any newbies?

icer said:
Not sure if the turnout will be as good as it was stated here or not. Thot someone might not be able to come last min.

We can always meet first and see how many people. If too many, we can split. But I dun see anything wrong with a bigger group......

The competition might be fun, but who is the judge??? Have to get someone neutral and expert enough ;p

Expert hmm...... any volunteer? ;p

hi people. i'm a newbie. Maybe i can judge? hehe

A Large group of people with cameras wouldnt be intimidating.... lol..... funny,weird and suspicious, yes. :bsmilie:

this sat little india i tink snapboy in charge...read the previous...i tink its meetin 1pm at little india station...they went for recce last weekend liao....but super HORLAN ahaha....

Me me me.

Me newbie too. long time no shoot liao. :D

sure anot??? so many posts still newbie??? me then newbie...

Witness said:
sure anot??? so many posts still newbie??? me then newbie...

Confirm. Last time I shoot was on Feb 14 for my cousin's ROM. :D

Witness said:
feb 14 i still never hold S:R before...haha....so far i only shot 5 rolls of film..care to comment on my photos??

http://community.webshots.com/user/pegasus2006

the zoo and botanical gardens photos taken todae...

saw your photos, but those animal shots are really very out of focus. the others are quite alright.. probably u got to check your tele lens. and as a rule of thumb, if u r taking a pic at 70mm, the 'safe zone' is 1/70 and faster. if you are at 150mm, it's 1/150 and faster.. anything slower can result in camera shake. BUT this is doctrine only, rules are meant to be broken - if need be.

behyx said:
saw your photos, but those animal shots are really very out of focus. the others are quite alright.. probably u got to check your tele lens. and as a rule of thumb, if u r taking a pic at 70mm, the 'safe zone' is 1/70 and faster. if you are at 150mm, it's 1/150 and faster.. anything slower can result in camera shake. BUT this is doctrine only, rules are meant to be broken - if need be.

Yup, the general rule is shuttle speed=reciprocal of focus length. But again, it's only a guide, I've known ppl that handheld D1X at 1/8. :D

Witness said:
this sat little india i tink snapboy in charge...read the previous...i tink its meetin 1pm at little india station...they went for recce last weekend liao....but super HORLAN ahaha....

Yo. i was the organiser for the last week shoot.. :) This week the organiser is ms bloodt vamp..... ;)

eh, i dun get it.. what's horlan?

OzOn3 said:
eh, i dun get it.. what's horlan?

horlan means navigate and got lost. you'll know this when you go NS. ;)

hoe! hahahhaah.. ok ok.. going to NS next year.. think gonna horlan a lot. hahaa but how did it originate? I mean.. was it derived from a word?

behyx said:
any outing soon?
This coming saturday.. go to indiatown.. ahah :p

eh you live in hougang ar? cool haha i also live in hougang

behyx said:
any outing soon?

Don't know leh! No word from anyone... maybe the organisers like to confirm everything last minute, so as to kill off interests of newbies! :blah:

OzOn3 said:
This coming saturday.. go to indiatown.. ahah :p

eh you live in hougang ar? cool haha i also live in hougang

yup i stay in hougang. just opposite hougang mall.
would love to join u for indiatown shootout this sat but sad to say, i'll be out of town from tomorrow to sunday. :D

The_Cheat said:
Don't know leh! No word from anyone... maybe the organisers like to confirm everything last minute, so as to kill off interests of newbies! :blah:

:hammer:

ssshhh!! Dun reveal my dark evil plan :devil:

How was SEED? Got take cute guy pics for me? :D

VampTreSS said:
:hammer:

ssshhh!! Dun reveal my dark evil plan :devil:

How was SEED? Got take cute guy pics for me? :D

Cute guys for you to drink blood ?! :devil: arrhahahaha. :blah: