Anyone staying around Bukit Panjang?

Any kopi session this week?

Calling all BP/CCK/BB-ians for a chit chat session:

Meeting date: 16 Feb (Thu)
Time: 2100
Place: BP Plaza (Wang Jiao or Star Bucks or ...)

1. wiz23

1. wiz23
2. knoxknocks

1. wiz23
2. knoxknocks
3. Chris Lim

1. wiz23
2. knoxknocks
3. Chris Lim
4. denniskee

i forgot i left my rb67 at my mom's place. if no time to pick it up, i probably won't bring it today ;p

ha ha ha, its ok.
than next week you bring your rb + digital back lor.;p

No worries, KK. Coming together to lar kopi is more important :bsmilie:

Anyone else wanna join us?

1. wiz23
2. knoxknocks
3. Chris Lim
4. denniskee

sorry guys, i couldnt make it last minute due to leaking radiator water pump.

special thanks to wiz23 who came to my rescue last night.

i was so close but yet so far, crawling along bukit batok road, stopping 3x along this road to wait for the engine to cool down.

denniskee said:
sorry guys, i couldnt make it last minute due to leaking radiator water pump.

special thanks to wiz23 who came to my rescue last night.

i was so close but yet so far, crawling along bukit batok road, stopping 3x along this road to wait for the engine to cool down.
Haha, don't mention it, bro. I thought u had to call for a tow truck ... So how did u get it fixed eventually?

drive, temp shoot upvery fast, stop, on hazard light, open bonet to let engine cool down, re-direct traffic, 1/2 hr later, drive, temp shoot up, repeat again.:sweatsm:

the water you brought last less than 300m.:bsmilie:

slowly craw back, lucky my house is near by. tow to workshop this morning.

change water pump $130, tow fee $30, general servicing $60. total $220.:sweat:

sianz hor?

how come not use engine coolant one?

denniskee said:
drive, temp shoot upvery fast, stop, on hazard light, open bonet to let engine cool down, re-direct traffic, 1/2 hr later, drive, temp shoot up, repeat again.:sweatsm:

the water you brought last less than 300m.:bsmilie:

slowly craw back, lucky my house is near by. tow to workshop this morning.

change water pump $130, tow fee $30, general servicing $60. total $220.:sweat:
aiyoh... dun tell me u are paying for those hor.
claim from company!

oh yeah... sorry to everyone for not turning up yesterday. had a bad night the night before.. knee strain again. thought it's recovering, but apparently not. it started to tighten in the middle of the night, so didnt sleep well. :p

knoxknocks said:
sianz hor?

how come not use engine coolant one?

it is a known fact early batchs of kangoo is very problematics. what to do, given this mini van to run club business.

it was just 3 month back that we had the diesel pump replaced. now this.

the design motto of this model (early batch) is "1 belt runs them all".

serious, 1 belt link / run through 7 pullys.

Meeting date: 23 Feb (Thu)

1. Chris Lim

Sorry, guys. Can't make it today, cos tonight is my nephew's birthday dinner. I'm not even sure whether I can attend the dinner, cos it all depends on my just-recovered daughter :) If u guys decide u want to meet tomorrow(Fri) instead, I'll definitely make it ;) If not, see u next week :D

1. Chris Lim

Chris Lim said:

1. Chris Lim

if today, can earlier or not? :p
say, 8pm? i need to be home before 9.30pm :embrass:

hi guys,

how about tomorrow? i also a bit tight tonight cos i've got a meeting at work that'll end late

hi guys, any1 going 2 shoot Jocie Kok At Bukit Panjang Plaza on sat? :)

a bit far from my place but dun mind go during lunch den explore.... :)