Any Wine Lover Here?

Would anyone here happen to know the value for these 2 particular bottles?

Réserve Spéciale
Barons de Rothschild (Lafite)
Bordeaux Rouge 2002

Réserve Spéciale
Barons de Rothschild (Lafite)
Bordeaux Rouge 1998

Kindly advice please.

Cheers,
WG

Anyone? :)

Erm.. Anyone? :embrass:

Got it!

The 2002 is around $29.00 (Suprisingly quite affordable!)

My wine supplier does not bring it the 1998 anymore. So no price for that but she did mention to me the 1998 use to sell for around $45.00-$50.00

Looks like I better start drinking my stash because I don't have the proper stuff for wine storage

Anyone going Wine For Asia 2007? :bsmilie:

Normally people will go for the Vinexpo which is the more elaborate exibition for wine lovers although it's only open to trade visitors. Just ask one of your wine suppliers to register your name and you will be able to get in.

Got it!

The 2002 is around $29.00 (Suprisingly quite affordable!)

My wine supplier does not bring it the 1998 anymore. So no price for that but she did mention to me the 1998 use to sell for around $45.00-$50.00

2002 @ $29/- That's a steal! :D Good price.

As for the 98, i reckon i'll let it sit in the wine fridge for a tad longer. ;)

Thanks GI. :)

2002 @ $29/- That's a steal! :D Good price.

As for the 98, i reckon i'll let it sit in the wine fridge for a tad longer. ;)

Thanks GI. :)

No worries mate. Yeah keep it at ideal temperature and your wine will turn out better than expected.

Wow, u must have a very very good nose and tongue. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :bsmilie: Alot of us novice can't even smell or taste the differences in each bottle of wine.

don't worry, it's been proven that even the so called best wine expert can't really differentiate between expensive wine and cheap wine if totally blindfolded. It's shown on TV.

The bottle does make a difference to stimulate the perceived taste & smell. You need to see it's bottle first then all those cheem review will come out :bsmilie:

Best wine I've had this week...

Olivier Leflaive Puligny Montrachet 1er Cru Les Chalumaux '98.....

win liao lor....boh jio :bsmilie:

1st growth.....ooo lui nang :S

win liao lor....boh jio :bsmilie:

1st growth.....ooo lui nang :S

Got lui, go for Chateau Ausone 2003 loh... :thumbsup:
The deep purple which is almost black.... Extremely rich, broad and spicy..:lovegrin:

Where is my wine guru, Plsoong? :dunno: