfonz
2) spidey89
3) marky
4) albertri - Product shoot only sorry cant attend the Kopi Session
5) arctos
6) elgkh
7) b00n12
8) jaspkr
9) Benares
10) Nokkieg
11) JimmyPaiPai
12) XiaoBei

hi guys, sorry i've been buried in work lately so i haven't been online much. i'll see you guys on saturday, if there's anything you need to know about the shoot, please bear with me if i can't reply quickly.

if you have a specific shot you'd like to try achieving on sat, do share you ideas here so we can all give it a thinker on how best to achieve it.

Panny 4/3 or m4/3 users, do join us if you can, i am bring radio triggers so you can also try out the wireless flash setups.

Alamak! Why kopi session at great world city!! :cry: Noooooooooo ><"

Nearby mah :bsmilie: Can't make this time?

hmmm the shoot is at redhill MRT and the kopi session at great world... still good 30 mins by MRT and bus I think mah :P

I wanted to join the kopi session for the 1st time but conflict a bit

hmmm the shoot is at redhill MRT and the kopi session at great world... still good 30 mins by MRT and bus I think mah :P

I wanted to join the kopi session for the 1st time but conflict a bit

Don't confuse people :bsmilie: Shoot is at river valley, far from Redhill ;)

i Hope I can find the place hahaha... anyone I could call incase I end up at JB?

Aug 4/3s Kopi Session
Time:

ii) Kopi Session 5pm onwards (for those who still want to carry on with TCSS), Great World City Mac's

Attending:
1) headfonz
2) spidey89
3) marky
5) arctos
6) elgkh
7) b00n12
8) jaspkr
9) Benares
10) JimmyPaiPai
11) XiaoBei

Sorry, something came up and can't attend anymore. Removing my name from the list. You guys have fun!

Nokkieg

Aug 4/3s Kopi Session
Time:

Attending:
1) headfonz
2) spidey89
3) marky
5) arctos
6) elgkh
7) b00n12
8) jaspkr
9) Benares
10) JimmyPaiPai
11) XiaoBei
12) Soven123

May i know is Olympus Studio (OSC) same as Olympus Service Center which located at Valley Point Tower, RiverValley Rd?

Dam I only know this after I agree to bring wife to heritage fest. Else I can bring some of my toys to be models. Oh well next time.

would love to join at OSC but simply can't with new born. but maybe can pop by great world city with family and say hi, if the tcss is still on by then. i can only recognize benares, but dun think i will miss a group of photo "siao" carrying oly/pany cameras;)