Anyone can spare a fast telephoto lens for sports?

Timber Wolf

Hello all, my school will be having a softball and rugby match on wed/thurs respectively. I want to cover the event to improve my experience on sports photography (which isn't much) but my only lens available is the 75-300 f/4.5-5.6 which in my opinion is very slow focusing and not sharp wide open.

Is there anyone willing to lend me a fast tele lens? I stay on the east side so I can meet you in the east or wherever is convenient for you. If you live elsewhere I'd really appreciate it if we can meet at City Hall.

Thanks in advance!
QX

Hahah. No $ leh Andrew..... Still a student. Barely getting enough for my daily expenses lor. =(

QX

I have always wondered why theres no one putting up their Minolta equipment for rent.

Or is it people are changing sides?

hmmz QX... found your lens yet?

I have a sigma 70-200 f2.8 EX, non-DG version. I find it slightly faster than my sigma 70-300, but don't know if it suits your need. Can lend u for your two sports event for free since i am having my exams and not using it now. Used to be in RI photography club (that was like 8 years ago) and covered Rugby be4 too... intense!

But the catch is I live in hostel in NUS in clementi, and since i am having my exams now...cant meet you elsewhere ...paiseh;)
If you are interested you will have to pickup and return to my hostel in Clementi. Do contact me if you are still keen. If not .. all the best for your shoot!

Cheers,
Rongren

Hello Rongren. Have PMed and SMSed you =)
Thanks loads for the offer

QX

Timber Wolf said:
Hello Rongren. Have PMed and SMSed you =)
Thanks loads for the offer

QX

everytime see u sign off reminds me of traffic police... ;p

Yah. I own many cars =P Most got flashy blue and red stuff on top =D