glad you enjoyed it.;)

21|04|08

rochor road | street portrait
2430879807_94ed1bdfa4_o.jpg

trying some street portraits​

22|04|08

rochor road | street portrait
2431665420_a2f89c5893_o.jpg

Bro, this is the type of street shots i would really love to get~ Good stuff~:thumbsup:

You shot at wide? May i know what is the focal length you shot at? :)

Bro, this is the type of street shots i would really love to get~ Good stuff~:thumbsup:

You shot at wide? May i know what is the focal length you shot at? :)

thanks;)...didn't really feel comfortable to shoot people previously... was inspired by some of Ah K's candids so pluck up some courage to shoot street portraits with eye contact. shots were taken at 200mm. :)

i see me being mentioned :embrass: :bsmilie:
bro.. u got a couple o great shots there man... bet there is more to come
You seem to be able to do well at all type of shots lor!

when got the chance to go street shoot together?
shoot at 85mm or less even more exciting!! haha

i see me being mentioned :embrass: :bsmilie:
bro.. u got a couple o great shots there man... bet there is more to come
You seem to be able to do well at all type of shots lor!

when got the chance to go street shoot together?
shoot at 85mm or less even more exciting!! haha

haha... yah, must try some close up portraits also...must get some tips from you if got chance...;)

23|04|08

chinese garden | stuck in rain
2431459122_33dfff96cb_o.jpg

haha... this one closer at 90mm...​

17|04|08

al-mukminin mosque | modernistic islamic architecture
came across this interesting mosque in jurong east :)

the timely capture of the gap over the apex of the mosque accentuated the piece of work. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Same for me. But recently trying to overcome it. Gosh, your shots at 200mm somehow makes me confirmed i wanna get the 70-200~ Hahaha.;p

BBB!:devil:

23|04|08

chinese garden | stuck in rain
2431459122_33dfff96cb_o.jpg

haha... this one closer at 90mm...​

Nice shot, nice mood and expression. Do you ask permission when you do this kind of street shots?

the timely capture of the gap over the apex of the mosque accentuated the piece of work.

Same for me. But recently trying to overcome it. Gosh, your shots at 200mm somehow makes me confirmed i wanna get the 70-200~ Hahaha.
BBB!
haha...:bsmilie: I just used 18-200 for streets most of the time, sometimes 90mm 2.8 like the previous guy. tot long lens very troublesome to bring out (but main reason is no $$$:bsmilie:)

Nice shot, nice mood and expression. Do you ask permission when you do this kind of street shots?
I just wait for eye contact if possible and snap, after the shot I'll just give a friendly smile:) that works for me till now (haven't got confronted yet:what:) think that way it is better then trying to look away looking suspicious...

are all the people whom u shot agreeable with you taking their pictures?

u make me wana convert my pictures to BnW :)

haha...:bsmilie: I just used 18-200 for streets most of the time, sometimes 90mm 2.8 like the previous guy. tot long lens very troublesome to bring out (but main reason is no $$$:bsmilie:)

Haha, now i got to consider again liao. Will my 70-300G and 18-135 be able to achieve some good bokeh? Reason why i wanna upgrade is the bokeh at 200mm at f2.8. ;p

are all the people whom u shot agreeable with you taking their pictures?

u make me wana convert my pictures to BnW :)
err... I never really go and ask them leh... maybe next time I'll ask?:bsmilie:

Haha, now i got to consider again liao. Will my 70-300G and 18-135 be able to achieve some good bokeh? Reason why i wanna upgrade is the bokeh at 200mm at f2.8. ;p
hhmm.... you want good bokeh then get a 85mm 1.4 lah... :bsmilie: bbb!

24|04|08

home corridor | my little neighbour
2436150069_8776e95187_o.jpg

hhmm.... you want good bokeh then get a 85mm 1.4 lah... :bsmilie: bbb!

Haha, but 85mm cannot zoom leh. Anyway, i shall use my 105mm f2.8 to try out this week. Hehe.;p

haha..that's the challenge ma.

a bit hard to challenge sometimes. Though can move to and fro, but sometimes, for those split seconds stuff, it is very difficult. unless my fat legs can carry me to and fro in split seconds. :)

:bsmilie: I've tried running around with 50mm... quite fun though...

25|04|08
chinese garden | catching rain
2431923792_6bfba5f7b0_o.jpg

some other shots taken in chinese garden here

:bsmilie: I've tried running around with 50mm... quite fun though...

25|04|08
chinese garden | catching rain
2431923792_6bfba5f7b0_o.jpg

some other shots taken in chinese garden here

Hehe, i used to run around with 50mm too. Currently, prefer 35mm for the angle of view~ But 105 VR is kinda heavy to run fast. Prefer to be able to zoom fast~;p

Nice shot bro~ Taken in the rain?!:think:

Hehe, i used to run around with 50mm too. Currently, prefer 35mm for the angle of view~ But 105 VR is kinda heavy to run fast. Prefer to be able to zoom fast~;p

Nice shot bro~ Taken in the rain?!:think:

:bigeyes:105 VR... cool lens...

26|04|08
chinese garden | smile from a bug
2430705465_fea0dc131a_o.jpg

Wanna buy? Hehe. Ok,shall not OT too much here. ;p
Done with 50mm? I am really embarassed...Really under utilized the macro lens.
hehe... sure would like to have it... but no $$$ liao... and my tamron 90mm macro is good enough already...
taken with my tamron 90mm macro... ;)

27|04|08
chinese garden | setting level
2430853045_cd9194d250_o.jpg