any rude experience anyone?

I'm scared of Singaporeans now.

Inside this forum also encounter some bad experience.

I guess its the mentality, they assume that they are very very very good in photography.

Jason H0 said:
....... I got so fat up that i said in a loud voice in front of the customers why he is following me like a ungry dog. Then i laid down my packet economy rice lunch on the floor and open for him. He was too shocked to say anything And i walked out of the shop. i think it was worth the $3 dollar...........

obviously you're the nasty one here. what ever he did he didn't deserve such an insulting and condescending reaction from you.

you r right ... in the hit of the moment, i did something that humiliated him deeply. i think i should go back and offer him a token of forgiveness.

rueyloon said:
obviously you're the nasty one here. what ever he did he didn't deserve such an insulting and condescending reaction from you.

Jason H0 said:
you r right ... in the hit of the moment, i did something that humiliated him deeply. i think i should go back and offer him a token of forgiveness.

You owe him an apology, and you have nothing to forgive him about. Hopefully he will forgive you when you apologise.

If that sales assistant is a CS member I guess he would be joining this discussion and sharing the rude experience he has got from you.

rueyloon said:

I agree with Rueyloon. One must realise that the sales assistant was only doing his/her job. Most likely it was a higher echelon (ie. the boss) who is very ngiao, therefore make sales assisant hound shop visitors like a homing missile.

Has anyone wondered this scenario: What if there's a sales assistant who keeps following you and eyeing your every move like a robot.... then you really take something and walk out of the shop. I bet their robotic routine would not prepare them for a real theft case! They sure stand there totally BLUR!

Anyway i cannot stand owners of big 'expensive' cars who stinge on even the littlest things like parking on the pavement and blocking the public from walking. There's a bugger near my office (near Maxwell Mkt) who has a black car adorned with all kinds of country club car labels (on closer inspection they all have different number plates). Then there's also a Singapore crest on the front fender. The car number also #1. But it means nothing because it is a private SBx plate - not a state car. There's a lot of parking space (guarded by the nearby URA parking pontianaks) but this act-high-and-mighty guy always park his car on the pavement. The best thing is... HE NEVER KENA SUMMON! wah lau.... own big big car with so many 'country club membership' and state crest some more!!! but cannot afford parking coupon.... damn sad case... I pity the owner - maybe dunno how to tear coupon. Why I think it is rude of him? Becos he is inconsiderate, cheapskate, and he poses hazard to pedestrians who want to use pavement.

If i have chance one day... maybe take picture of his car and post it here..... one look at the car and somehow you can sort of associate yellow-undies S. Lim as a likely type of character....

look what I found, blurred out the number plate..... just in case ;p

car.jpg

not very clear here, but that's a porche, it's on the back of the car in BIG WORDS

rueyloon said:

car.jpg

send this to the newpaper.. i am sure they will make some news out of this.

latmo said:
may be you did call me :bsmilie:
i will do this also call back and just tell me why cant you connect it and say sorry i made a wrong number ....
i would free better than call .... 5sec ... hang up ....

there were once i receive 2 call then hang up @ 3am !!!
wake me up before i wake up cancel call .... now what
good i have caller ID
call back .... reject my call .... call back again ... reject my call ... so i sms this number and ask who is he and ask if he make a wrong number
he reply say he make a wrong number so i ask him cant you just connect the call and saw sorry or may be could pick my call up and say oh sorry i made a wrong number ... really sorry to wake you up something like that ??? THEN he say sorry ......

No lah, dun think it was me. It was ard late evening that i make that call. I just dun feel good on the way he talked to me. I would appreciate if he ask who i am in a polite way. At least, i know that he is someone who will return missed calls. :bsmilie:

jimtong said:
send this to the newpaper.. i am sure they will make some news out of this.

I agreed. Send it to the newspaper. Send with the car plate number as well lah. Disgrace him. Make the car plate no. blur but not so blur lah. Allow people to guess the number. :D

errr did u c the driver? he could b really handicapped ...

rueyloon said:

car.jpg

not very clear here, but that's a porche, it's on the back of the car in BIG WORDS

renegade said:
errr did u c the driver? he could b really handicapped ...

it as at the sentosa beaufort, I saw the driver, the mom and the kid looks ok, walking on 2 legs, but maybe the husband ?

Agree with AReality. Just ignore the idiots.....

AReality said:
Quote of the Day: Never argue with an idiot. He'll drag you down to his level and then beat you with experience.

handicap driver, will have a sticker on their car windscreen..
so never has the mistake kenna from parking warden.

if the driver is not handicap, but someone in the car is.
the norm is to drive the car drop off the passsenger, then
park at a normal parking lot.

rueyloon said:

I agree with rueyloon.

Sometimes, i really dun like those aunties that rushes into trains and block all gaps for other people to alight. Real eyesore.

Its as if they are afraid the door will crush them to death any moment of time

Shame on you. how then can you ever step into the shop again? You ought to be charged with littering. :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

ninelives said:
I agree with rueyloon.

Jason H0 said:

if i were him, you'd be dead by now ;(

hi Jon

If someone stepped on my wife's toe, i would definitely not be happy. Especially if the person who stepped on the toe is not sincere or did not bother to say sorry.

From the "other" person's perspective, I would say that singaporeans are not the most courteous people i have ever met and i have had a car run over my toe before while crossing the road (true story) and the car just continued driving off, leaving me in the rut. Additionally, there have been times when people shoved me in the mrt and looked as if they were really happy shoving me.....

Then again, there have been times i stepped on other people's feet and i did bother to say sorry and try to assist the "victim".

I think the golden rule is "do unto others as they would do unto you"

best wishes

sammy