Advice to complete my kit

longkangman said:
he should go for 200-400mmf4 or 300mmf2.8 liao. :bigeyes: :lovegrin:
Nah.. he need to custom make 1200-1700 f/2.8 VR :thumbsup:

red_ryder said:
I have a 70-210mm lens, and now looking for a good quality zoom for the wide angle range. Any recommendations for a light-weight, sharp and wide-angle zoom? Don't need to reach 70mm range, and any brand is ok as long as Nikon Fmount.

thanks in advance!

Your stated conditions are (1) <70mm (2) wide-angle (3) any brand (4) sharp (5) light-weight and (6) digital body. Mm....

Then I would like to ask these questions
(i) What is your application like? Sport? Wedding? Portrait? etc.
(ii) Mostly indoor or outdoor? Flash or non-flash?

Based on your stated condition, you may want to consider "AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED". Cheap, green (as in good), near "road side" (as in readily available) and inverse BIG (as in small) ;)

longkangman said:
Hope he know how long and how heavy the big gun is. kekeke:lovegrin: :devil:
Siao liao! You 2 are spreading EBOLA virus to me. :eek: I just a newbie! No need such big guns like you pros lah!:embrass:

Friday13 said:
Siao liao! You 2 are spreading EBOLA virus to me. :eek: I just a newbie! No need such big guns like you pros lah!:embrass:

I think they will give u more than Ebola... hahahah

Wait till they show you the pictures taken with the bazookas... :sweat:

Friday13 said:
We don't sling D200 + MB-D200 + 70-200VR white on our necks and walk into MRT one leh ;p so we is newbie, while you is PRO :thumbsup:

Okie :) So this sat where are you Pro newbies shooting? Can bring this Newbie Plo along? :embrass:

channel23 said:
Your stated conditions are (1) <70mm (2) wide-angle (3) any brand (4) sharp (5) light-weight and (6) digital body. Mm....

Then I would like to ask these questions
(i) What is your application like? Sport? Wedding? Portrait? etc.
(ii) Mostly indoor or outdoor? Flash or non-flash?

Based on your stated condition, you may want to consider "AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED". Cheap, green (as in good), near "road side" (as in readily available) and inverse BIG (as in small) ;)

Mainly for travel use. For portraits I will get a 50mm f1.4 to use locally.

For travel I recommend you the Nikon 12-24 f4. Its useful for landscape and general building shot or confined indoor. At its 24mm, it is one of the sharpest lens that nikon has made.