longkangman said:
nightwolf75 said:haha... thanks hor LKM... but, i think i won't sell it liao. kinda hard to find a good replacement for it, i realised... :embrass:
aaron80 said:Thanks for all the advices guys! I think its either a 055 or 190 for me liao.. Going home to do some more research..![]()
ivan said:humm... 055 is indeed a good tripod :thumbsup: ,
however juz sold it recently as it's too heavy to carry around![]()
aaron80 said:Shucks man...:cry: Anyway if u intend to sell it again, pls pm me k..I need a good tripod..
nightwolf75 said:haha... sorry man... was comparing the feisols (@ EG) and benros (fm the jack006's MO), and discovered dat, except for the weight, the models dat i was comparing with are more or less the same in terms of features. for some of the CF tripods, i need to get a separate center column so dat i can shoot low-angles, which my 190D can already do without the separate center column.
if the news is right, just wait for a while for the new batch of manfrottos to come in?![]()
aaron80 said:Haha ok loh, if really cant get at B&S, may have to wait till July when shops have stocks.. Anyway thanks alot for the info about the tripod, really appreciated it..![]()
zac08 said:Note that it's only slightly lighter than the 055....
2.3kg for the 055
1.9kg for the 190
and dun forget to add the weight for the ballhead or 3-way head.
nightwolf75 said:no sweat!![]()
just remember to check the parts dat i was telling u abt, when someone offers his/her's for sale, yah?
Tetrode said:Either you guys haven't gone through NS or have forgotten how heavy your equipment and weapons used to weigh.
Once you have carried an 055 or 190 out for a few outings, their weight becomes less of an issue. And you will find your general fitness improving with each outing.
Having said that, I wouldn't lug either on a holiday overseas. A monopod or smaller/lighter tripod would be a better alternative.
I know of a lady pro wedding Photog in her 50s who carries a 055 with 032 head, S3pro/70-200VR/SB800 and another S3pro/17-55 AFS/SB800 on her being while shooting - constantly switching between cameras and mounting them on the tripod. So all it takes is some exercise and fitness training and these tripods will not be such a burden.
zac08 said:Eh... I carried one along for quite a few trips... and on quite a few, it was more of an extra (just in case piece of equipment) and while I may have increased my fitness slightly, I have since gave up and just bought myself a piece of monopod instead...