Any Dog Lovers here?

raptor84 said:
After cleaning kennels during NS time i immune to the smell laio :D

Same here :bsmilie: :rolleyes:

Whatever the dog makes a mess.. we've seen it

Haze said:
http://www.puppystore.com/product/?prod_id=440&PHPSESSID=2dc69c3dee9792f4f018c618242f559c&back_cart=%2Fcart%2F

I saw this Manual book on westie.
Not sure if is safe to make purchase through internet hor... pls advise

Anything through internet is a risk.

I'd rather you know the petshop or know someone to get them bring over. Mind you, the checkup fees for the dog eg. Australia is not cheap and its pretty troublesome.

dEthANGeL said:

I'd rather you know the petshop or know someone to get them bring over. Mind you, the checkup fees for the dog eg. Australia is not cheap and its pretty troublesome.

i mean Manuals manuals ;P

Amigo said:
Hi, here is my 11-month old Japanese Spitz boy. His name is Cory.

412_1262.jpg

This Sunday 9am-6pm, at Singapore Expo hall 5, $5 per adult, furkids FOC.

Will the J Spitz grow until very big size? I do like its coat though.. very nice!
Hope to make it to the doggie show this Sunday. :)

Amigo said:
Hi, here is my 11-month old Japanese Spitz boy. His name is Cory.

412_1262.jpg

This Sunday 9am-6pm, at Singapore Expo hall 5, $5 per adult, furkids FOC.

wow so white so nice ;D.. i love white fur dog

+evenstar said:
my 8mth old labrador...pic taken when we just bought him

_L9D3753.jpg

ow this is cute.. how much you buy him leh?

Haze, u can start a kennel club in CS liao :bsmilie:

Din know got so many dog lovers cum photographers.

Here is two of the nice poses by my 'best friend'. His name is Leo. Abt 5 years old when the photos was taken..... :)

Leo0302.jpg

Leo0301.jpg

wow, isnt that a Neapolitan Mastiff? You keep him overseas?

Benign said:
Haze, u can start a kennel club in CS liao :bsmilie:

Din know got so many dog lovers cum photographers.

ya lor.. i am suprise too.. and very happy get the chance to know more dog lovers :D

Gosu_John said:

Benign is at melbourne :)

wong_se said:
working group breed...not working dog.

breed like, St Bernard , doberman, rottweiler, GSD, GREAT DANE, boxer, mastiff, huskies, Dogo Argentino etc.

Actually there are some working group breed in Singapore .... I have seen GSD when I was in Pasir Ris (Pet Movers) Dog Run, Boxers, Huskies, Ridgeback and Weiner at West Coast ... Last week there was an Italian Greyhound gathering there also ... so cute the dogs .... looks like they will break their legs anytime ....

In my block of HDB alone, there are actually 4 huskies .... i know one of the owners and he is very diligent in bringing his dog out for long walks everyday ... without fail.

The other issue i feel is that a lot of landed prop owners actually get these working group dogs as guard dogs for their house. These tend to be more unfriendly when they go out and seldom get to mix with other dogs. I feel quite sad for the dogs actually.

There is a huskie club that gathers at Sentosa on the weekend quite frequently .... and ther are may other dog lovers who bring their dogs there for run and swim on weekends.

Maybe we should have an informal gathering to do dog photography and dog outing at Sentosa one of these Sundays .... Anybody up for that .... ???

RGDs

Hi John, it is the infamous Neo :sweat:
Alot of people got misperceptions of the so called notorious or fighting dog breeds. I had bull terriers, pitbull, rottweiler, alsatian and mastiff before. None of them had yet biten anybody...except chasing away burglars.

Of all, the pitbull was the most socialised dog I ever known....would play with just about anyone....except the other pitbull next door :(

Neapolitan is my favourite breed. It is known for its loyalty and awesome look/size :sticktong This dog is my 2nd neo in the last 12 years...the other one couldn't live without me....even need to standby the shower door to watch me take bath :bsmilie: Sadly, it passed away two years after I gave away to someone in 2001.

Please if you don't intend to take care of a dog for long term. By all means, don't buy one on impulse.....it is more than just a dog. It is probably the best companion you ever get in life.

Long Thai Bean said:
Actually there are some working group breed in Singapore .... I have seen GSD when I was in Pasir Ris (Pet Movers) Dog Run, Boxers, Huskies, Ridgeback and Weiner at West Coast ... Last week there was an Italian Greyhound gathering there also ... so cute the dogs .... looks like they will break their legs anytime ....

In my block of HDB alone, there are actually 4 huskies .... i know one of the owners and he is very diligent in bringing his dog out for long walks everyday ... without fail.

The other issue i feel is that a lot of landed prop owners actually get these working group dogs as guard dogs for their house. These tend to be more unfriendly when they go out and seldom get to mix with other dogs. I feel quite sad for the dogs actually.

There is a huskie club that gathers at Sentosa on the weekend quite frequently .... and ther are may other dog lovers who bring their dogs there for run and swim on weekends.

Maybe we should have an informal gathering to do dog photography and dog outing at Sentosa one of these Sundays .... Anybody up for that .... ???

RGDs

hehe I'd like to crash even though i dont have a dog.. my gallery tells all :bsmilie:

dEthANGeL said:

I just see see nian lah :)..
moreover i dun know any pet shop friend

Long Thai Bean said:

RGDs

I am interested.. i am on when i got my dog "D

Benign said:
Hi John, it is the infamous Neo :sweat:
Alot of people got misperceptions of the so called notorious or fighting dog breeds. I had bull terriers, pitbull, rottweiler, alsatian and mastiff before. None of them had yet biten anybody...except chasing away burglars.

Of all, the pitbull was the most socialised dog I ever known....would play with just about anyone....except the other pitbull next door :(

Neapolitan is my favourite breed. It is known for its loyalty and awesome look/size :sticktong This dog is my 2nd neo in the last 12 years...the other one couldn't live without me....even need to standby the shower door to watch me take bath :bsmilie: Sadly, it passed away two years after I gave away to someone in 2001.

Please if you don't intend to take care of a dog for long term. By all means, don't buy one on impulse.....it is more than just a dog. It is probably the best companion you ever get in life.

He must be sad u gave him away ;( ...

show me ur pitbull pics