Any idea of finding a photography buddy?

dreamsz u can join canonmono street photography outing tmr afternoon

Realise quite a number of CCK kakis ard.Perhaps can organise an outing for ppl in CCK or nearby.I m new in tis hobby oso n wanna tag along the pros to learn more.;)

Hahaha sure thing. But don't mind be noob tagging along, maybe a little heavy to 'carry' me around. Haha

no... horn
white_rhinoceros.jpg

Haha! Nice one :thumbsup:

Pretty neighbour:o! Can I come and shoot too? I will bring my 300mm f4L and 1.4x teleconverter! I will try to be very very discreet, don't worry. Hahahaha

Hahaha send me the pictures hor, good things must share :)

Hope can join you guys next week. Trying to find part time job. Haha

Guys, can I ask something? I bid one Sigma APO Macro 70 - 300 mm F/4.0-5.6 Nikon Mount NR for SGD90. Is it worth?

if im not wrong in bns ppl selling for around 200+++++++

If can get at $90 of course worth it

My ebay account not working.... $30 cheap leh.....

My experience is... don't bid now... wait until the final few hours, then go in and see.

Even when you got it, be sure to factor in the lens calibration cost (knowing Sigma's track record, many of their lenses needed to calibrate). Note that without warranty, Sigma Singapore is going to charge quite alot for calibrating of the lens.

You all got bid and win a lens before or not?

Yep. Lots of time... but most of my lenses that I bid online are manual lenses, some only cost me a few dollars. Just play with them for awhile, and sell off if get tire of them. Prices are more or less there because those are old lenses (some are older than I am) and the price don't depreciate.