Anyone dealt with John 3:16?

john 3:16 is the best(service) in singapore, JB and some says.........

:thumbsup: Sam :thumbsup: Leslie :thumbsup:

Sunday closed cos go to church. you not going meh?:dunno:

jacob said:
john 3:16 is the best(service) in singapore, JB and some says.........

:thumbsup: Sam :thumbsup: Leslie :thumbsup:

Sunday closed cos go to church. you not going meh?:dunno:

Haha, Sunday is my lens/camera hunting time...

No, haven't converted yet. :think: Might do so in the future though

I always believe that in Singapore, you get good service when you are related to the person - friendship, relatives etc... or you are a "Ang Mo". Got it? :think:

toh_u said:
I always believe that in Singapore, you get good service when you are related to the person - friendship, relatives etc... or you are a "Ang Mo". Got it? :think:

that's untrue.

i'm no ang moh, but was served very well by Samuel during my 1st visit to his shop as a walk-in customer. Then on, I only patronize from John 3:16. No other 'coz whatever I want, he can get it for me too and at a reasonable price.

toh_u said:

so far,.... i felt that happens in cp, pari(holland V),......

I'm a regular there for quite some time now and yup, the shop is almost always packed to capacity. I regret that sabian's call went unanswered, but sometimes the shop is so busy that customers even have to pick up their calls for them. Your call might have been picked up by another customer who couldn't get the attention of Sam or Leslie. So I apologise on their behalf for the unanswered call.

i guess they were really shorthanded...and the number of fans are quite a testimonial as well!:thumbsup:

Bought my 7D and accessories from them. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Very friendly, esp Leslie and Samuel. Highly recommended =)
QX

went there during a wednesday afternoon. i got superb service! my previous haunt was hardware shops in sim lim square, where 1 to 1 attention is definitely a no no. john 3:16 changed my perspective on front line customer service :D

ricohflex said:
If not, then perhaps business is too good and they now feel they can thrash the customer around. If this is so, then it is the beginning of the end for the shop. But I doubt so.

I do not buy anything from this shop. Nothing against them. Just that I happen to frequent other regular shops, some in Peninsula.

Definitely not the case. I bought my flash from them recently and can safely vouch for their top notch service still. Sure I had to wait my turn but after how they went through great lengths to get me the items I wanted, I think it's only fair they serve other customers who were there before me first.

I'll still recommend them to anyone. Prices MIGHT be slightly higher but the satisfaction you get from knowing you were given a fair deal is priceless.:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

toh_u said:

Not in John 3:16 or even another hardware shop I frequent in Sim Lim Square, where EVERYONE is treated with respect.

I only visit once, but Samuel's service was :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: at that time I am just asking for how to clean the camera lens and bought a lens cap. Ended with he gave me a lens cleaner cloth... :D Really nice chaps. I even call his cellphone to get a quote, and he responded in a very helpful mannerism.
Service - the best I got in Singapore - though the flip side is they are not the cheapest.
Just my personal experience liao :)

Michael said:
Busy or not, its just not good manners and bad costumer service not to answer a phone or to leave the receiver on the desk. It does not matter if they are nice and good when you are there, you might just be that costumer calling to see if you want to spend $2000 with them or not.
I have no pity with such people, either you are working in a service industry and you give service or you better stay out. But then it does not seem to bother a lot of people, hence it will never change.

i think that depends on different personality. some people are by nature more understanding. some people are by nature more demanding. it doesn't mean that it doesn't bothers some people, it is just that they have a different personality and hence a different view.

Jango said:
They must be pretty good with some many positive appraisals seen here. But why not go that little extra mile and answer the phone in a more civilised manner? How many seconds does it take do that? If they can't do so, they should disengage the phone or get an answering machine. Face-to-face or phone, they are still customers and should be treated fairly.

that's probably where you are have not really experienced what is really like busy. when a cup is full, even a few drops more will overflow. you would be probably right though if they deliberately pick up the phone, leave it there and deliberately choose not to disengage and leave it there. so do you think they did that deliberately in that manner?

Samuel is a real nice chap! Maybe you should drop by instead of calling....;)

I think it's a vicious circle. John 3:16 service is first class. Even when the shop is crowded, they will bother to chit chat with you and explain the pros and cons of everything to you. So if you're the one being attended to, you feel like a first class customer, but if you the one waiting, you feel like you're not important to them. So you just have to wait awhile for your turn, and you will experience their first class service!:thumbsup:

skinnylatte said:
Happens with just about every other dealer, don't you think? As for me, when I need to know something I SMS them, so I wouldn't know =)

Seriously though, their service is one of the best. Drop by, check out the situation at the store, take a look at how packed they are. There usually only 2 of them, 3 at most. I wouldn't buy my gear anywhere else because they're the only people who don't ignore me just cos I'm a girl.

Maybe u r a pretty gal ? ;p