(Admin Edited) Problem with getting locked out

Edmund said:
Forums software has been updated. Not sure if this will in anyway help this issue. Please monitor and feedback here if it persists. Thks!

Hi Edmund,

I was locked out yesterday again. Unable to do anything. Please help.

This morning was back to normal. Hope that tonight I will not be lock out again, as I am putting a lens for sale.

Cheers.

ness96 said:
Hi Edmund,

This morning was back to normal. Hope that tonight I will not be lock out again, as I am putting a lens for sale.

Cheers.

Hi Edmund and ness96,

I was having the same problem too. I was lock out the whole night, but it was back to normal now. I reset my passwords quite a few times last night. Not sure what is the problem. Please advice. Thank you.

Yesterday my account kena lock out again....:cry:

Hi I got lock out too. This happens to me when I was trying to access my account from my notebook, which usually no problems.

On my desktop, no problemo..

For those of you who are affected, please try clearing your cookies & cache first, I'll see if there have been similar reports elsewhere for this problem still existing after the latest forums software upgrade.

ness96 said:
Hi Edmund,

Cheers.
aiyoh... i so paiseh... when someone wanted to find out about my F5.....cannot log on... like losing one's voice..... want to say something but no voice.

can't login also....got to use porxy then can....

I have been consistently having this problem all day today. On Starhub cable.

Clearing cookies on its own does not help.

Need to use a proxy server.

I had problems the whole day yesterday and couldn't log in. Also tried clearing cookies and cache but to no avail.

gogogalaxy said:
I have been consistently having this problem all day today. On Starhub cable.

Clearing cookies on its own does not help.

Need to use a proxy server.

I was having the same problem too last night. I can't log in the whole night. I reset my password, clear the cookies, history and files. Simply can't log in. This is my third experience already and twice in a row. :dunno:

Not an IT savy guy, so Can advice how to configure a proxy server. Thank you.

Recently having problem to log In @ home coz was
ask to "login in 15 mins time due to wrong user name and password".
But I waited for more than 1 night to log in??
I was very careful to log in correctly my user name and password but
was given the same message.
Wonder why? If change password, would it helps??:dunno:

Hi Hosea,

Good morning. I have encounter this problem for 3 times already. Changing the password will not work immediately. I changed my password, then waited for an hour or so. Log in using my new password. Got the same error message again. Reset the password again, and on and on and on, just like a cycle.

I just can't log in. But the matter seems to resolve in the morning. I log in using my new password, then I manage to get into the Clubsnap website again. :dunno:

Hope that the moderators can advice what is happening. Thank you.

Me too! I had this problem since last two weeks. I dare not log out scard can't log in again, but Sunday morning got log out with" auto mode"??? I try and try till nearly throw the labtop on the floor!

Stanley called me when I went to coffee shop to cool myself down, he told me "happily" and "proudly" that he manage to log in liao! Ask him how he do it, he say that he use "firefox" to serve clubSNAP. I had try loging in and out without any problem! Maybe you guys can have a try! Hope this can help:think:

Hosea said:
Recently having problem to log In @ home coz was
ask to "login in 15 mins time due to wrong user name and password".
But I waited for more than 1 night to log in??
I was very careful to log in correctly my user name and password but
was given the same message.
Wonder why? If change password, would it helps??:dunno:

Have you try to use"firefox" to serve CS? So far I had no problem on loging in and out since yesterday till now! Try now and see is that ok to you, if its work on you too, than let other CS members know, so that they can solve they problem.

Kena this on Sunday as someone was trying to lock into my account.
"Your account on ClubSNAP Photography Forums has been locked because someone has tried to log into the account with the wrong password more than 5 times. You will be able to attempt to log in again in another 15 minutes.
The person trying to log into your account had the following IP address: <<...>>"

Whoever you are go get a life!

This happened to many others.

Drudkh said:
This happened to many others.
:bigeyes: :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

what motivates this?

Huh!

Now I understand why I could not log in the past few nights!

However mine was a little different.

When I tried to log in, it said that I had typed in the wrong PW/Userid, and had exhausted the number of tries! And I had just started! Making very sure that I typed in correctly!

mine said that the database had some error
anyone gotten this before?
i thought my browser ki siao