Anyone staying around Bukit Panjang?

You know what's funny.... I was around the international press corp covering the Queen's welcome event at the Istana and ... 98% of them use Canon. There was the lone Nikon fella with his D2X and that was it. And these were folks from Brit newspapers, AFP, Reuters, SPH etc..

wiz23 said:
Yeah! Why didn't u join us on Thu? I was outnumbered :bsmilie:

Eh... Thursday? Had a mahjong session I think ...

Minimalis said:
You know what's funny.... I was around the international press corp covering the Queen's welcome event at the Istana and ... 98% of them use Canon. There was the lone Nikon fella with his D2X and that was it. And these were folks from Brit newspapers, AFP, Reuters, SPH etc..
Ya lor ... At pro level, Canon seems to be the way to go ... Ooops, I hope the Dark Knights don't lynch me :bsmilie:

Minimalis said:
Eh... Thursday? Had a mahjong session I think ...
Wah, so got win or not? :bsmilie:

wiz23 said:
Wah, so got win or not? :bsmilie:

No leh lost the 2 times i last played. On losing streak..... :bsmilie:

Minimalis said:
No leh lost the 2 times i last played. On losing streak..... :bsmilie:

must sing songs to the tiles....LOL....then they will come to u

digi~ET said:
must sing songs to the tiles....LOL....then they will come to u

Haha... I do that.. sometimes... although it doesn't work all the time it sure irritates the hell out of the rest of the players :bsmilie:

lol.....that may not work lah, but then i find sth quite true, if u get frustrated at ur tiles...it will usually become worse. guess is that it affect the thinking bah...

digi~ET said:
lol.....that may not work lah, but then i find sth quite true, if u get frustrated at ur tiles...it will usually become worse. guess is that it affect the thinking bah...

Indeed I find that true too. No explanation there but I guess it just affects morale and everything gets tagged along with it. Haha.. been playing for only a year odd now... it sure is one addictive game... :P

ur pm full.....lol.....nite nite...can't get my eyes open le...

digi~ET said:
so now choices are :
10D - $700-$750 (abt 2yrs old)
300D - $700 (1.5 to 2yrs old)

???!!! where you find such a good deal????

D60 still going around $800-$900 w/o grio.

maybe it is time:think: :think: :sweat:

Uppz again! ;p

Bukit Batok

1. xxxger
2. rickygck
3. denniskee

Yew Tee
1. simplicity_ - D70
2. Cursor - D70, F80S, CP5200
3. 1911
4. Tang90246 - D70s
5. Sun_Of_The_Beach - Canon 350D
6. sgdavid
7. GOO1ULIKE
8. Nupro

Choa Chu Kang
1. burger
2. Kegler
3. Kevin
4. phoakm

Bukit Panjang
1. Virgo --> Canon 10D, 300D
2. wiz23 --> Nikon D70 & F100, Fuji F11
3. knoxknocks --> Senja Canon 1DII, 5D
4. yeocolin
5. Extreme2
6. sojourner
7. domvonn ----> Canon EOS
8. Nisa
9. tincup
10. dolpjki --> Canon 350D, Powershot S30
11. Klose - Cashew Area
12. tweety- opp segar LRT
13. chisiang - pending
14. ldft - Jalan Teck Whye
15. puny
16. bryan14
17. chngp01 - Cashew Area
18. Chris Lim
19. icestrike
20. Minimalis
21. LazerLordz
22. digi~ET

good deal for which one? the 10D? ...ya..i just let the 10D deal run away le...lol

newbie from BP Pending Petir area ~ xD

Vicki said:
newbie from BP Pending Petir area ~ xD

welcome aboard! do join us on thu if you can make it! think you should be staying quite near virgo :)

digi~ET said:
good deal for which one? the 10D? ...ya..i just let the 10D deal run away le...lol

dun worry lah, it'll come again ;)

dolpjki said:
juz seen the thread... S$220 for S80? that's way below the dealer's price. :think:
very fishy...
A80, not S80 lah :bsmilie: Aiyoh, Jackie, u dream of S80 until blur liao :bsmilie: