Any Woodlands Photographer???

Quite happy to help my frenz found a camera lastnite.. Another member will be joining Woodlanders soon..:D

aaron80 said:
Quite happy to help my frenz found a camera lastnite.. Another member will be joining Woodlanders soon..:D
oh great great!:bsmilie: our list of woodlands photographers seems to stop:think: :dunno:

You are always welcomed back lah.. Woodlands is juz a 20 mins Mrt ride from AMK..:)

redstone said:
I MISS WOODLANDS! :cry:

Bro, anytg onz for this week shooting? I might be entering M'sia for a small trip... 2nite and tmr i cant make it for any shooting... Mostly likely free on Friday nitez... How ah?

-..-?

Bro u entering malaysia today? I going in this Sat.. Last fri me, cat, dewei and syc77 went shooting around Tanjong Pagar, u dunwan join us..

yllew said:
Bro, anytg onz for this week shooting? I might be entering M'sia for a small trip... 2nite and tmr i cant make it for any shooting... Mostly likely free on Friday nitez... How ah?

-..-?

aaron80 said:
Bro u entering malaysia today? I going in this Sat.. Last fri me, cat, dewei and syc77 went shooting around Tanjong Pagar, u dunwan join us..

Not today lah, bro. Going in this Sat oso. Sorry abt last fri, OT till quite late and damn wasted at the end of the day... Couldnt even bring my camera back home... LOL~~~

Oh one more thing to bring up. Does anyone recall that Woodlands have any disinctive building structures? Or some interesting spots that you all usually explore? So that we can have a list of places to explore. Upz upz upz~~~

Ya thats y i suggest a few of us meet up for dinner cum kopi at Woodlands so we can discuss about some locations to explore and shoot.. But no one seems to b free leh..

yllew said:
Oh one more thing to bring up. Does anyone recall that Woodlands have any disinctive building structures? Or some interesting spots that you all usually explore? So that we can have a list of places to explore. Upz upz upz~~~

I am free most of the time except on Friday nights.

coming 31 aug is our neighbour's national day. hmm... are they having fireworks like last year? :think:

Buggy said:
coming 31 aug is our neighbour's national day. hmm... are they having fireworks like last year? :think:

Then we take from Kranji Reservoir?? Aaron, u wanna set up a time? I m free next monday for chit chat and discussion. Need to lay down a battle plan. But all woodlanders, those who have taken pis around our neighbourhood, contribute some places. Those who wish to take pics and u may haf a place in mind, post them. Then we can roughly draft sometg out. Well?:think:

Wow, didn't know MSL is sat on the land of ex-Malaysian HQ.

I was in Qihua Pri > Marsiling Sec. :p

As for the slope behind MSL (Block F or G, can't remember), is a great place for sunset shoot, its directly connected to the Woodlands Town Garden extension if I am not wrong, along Woodlands Street 13. The hilly road, where you can look right down onto the roofs of the Stadium and Swimming Complex, do looks rather "countrysidish", hehe.

Anyway, not sure if you guys know of this secluded place, but I believe its accessible from Admiralty Road West or Woodlands Road. Its near Block 200+ I guess, and overlooking the Causeway.

I was there before, didn't notice the signposts, but it can be reached via SMRT 903, from the Mosque.

Slivester said:

As for the slope behind MSL (Block F or G, can't remember), is a great place for sunset shoot, its directly connected to the Woodlands Town Garden extension if I am not wrong, along Woodlands Street 13. The hilly road, where you can look right down onto the roofs of the Stadium and Swimming Complex, do looks rather "countrysidish", hehe.

Is this near causeway point, but it is also kind of a long walking distance between the two locations?

Hi here

just wondering if there is any woodland shooter using a D200 nikon and happened to wear a star ring.

ty
Nicholas

Slivester said:
Anyway, not sure if you guys know of this secluded place, but I believe its accessible from Admiralty Road West or Woodlands Road. Its near Block 200+ I guess, and overlooking the Causeway.

I was there before, didn't notice the signposts, but it can be reached via SMRT 903, from the Mosque.

maybe u can try posting some snapshots from there? of that area? :think:

Slivester said:

What's MSL?

Oooh I'm from Qihua too! Grad in 1999. Hahah...

redstone said:
What's MSL?

Oooh I'm from Qihua too! Grad in 1999. Hahah...

MSL: MARSILING Secondary School

Ah, I graduated from Qihua in 2000. :)

agape01 said:
Is this near causeway point, but it is also kind of a long walking distance between the two locations?

The field behind Marsiling Sec is pretty near to Woodlands Centre Road, its along Woodlands Street 13 actually, where SMRT 911 plys.

The secluded "countrysidish" road is refering to Woodlands Street 13 itself. ;p

982eg0.jpg