Any Woodlands Photographer???

Alrite, I miss two pics... Posting them now~~~

266208642_6a286c70ab.jpg

266207844_ef98c826f9.jpg

Wow!! Seems like there is a lot photographers in Woodlands! Fantastic!

Hi to all Woodlanders! I'm also from Woodlands. Staying around Vista Point! Can someone add me to the group too?! ;)

Hope to join you all for a shoot or kopi sessions! Cheers!

i find this place very similar with this series... is this the same place?

http://adoseoflight.com/overdose/xiaokang.html

Looks very much like the one though I couldn't confirm it.

The hospital was called View Road Hospital and was a former mental institution (see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/View_Road_Hospital). The refugee camp and hospital closed down some 8-10 years ago.

Kelvin

Haha actually Woodlands also have some interesting places.. This is what I realised lately too..:bsmilie: I not going for the photomarathon, schedule clashes.. U going?:)

great pics. i never knew there's such buildings in woodlands :thumbsup: :o

anyone going for the photomarathon? :think:

Its ok bro, another day then.. Anyway next gathering will be a kopi session..;)

Refugee Camp?? Is it deserted?? Or is it still in use??

Aaron~~~ Next one is a kopi session or outing? Sory tat i cant make it tis Sun~~ Paiseh ah...:p

Woodlanders

1. Aaron80
2. E500
3. yokechye
4. DaGimCi
5. XXXcat
6. Buggy
7. yllew
8. Emerson
9. Justshot
10. kktan
11. Karsoon
12. smallpeak(using Olympus E300)
13. valkyrie(from Sembawang)
14. Michael
15. biggmalique
16. BnL (Newbie)
17. Limsc
18. F Enzo
19. Cky1504(admiralty)
20. Slivester (just relocated to Hillview, still loves Woodlands)
21. roDz
22. hanqiang1011
23. peteryeo
24. cbl_howard
25. DesmondLeong
26. saifulbahar
27. espion
28. SleepingIdol
29. devilboy
30. ProjectDZaki (another proud owner of the Canon EOS 400D hehe)
31. Xtreme
32. Koolkef - getting back into the hobby!
33. genecola
34. direwuff
35. Sally Leong
36. Daisuke
37. legiz
38. zuldevil (Panasonic Lumix FZ5)
39. fmmahq - loves his E500
40. Ah_Seng
41. sbs99 (after so long, then i notice this thread. haaa)
42. ornegu
43. kelvgoh (Canon EOS 350D)
44. ozora

Updated as at 11 Oct o6

There will be a kopi session soon..;) U are welcomed to join us..:D

Wow!! Seems like there is a lot photographers in Woodlands! Fantastic!

Hi to all Woodlanders! I'm also from Woodlands. Staying around Vista Point! Can someone add me to the group too?! ;)

Hope to join you all for a shoot or kopi sessions! Cheers!

Haha actually Woodlands also have some interesting places.. This is what I realised lately too..:bsmilie: I not going for the photomarathon, schedule clashes.. U going?:)

signed up with friends already. but my friend back out... and i didn't want to go alone... so now i'm considering still :think: :sweat:

Icic.. Would like to join u if I have nothing on that day but alas can't.. I wonder any of the Woodlanders joining this event as well? Maybe u can check with yllew? He's the most garang among us..:bsmilie:

signed up with friends already. but my friend back out... and i didn't want to go alone... so now i'm considering still :think: :sweat:

Nice pic bro..:) Reminds me of Silent Hill..:sweat:

:) thanks bro. this sunday i think i couldn't make it, still got a lot of prep to do for my upcoming..erm..erm in Nov. I will try to find some more time. Haven't been touching the camera since back from the outing.

No prob bro! I understand..;) Will meet up with u again after the thing when u more free..:thumbsup:

:) thanks bro. this sunday i think i couldn't make it, still got a lot of prep to do for my upcoming..erm..erm in Nov. I will try to find some more time. Haven't been touching the camera since back from the outing.

Hi Folks,

Am a Woodlander too & new to this forum. Please add me to your lists.

Icic.. Would like to join u if I have nothing on that day but alas can't.. I wonder any of the Woodlanders joining this event as well? Maybe u can check with yllew? He's the most garang among us..:bsmilie:

I garang?? More like Kiasu lah... Kee kee kee~~~ But I will not be going for the marathorn too, buggy... Can't make it due to work commitment till 4pm... Sianz... Once a year thingy n i haf to miss it... Y?! Geerrrr!!!:angry:
Go ahead and try to shoot bah, buggy... 12hrs for 4 themes? Tats abt 3 hours for a theme... Shld b plenty of time provided the theme is not too chime to understand... Kee kee kee... Remember to bring all ur necessary stuff along, if not, u may to drop by CP @ Marina to get liao.

Kopi session when ah??:think: Think i next week also haf Sec class gathering meeting. Argh... Another week packed to max and totally energy draining. But do post update, aaron~~~

genecola, enjoy ur erm.. erm... ah! But rmbr to post in ur flickr!! ;)

Woodlanders

1. Aaron80
2. E500
3. yokechye
4. DaGimCi
5. XXXcat
6. Buggy
7. yllew
8. Emerson
9. Justshot
10. kktan
11. Karsoon
14. Michael
15. biggmalique
16. BnL (Newbie)
17. Limsc
18. F Enzo
19. Cky1504(admiralty)
21. roDz
22. hanqiang1011
23. peteryeo
24. cbl_howard
25. DesmondLeong
26. saifulbahar
27. espion
28. SleepingIdol
29. devilboy
31. Xtreme
33. genecola
34. direwuff
35. Sally Leong
36. Daisuke
37. legiz
40. Ah_Seng
42. ornegu
44. ozora
45. lkw_sean

Updated as at 11 Oct o6

haha yah, once in a year thing.. then most likely i'll be going alone. anyone wants to join me just gimme a pm. ;)

Hi! Mind adding me to the list. Haha.

Btw, I'm a D70s user. Anyone using same cam as me? Haha. ;p

Woodlanders

1. Aaron80
2. E500
3. yokechye
4. DaGimCi
5. XXXcat (newbie)
6. Buggy
7. yllew
8. Emerson
9. Justshot
10. kktan
11. Karsoon
14. Michael
15. biggmalique
16. BnL (Newbie)
17. Limsc
18. F Enzo
19. Cky1504(admiralty)
21. roDz
22. hanqiang1011
23. peteryeo
24. cbl_howard
25. DesmondLeong
26. saifulbahar
27. espion
28. SleepingIdol
29. devilboy
31. Xtreme
33. genecola
34. direwuff
35. Sally Leong
36. Daisuke
37. legiz
40. Ah_Seng
42. ornegu
44. ozora
45. lkw_sean
46. sugary88

Updated as at 12 Oct o6