Are we leaving this Minolta forum?

Pranadewa

I noticed that the activities in this forum has declined. Also, I have visited the Sony forum and noticed that there are heated discussion on ISO 80, low light, etc? Very funny... how people like to argue for the sake of arguing. Luckily, we don't get too many people like that in Minolta forum.

Eventhough, I seldom write in Minolta forum, I can feel the family-oriented and friendship ambience. I have met some of the Minolta users, typically, they are humble, friendly and willing to help.

Now, with the official introduction of Alpha 100, are we moving to Sony forum for technical discussion? What about our friendly forum here? Are we abandoning the forum and ready to jump into the Sony forum? :cry:

we invade Sony forum and make there a friendly forum in the future :devil: :bsmilie:

Next time the KMOS outing will need to change liao.

since when was there a "war" between SUB forums? we are all under one (CS) roof lar, wat's this about "migrating" to sony... and that minolta SUB forum pple are friendlier.

so if i bought a minolta and started posting here, suddenly my character becomes better? :dunno:

then i think i better not get a sony too.... but wait, my cam uses a sony sensor..

damn.. where should i post??? :cry: i have no more frens....

zcf said:
we invade Sony forum and make there a friendly forum in the future :devil: :bsmilie:

Next time the KMOS outing will need to change liao.

next we will send a distress signal...

SOS :bsmilie:

jOhO said:
since when was there a "war" between SUB forums? we are all under one (CS) roof lar, wat's this about "migrating" to sony... and that minolta SUB forum pple are friendlier.

so if i bought a minolta and started posting here, suddenly my character becomes better? :dunno:

then i think i better not get a sony too.... but wait, my cam uses a sony sensor..

damn.. where should i post??? :cry: i have no more frens....

U still got your wedding subforum... ITS YOUR HOME DUDE! :bsmilie:

The wedding forum indeed fit him well :bsmilie:

but i'm not married.. so kena outcasted... :cry: :cry:

who wants to be my wife??? :lovegrin: (besides rainie)

jOhO said:
but i'm not married.. so kena outcasted... :cry: :cry:

who wants to be my wife??? :lovegrin: (besides rainie)

u not married?... hmm...

btw y not rainie? as in that Yang Chen Ling Rainie? i dun mind her thou.... ;p

u not married?... hmm...

btw y not rainie? as in that Yang Chen Ling Rainie? i dun mind her thou.... ;p
well... she already wants to marry me, so i don't need to know whether she does.. wanna know who else wants to mar..

OF COURSE I DON'T MINE HER... WHAT ARE U NUTS?!?!?! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

how's that for major OT... in true fashion of CS, no matter wat sub forum u are in.. :bsmilie:

typically CS right? Every thread always got OT... anyway, it's the people who make up the forum... perhaps Minolta is not the brand to have so people who choose Minolta tend to be serious hobbyists who shoot more and talk less... whereas for other brands like Canon and Nikon, since the pool of users are larger, and these are the 'brand' names, there is a tendency for more users who use the brand for the sake of the brand... I'm speaking in general terms... of course most of the people I know who use Canon and Nikon are pretty nice people as well... just an observation... if u look at the dpreview forums u get the same demographic...

1 main thing is that morderators MUST not make minolta in the "Others" forum. that place is for ricoh, samsung or some other unknown brand.

Well, I guess its all up to the moderators. If they choose to shut down Minolta subforum completely, they can waggle their butts and say, "What are u gonna do abt it?"

Coming from Canon to Minolta and Fujifilm, I noticed the sudden change of 'mood' between subforums. Probably due to the popularity of Canon and Nikon in the local markets, Minolta & Fujifilm are not as well received, but an added advantage without all the 'technical talk' ruckus (that comes from a small group that reads alot, talks alot but never put theory into practice) is that we all shoot more and talk less. Improving photographic skills over technical talk (which, honestly, any idiot can do it).

Despite its death in the imaging business, Minolta would still be recognised amongst photographers as the first manufacturer that came out with the world's first AF camera and is the first camera in outer space. Despite the power of advertising and marketing, I guess this little bit of history known as 'Minolta', 'Konica' and 'Konica-Minolta' would live on. :)

jsbn said:
Coming from Canon to Minolta and Fujifilm, I noticed the sudden change of 'mood' between subforums. Probably due to the popularity of Canon and Nikon in the local markets, Minolta & Fujifilm are not as well received, but an added advantage without all the 'technical talk' ruckus (that comes from a small group that reads alot, talks alot but never put theory into practice) is that we all shoot more and talk less. Improving photographic skills over technical talk (which, honestly, any idiot can do it).
and now that sony is taking over... hehehe, is it going to change again? hahaha