Any good seafood "HorFun"?

Danged richoflex! :sweatsm:

You're killing me with those vids - especially the first! :bsmilie:

Now I'm seriously thinking of getting a valve/burner that does that does the super intense heat thingie for my kitchen! :devil:

Any places in the West - Clementi, Jurong areas? Please PM me.Thanks

Fatty Weng has really nice hor fun! :thumbsup:

Anyone tried Lor 9 Geylang Beef Horfun ? Their seafood horfun is cooked cantonese style
b'coz the lady boss is cantonese and their Fish slice horfun top notch.

I have been eating this shoik horfun stall since 80s but in the 90s when the pork scare which stopped Malaysia from bringing in the pork and many places starts replacing some of the pork ingredient, their standard dropped. And even when pork prices dropped after the ban was lifted (as less pork were allowed in, prices went up) They never went back to it. They used chicken meat. Before the queue was long and a lot of people eating at the old stall before the renovation ( twice )

It was damn good. I guess the beef hor fun is fine but I never eat beef. It still is better horfun then 95% of the hor fun in Singapore. But it is not as good as it ever was previously.

BTW that old lady boss? You should admire the husband. She is one 3 wives of his. And they all mind a stall each and cook for him. Now it is the son at Lorong 9 I think.....have not eaten there in like a year. And he is NOT as good as the mum. A bit too salty and inconsistent.

Those were good old days. Now I want to eat great hor fun, I have to go back to Malaysia. Even a young guy by the road side cooks it better then most in Singapore.

Share the good makan places in JB. So that we can sample the good food. But no need to intro SamLo. That one quite well known already.