ANG MO KIO people

Originally posted by Nospeech
Heehee ... my message kerna "cold-storaged" leh .... Cheng San CC? Ok .... I keen to be there ... 7pm? How do you suggest we meet?

Cherry & Clizeer,
Wanna take this opportunity to use your F50s? :D

Love to watch lion dance performance since young, Will make my way down next week. ;p

Correction, those making their way to the Lion Dance the start time for the event is 6pm (not 7pm).

Originally posted by cherry
love to go but my night shots are lousy
no big flash and tripod:cry:
Hi Cherry,
I can lend you my tripod and I think I have a SB-15 flash somewhere. Let me know if that would make you keen to attend. Afterall, the more the merrier.
Originally posted by roninwolf
action shots and at night, think i'll call it a miss...my pathetic a40 flash wont make it
Hi Roninwolf,
I have another spare Vivitar flash ... think the GN NO is 25. Does it work with your A40?
Originally posted by clizeer
Love to watch lion dance performance since young, Will make my way down next week. ;p
Hi Clizeer,
Great! See you there this week.
Originally posted by tangoninazero
Correction, those making their way to the Lion Dance the start time for the event is 6pm (not 7pm).
Hi Tangoninazero,
Thanks for the update. Which date is better ? 26 or 27 ?

Hmm actually i dun know which date (26 or 27) is good
but i sure the Finals at Ngee Ann city will be the best

Hmm actually i dun know which date (26 or 27) is good
but i sure the Finals at Ngee Ann city will be the best

I am sure the Finals will be the most exciting. May I take the liberty to set the date for 26 (Saturday)? Don't think I could do it on Sunday, it's usually reserved for the family, I'm you know what I mean .... How do the AMKians here say ? Saturday @ 6pm at Cheng San CC?

Hi Roninwolf,
I have another spare Vivitar flash ... think the GN NO is 25. Does it work with your A40?

thanks for the offer, but a40 doesnt have hotshoe leh

hehehe wish to go (just below my blk)
but got something on Sat that is the preview

hehehe wish to go (just below my blk)
but got something on Sat
then Sun got preview

Looks like I'm going to be the only one again :dunno:

Hi Clizeer,
Can I have your confirmation for tomorrow at 6pm please? Thanks.

Hi Roninwolf,
You seemed keen in wanting to take some photographs of lion dance. Tell you what, Me got spare camera with hotshot, would you want to try? Let me know soon by PM.

Looks like I'm going to be the only one again :dunno:

Hi Clizeer,
Can I have your confirmation for tomorrow at 6pm please? Thanks.

Hi Roninwolf,
You seemed keen in wanting to take some photographs of lion dance. Tell you what, Me got spare camera with hotshot, would you want to try? Let me know soon by PM.

Heehee ... kerna "cold-storage" again. :bsmilie:

Any one interested in going fo Fort Canning this weekend??
Most probably on a Sunday Morning

What's the itinerary for the day, Tangoninazero?

Any folks know any good service and cheap place to process digital prints in AMK or any place near AMK?

AMK tomatoes first outing???
fingers itching to press the trigger? any one interested to go around AMK to capture our neighbourhood's life and its people and buildings?
Expected 7 September, either morning or afternoon if the group is too large we can split up into 2 groups and then gather back for lunch or dinner.

tangoninazero said:
AMK tomatoes first outing???
fingers itching to press the trigger? any one interested to go around AMK to capture our neighbourhood's life and its people and buildings?
Expected Date 6 or 7 September, either morning or afternoon if the group is too large we can split up into 2 groups and then gather back for lunch or dinner.
sounds interesting... lived here so many years yet never thought about documenting the town i live in, esp with all the recent changes.

i'm game for it, if time and opportunity permits. :D

okok if the response is good the shoot will go ahead (cuz realise I got mid-autume festival event on 6/9/03 night)
Currently:

1)tangoninazero
2)Larry
3)
4)

Wah, the 'temptation' is too great for me that I have to dig out this old thread...*blow blow*...wah, all the dust...*cough cough*

I'm proud to say I my home's in AMK too, but due to certain reasons I'm not staying in AMK for some time already...hope to go back to that wonderful town soon!

Stayed there long enough to see the MRT station, Big Mac Centre and Cheng San CC come up, see BK come and go, see the 2-in-1 Eng Wah cinemas die (where Pizza Hut in AMK was first housed), the transformation of Jubilee, and Emporium Department store become Bestway at the Plaza (or maybe better known for it's former chinese name "Bi4 Li4 Sha1"). Tip Top's still my favourite curry puff!

NTUC used to be near to my house; now have to take bus to go there...sigh...and a piece of that wonderful garden opposite my house dug up to house the NPC...see the tree grow in front of my flat grow from 6th floor to beyond 11th floor...

We should doucument all these things, and then come up with an AMK Heritage Book...

I wanna go home! :cry:

wah.this thread out from the dead ah.

ah pao-i got a feeling you not very old leh.but tree grow from 6th to 11th floor? :bigeyes:

maybe start a new thread as this one seem messy leh.

1. tangoninazero (st 52)
2. innovas1 (ave 4)
3.zaxh81 (ave 4)st21
4. Roch (ave 3) St 42.
5. roninwolf (ave5) st52
6. nospeech (ave10)
7. Larry (ave 1)
8. stk (ave 4) St 21
9. prime (ave 4)
10. pooning (lentor)
11.Whitelion (ave 3) St22
12.Edwin (ave 3) st12
13 jnifur (st 52, opp anderson sec)

This thread jiang dao luan le then I come in...hehehee
Me from Townsville also. Also from Deyi Sec, last time used to be a photographic club member of Deyi Sec.
So both my schools kena tear down liao. Damn sad..... :cry:
I think I am neighbours with tangoninazero and roninwolf liao.
That day while I was crossing the overhead bridge from jubilee, I was thinking of setting my tripod there and take pic of the temp bus interchange and the mrt coming towards me. Got a nice curve to take nite shots...imagine the lines from the MRT going pass... :thumbsup:
By the way, I walk to MS colours...heheheehe

louis said:
wah.this thread out from the dead ah.

ah pao-i got a feeling you not very old leh.but tree grow from 6th to 11th floor? :bigeyes:

maybe start a new thread as this one seem messy leh.

Yep, not very old. Just almost a quarter of a century old.
And believe me, the tree grew that fast. :)

1. tangoninazero (st 52)
2. innovas1 (ave 4)
3.zaxh81 (ave 4)st21
4. Roch (ave 3) St 42.
5. roninwolf (ave5) st52
6. nospeech (ave10)
7. Larry (ave 1)
8. stk (ave 4) St 21
9. prime (ave 4)
10. pooning (lentor)
11.Whitelion (ave 3) St22
12.Edwin (ave 3) st12