Attn: Ladies Photographers!!

• Thread starter Thread starter dolphin
  • Start date Start date

swimcraze said:
that's really strange coz when i first joined, i left the Gender part blank too. Just 2 weeks ago i was able to change the gender part to female.....no problem what??? :think:

Dun tink we had this gender option the last time we signed up~
It was left blank when they upgraded the forum~
I tink i itchy hand went and changed sth in my profile, and was forced to select a gender instead of the origanal BLANK gender~
;p

vivientan said:
To filofari : pls prove that you are a lady first before we PM you. I apologise if you really are a lady but I'm just taking precautions here. Don't want some guy in disguise to find out about our secret arrangement and bring a whole gang of CS buayas to spy on us ;)

Ladies

Relax lah. I am not on anybody's side here. I have been with CS for about 1 and a half years liao & so far I don't think there is anyone like that here despite some of their cheeky jokes at times. Besides even if they dare turn up (altho I doubt so), I dun think they will be able to bear the wrath of a bunch of angry gals hurling their tripods at them! ;p

*adds her dictionaries to the 'things-to-throw' list*

Just an idle thought... What if I turn out to be a guy when I happen to be pretending to be a girl all of this while? :devil:

vivientan said:
For those who have just added your nicks to the list, pls check your PM.

To filofari : pls prove that you are a lady first before we PM you. I apologise if you really are a lady but I'm just taking precautions here. Don't want some guy in disguise to find out about our secret arrangement and bring a whole gang of CS buayas to spy on us ;)

hey vivientan,

i've actually met filofari before and yes, she is a girl...:P

regards,
argent2

argent2 said:
hey vivientan,

i've actually met filofari before and yes, she is a girl...:P

regards,
argent2

Oh, thanks! I sincerely apologise, cos I'm being overly paranoid here :embrass:

lavenderlilz said:
Ladies

Relax lah. I am not on anybody's side here. I have been with CS for about 1 and a half years liao & so far I don't think there is anyone like that here despite some of their cheeky jokes at times. Besides even if they dare turn up (altho I doubt so), I dun think they will be able to bear the wrath of a bunch of angry gals hurling their tripods at them! ;p

Hahaha..another lady with my style!
I always threatened guys with my tripod :blah: :eek:

jnifur said:
Hahaha..another lady with my style!
I always threatened guys with my tripod :blah: :eek:

how about threaten them with guitar?
if you do....then that's my style..... ;)

illustrious said:
:embrass: i'm new here...

Hi illustrious,

Just added u to our list. :)

1. dolphin
2. Poledra
3. zooz
4. swimcraze
5. lavenderlilz
6. angie
7. elutris
8. mangomilkshake
9. stargirl
10. vivientan
11.vonderbie
12. cwongsm
13. Jean
14. Amigo
15. isis
16. nightstar
17. charvy
18. Landes
19. roninwolf
20. fanny
21. mich_2103
22. sunnierain
23. berryhappy
24. Lindy
25. wmelon
26. TRiShnDaisy
27. pappy
28. SMM
29. therat
30. kiwigal
31. isomers
32. Ar^meow
33. ghibli
34. s_wrx
35. fireworks1012
36. filofari
37. jnifur
38. pure flame
39. illustrious

Hi ladies,

Thanks to all who attended the gathering this evening! ;)

It was great seeing everyone. I had great fun! We'll arrange for another one soon :bsmilie:

Ahh pls do arrange another one as I missed out on this!! :D

vivientan said:
Hi ladies,

It was great seeing everyone. I had great fun! We'll arrange for another one soon :bsmilie:

swimcraze said:
how about threaten them with guitar?
if you do....then that's my style..... ;)

Errr...guitar string very fragile lah....I will heartache wan...at least tripod still slightly hardy...
Wahahaha...cos I jus bought my new guitar. The old guitar in my avatar maybe can use to whack pple now lah :p

Anyway, nice to meet all ladies! Hoping for another one :)

vivientan said:
Hi ladies,

Thanks Vivien for organising this gathering! I had great fun too..nice meeting all of you. Yeah, lets have another outing soon :)

How about going to Suntec tomorrow after work, ya?

wow! there's so many females out here! regretted missing out on the last gathering... will try to make it for the next one. ;)

i'm still very very green to photography... afraid of meeting you ladies with my kiddish skill... :(

illustrious said:
wow! there's so many females out here! regretted missing out on the last gathering... will try to make it for the next one. ;)

i'm still very very green to photography... afraid of meeting you ladies with my kiddish skill... :(

hi illustrious!

oh pls, don't ever think that you are lousy. :nono: we all gotta start out somewhere right? i guess all of us are here to learn from one another, and not to jeer at someone just because she is new to photography! :)

don't worry, we have a whole lot of friendly & wonderful ladies here! ;)

I'll be popping by PI Asia 2003 at suntec toay after work :)

jnifur said:
I'll be popping by PI Asia 2003 at suntec toay after work :)

Hi jnifur,

Me too! I think some of the girls are also going. Anyone else going pls PM me. :)

i'm new to still photography... just got started.
i do mostly video stuff.

jac said:
i'm new to still photography... just got started.
i do mostly video stuff.

Hi jac!

Welcome! Let me be a kaypoh & add u to our list :D

1. dolphin
2. Poledra
3. zooz
4. swimcraze
5. lavenderlilz
6. angie
7. elutris
8. mangomilkshake
9. stargirl
10. vivientan
11.vonderbie
12. cwongsm
13. Jean
14. Amigo
15. isis
16. nightstar
17. charvy
18. Landes
19. roninwolf
20. fanny
21. mich_2103
22. sunnierain
23. berryhappy
24. Lindy
25. wmelon
26. TRiShnDaisy
27. pappy
28. SMM
29. therat
30. kiwigal
31. isomers
32. Ar^meow
33. ghibli
34. s_wrx
35. fireworks1012
36. filofari
37. jnifur
38. pure flame
39. illustrious
40. jac

Were you by chance from FSV? I was into video too before I started photography. To me, they ride on the same concept and in a way complements each other. It's all about having an eye for details. In fact, I didn't have much problems starting out photography as my experience in video has given me a sound understanding of exposure, composition etc. :bsmilie: