Addressing problems workshop/get together

Getting together in real life.

Har? No need so complicated.

Just x2 the number before the previous one. ;p

Thanks to Jerome for opening the invitation to Mytikas. Key members who're keen to attend have already committed to a trip to Sepang. I can confirm myself & ykkok on the 5th. We'll see you there.

Cheers,

Technical Discussion and play play around with lenses and gears. No shooting :
================================================================

Date : 5th April 2007

Place : (see below and add the option to your nick)
Time : 7:00-8:00pm (those who stay afterwards can talk cock sing song)
What to bring : Your gear, especially those functions that stump you.

1. ooniik
2. snappyantz (option e looks fine for me :) )
3. cyuxiang
4. aleksandr
5. microcosm (option e)
6. drakon09 (you are not getting away with this bro)
7. NMSS_2
8. chancy
9. ykkok

Looks like everyone is favourable on meeting up, which is great for me too...

Now, shall we decide WHERE to meet?

Options are :

a. In town, maybe the shooters' cafe at Boat Quay area.
b. In Orchard area.
c. At an obscure cafe restaurant off Bukit Timah Road, recommended highly by drakon09.
d. Funan Centre Ah Koon Kaya Toast.
e. Spinelli's at Peninsular Hotel right outside Ruby Photo (usual hang out for many CSers).

No more choices please... headache liao lah...

================================================== ==============

Time : 7:00-8:00pm (those who stay afterwards can talk cock sing song)

1. ooniik
2. snappyantz (option e looks fine for me :) )
3. cyuxiang
4. aleksandr
5. microcosm (option e)
7. NMSS_2
8. chancy
9. ykkok
10. diCam (last but not least)

Options are :

b. In Orchard area.
c. At an obscure cafe restaurant off Bukit Timah Road, recommended highly by drakon09.
e. Spinelli's at Peninsular Hotel right outside Ruby Photo (usual hang out for many CSers).

har?? no more space lio har?

Time : 7:00-8:00pm (those who stay afterwards can talk **** sing song)

1. ooniik
2. snappyantz (option e looks fine for me )
3. cyuxiang
4. aleksandr
5. microcosm (option e)
7. NMSS_2
8. chancy
9. ykkok
11. wong_se (option e)

Options are :

b. In Orchard area.

1. ooniik
3. cyuxiang
4. aleksandr
5. microcosm (option e)
7. NMSS_2
8. chancy
9. ykkok
11. wong_se (option e)
12. Zoe123

Options are :

b. In Orchard area.

I am not good in technical part. But i can come and make newbies as blur as noobie as i am now!:embrass: Wont be bringing any lenses along as my workplace dont allow camera stuffs.

hi jimmy, u are not good in technical part ?? why so humble leh...tot u are master liao !

btw..... see u there.

Hey,
I want in too!
Too late to crash this gathering? :-)
Am fine with any location.

cheers!

OK people, more vacancies now!

1. ooniik
3. cyuxiang
4. aleksandr
5. microcosm (option e)
7. NMSS_2
8. chancy
9. ykkok
11. wong_se (option e)
12. Zoe123
13. rangefinder_fan

Options are :

b. In Orchard area.

Hmm, looks like the manager at Spinelli's the one that's going to have a headache. :bsmilie:

Hello Guys!

I'm new to the world of DSLR. Hope to learn some pointers from the rest of the gang.
Count me in! :)

And yes, this is my virgin post at CS :bsmilie:

Place : Spinelli's at Peninsular Hotel right outside Ruby Photo (usual hang out for many CSers).

1. ooniik
2. snappyantz
3. cyuxiang
4. aleksandr
5. microcosm (bringing camera, lenses and monopod)
6. drakon09 (bringing camera, lenses, tripod and monopod)
7. NMSS_2
8. chancy
9. ykkok
10. diCam
11. wong_se
12. Zoe123
13. rangefinder_fan
14. crumperguy

Looking forward to meeting some old friends online and new ones too. Thank you very much for those old friends online who are willing to lend a hand to help the new users to understand the camera system better. I for one is looking at forging new friendships in the process.

I am owning a DSLR cam for the first time too. Still not very clear about all the functions.. would love to learn more from seasoned old birds. =)

Place : Spinelli's at Peninsular Hotel right outside Ruby Photo (usual hang out for many CSers).

1. ooniik
2. snappyantz
3. cyuxiang
4. aleksandr
7. NMSS_2
8. chancy
9. ykkok
10. diCam
11. wong_se
12. Zoe123
13. rangefinder_fan
14. crumperguy
15. dominant

woww...seems to be very good response. WOnder spinelli is big spacious enough to accomodate all of us....

btw...anyone here who has lensbaby ? would appreciate if you could bring one to share.

woww...seems to be very good response. WOnder spinelli is big spacious enough to accomodate all of us....

We will find space... else we can adjourn and conquer Ah Koon Kaya Toast. No worries.

================================================== =============

Place : Spinelli's at Peninsular Hotel right outside Ruby Photo
(might adjourn to some other place if the turnout is bigger than what Spinelli's can accommodate.)
Time : 7:00pm till you want to go home (those who stay afterwards can talk **** sing song)
What to bring : Your gear, especially those with functions that stump you.

1. ooniik
2. snappyantz
3. cyuxiang
4. aleksandr
7. NMSS_2
8. chancy
9. ykkok
10. diCam
11. wong_se
12. Zoe123
13. rangefinder_fan
14. crumperguy
15. dominant

OK, looks like the group is going to be pretty big (there are non 4/3 users coming down too), and I hope that more folks from Mytikas will come as well since I have posted in their site to invite them. They are very pro-Olympus and they should be able to help those who are having problems understanding their Oly gears. The rest of the 4/3 users from the other camps (Panny, Sigma, Leica, etc) can ask questions and we will try our best to help you out with them.

If you have a good photography book that has helped you, can you bring it along to show the others so that we can share more? And also, try to recall where you bought that book. It will help them lots.

Many thanks to chancy, ykkok, NMSS_2 and drakon09 for the help in advance. I know you guys are old birds at handling Oly gear liao...

ps : Can we "steal" a E-510/E-410 from Oly at all to preview? It would be awesome! I am buying the E-410, but will wait a few more months when the price starts to drop a little... it is still pretty expensive at the moment to buy new.

Feel free to add your name to the list if you are coming, so that we can be mentally prepared, especially to those who are helping. There is no limit to the number of people who can come... even members like Blu or CJTUNE. LOL. I would love to see you guys...

(Blu... get a very fast car leh!) KL not that far what... :sweat: