Any idea of finding a photography buddy?

Spree, can share with us things to note on renting lens?
Cause i very scared wait i rent the lens, if i forgot to check anything, then if there is a scratch or what done by others, i may be liable to buy the lens.
I never rent a lens before thou.

Be warned: You are about to rent an expensive "bottle" of Lethal poison....

I was intending to rent a 70-200 f4 non IS to try..... i read the review and i only got 1 lens 17-50 so i thought getting 70-200
But i am concern if i over look any scratches or such.

csboi : never rent a car before. further, rent car different as car too big, people don't macro check... lens different leh. I went to the sites, they never state the T&Cs one.

So far, any confirmation yet on when and where?? A bit lost liao..

Alamak... I go home tat time only 3 pages... now already reach 6 pages! Anyway, any date and time yet? I will be free on Sat at 1300hrs onward... but prefer not to shoot till evening because skill not good... and must lug my tripod around. Prefer to shoot in abundant lighting.

I was intending to rent a 70-200 f4 non IS to try..... i read the review and i only got 1 lens 17-50 so i thought getting 70-200
But i am concern if i over look any scratches or such.

csboi : never rent a car before. further, rent car different as car too big, people don't macro check... lens different leh. I went to the sites, they never state the T&Cs one.

Wahh must be rich to afford car then. Hahaha I'm so poor. Can only rent on special occasions. :(

Alamak... I go home tat time only 3 pages... now already reach 6 pages! Anyway, any date and time yet? I will be free on Sat at 1300hrs onward... but prefer not to shoot till evening because skill not good... and must lug my tripod around. Prefer to shoot in abundant lighting.

Lol pages jumped by twice. Haha let's wait for TS to give us a confirmation. I think he should be okay with Saturday, he told me that anytime free just tell him. Don't mind me tagging along eh? Hahaha will be a wonderful lesson. Wait for TS first.

Saturday? i have a spa appointment. manicure, pedicure, back massage~~~ hair's being done...hmm have to keep my pretty looks :)

unless you all want to shoot me :bsmilie:

Just suggestion :

Why not TS just post the date and time range here.
Let the rest fill it up. Then fix a time and the rest can join when they can by msging lor.
If not, i pity the TS cause i think he must be swamp by alot of msg.

Maybe can start something like :

Date : 6th August 2011
Venue : TS to fill

Time slots to be fill by interested party

Name - Time Range
example : dreamsz - 4pm to 6pm

Then goes on and on lor.

btw, you all got a good recommended place to rent a len? I wanna try 70-200

I can let you try my 70-200mm f4L IS lens if you want on Saturday outing (if there is one and you are coming.)

Saturday? i have a spa appointment. manicure, pedicure, back massage~~~ hair's being done...hmm have to keep my pretty looks :)

I got photography lesson . I went to sign up cause i try to read and youtube, got question i dont understand, no one to explain..... so i go for the course :(

I want to shoot you.

Just suggestion :

Why not TS just post the date and time range here.
Let the rest fill it up. Then fix a time and the rest can join when they can by msging lor.
If not, i pity the TS cause i think he must be swamp by alot of msg.

Maybe can start something like :

Date : 6th August 2011
Venue : TS to fill

Time slots to be fill by interested party

Name - Time Range
example : dreamsz - 4pm to 6pm

Then goes on and on lor.

lol, I'm going for my sunset railway shoot, same time...but prob till close to 7..

Er... I bobo shooter, so I think I will use either a RPG-7, Bazooka or best - Spike missile (homing capability). Hahahahaha.

Just use a uzi and spray. Confirm 1 will hit LOL!