any newbies?

peterpan said:
i am a newbis in photography hope no one will bully me :embrass:

Don't worrry, me new also.... we new new lah. :D

can i have a count of hands in who is bringing tripod? (The bigger ones, not the teeny ones for prosumer digicams) :p

foxtwo said:
should be ok... put me in 24th as well

oh i don't mind going too. can someone please PM me contact number? foxtwo you're going too huh?

Tiffy said:
oh i don't mind going too. can someone please PM me contact number? foxtwo you're going too huh?

hohoho.... I pulled in another newbie... hehehe :bsmilie:
yah, i'll be there,..

foxtwo said:
can i have a count of hands in who is bringing tripod? (The bigger ones, not the teeny ones for prosumer digicams) :p

I'm still thinking whether to bring mine or not.... just clean it up this morning..... ;p

It's one of those big ones that makes you look so pro but after one whole day... ain't so cool after all haha :D

Any nice gentlemen willing to help lug it around? :embrass:

foxtwo said:
hohoho.... I pulled in another newbie... hehehe :bsmilie:
yah, i'll be there,..

im surely a n00b as well :D

foxtwo said:
can i have a count of hands in who is bringing tripod? (The bigger ones, not the teeny ones for prosumer digicams)

i'll bring mine too..the cheapskate tripod i bought...no one laugh at me too im poor! lol :sweatsm:

I was actually thinking of bringing mine before.... until I brought my full load out today.. wah, cannot lah... if my full load + tripod jalan 1pm -> nite, I will die...

foxtwo said:
I was actually thinking of bringing mine before.... until I brought my full load out today.. wah, cannot lah... if my full load + tripod jalan 1pm -> nite, I will die...

I'm just wondering, do we really need a tripod for the day shoot, or ppls are planning it for the night shoot? ;)

but one thing..my cam batt dies off fast..like in 2 hrs? so i might leave early.. T_T.. no spare batt for my powershot S50..

think, it's for the night shoot...me still considering about a tripod...maybe will bring my cheapo tripod ler....provided...me not lazy

yo Tiffy...seen your shots...unfortunately....they look good leh. :D

tripod must bring shoot marco need tripod, we can go night shooting :)

khairi said:
think, it's for the night shoot...me still considering about a tripod...maybe will bring my cheapo tripod ler....provided...me not lazy

yo Tiffy...seen your shots...unfortunately....they look good leh. :D

unfortunately? look good? hmm....~ meaning bad O_oa?

Tiffy said:
but one thing..my cam batt dies off fast..like in 2 hrs? so i might leave early.. T_T.. no spare batt for my powershot S50..
u got a rechargeable? will not bring my dgcam lah...me missus using it for her art research shoot. fancy, a childcare teacher learning art...sounds like fun.

Tiffy said:
unfortunately? look good? hmm....~ meaning bad O_oa?
no lah...meaning it's VERY GOOD oready.

khairi said:
no lah...meaning it's VERY GOOD oready.

ohhz..thanks though...still have room for improvement :)

problem is..my S50 use special batt..cannot use rechargeable and i dont have spare batt :( guess i have no choice but to leave when my batt dies off.. :angry:

scanner said:
I'm just wondering, do we really need a tripod for the day shoot, or ppls are planning it for the night shoot? ;)

we can make it a day shoot tml, then next time a night shoot at little india? so got choice not to lug tripod, unless u into macro or super telephoto ;p

Tiffy said:
ohhz..thanks though...still have room for improvement :)

problem is..my S50 use special batt..cannot use rechargeable and i dont have spare batt :( guess i have no choice but to leave when my batt dies off.. :angry:
gee...that's way way uncool. Batts are a BIG prob.

BTW some of your B/W are pretty sharp...

1 - 1:15pm can? Totally screw have meeting tomorrow morning... thou I would definately make it... *sigh*... :cry: :cry: :cry:

foxtwo said:

I wanted to bring one... but left it in the lab! Thought I'll be dropping by my lab tomorrow morning to do some culture work first one, but the bl00dy meeting meet until now! Sianz~! Don't think can reach my lab early enough to do any work lor! :(

Anyway, I won't be bringing any tripod tomorrow. Won't help carry it for any gentlemen though, cos I would most prob use a lot also! :blah: