A80 or A75

Belle&Sebastain said:
main right, many factors will play part to it including the MP count.

thanks..................

kohweekuan said:
the LCD could only turn 270 degree, that means we can't take overhead shots??

I thought can turn -90 degree :think: :bsmilie:

therat said:
I thought can turn -90 degree :think: :bsmilie:

so that means the LCD and turn round 360 in both direction??

no, there is a way to turn a total 360 degree but you can turn anticlock wise to achieve your viewing angle, try it at a camera shop, you understand better

skyline_impreza said:
So the main different is the lcd and the MP.
A75 retails at 499, A80 at 699.
Don't think I will pay additional 200 for the lcd. 4MP doesnt make much different compare to 3.2MP.
A75 is value for money. :)

A80 is only $600(GST incl) and that was 2 months ago. the price difference between A80 and A75 is at most $120.

limcc said:
A80 is only $600(GST incl) and that was 2 months ago. the price difference between A80 and A75 is at most $120.

Latest price for A75 is $415.00 b/4 gst from mscolor.

jim123 said:

that's a very good price. includsive gst only $436?

but does MS color gives 128MB CF and the air purifier?

Than now the price will only be $164 in different.

Yah, both the freebies you jus claim from the Canon Headquarter. :)

My friend brought the A75 for $440 at AP, he also buy the camera bag from them for $15. So that totaled up to $455. I think its a very good price. :)

jim123 said:

Hey i was quote $460 for A75 and $565 for A80 both without including GST by MS and $430 for A75 and $600 for A80 both including GST by AP. Both quote ne on monday and both got the 128 MB card and air purifier by canon

The price they give so inconsistant and A75 and A80 still got $170 diff at AP...

Still thinking hard if the LCD and pixel of A80 are worth the $170. :D

Find that you guys know a lot of the technical terms like CCD. Really have trouble keeping up with the discussion sometimes because dun understand.
Got a lot to learn form you pro out there... :bsmilie:

Sony DSC W1 is having a good fight with A80.
Sony look chio and is slightly more costly than A80 only.
Sony Real Imaging Processer vs Canon Digic, which 1 better?

What are your comments??

lol you still havent decided arh..

I still recommend the A80. Read over 30 reviews before i bought it, no regrets (except it's not very chio haha). Canon Powershot has the longest battery life which was what i was looking for too.

the swivel screen is a bonus and it rocks :)

i dunno much about Sony.,,

haha i think by the time you decide A85 will come out liao..

kohweekuan said:
Sony DSC W1 is having a good fight with A80.
Sony look chio and is slightly more costly than A80 only.
Sony Real Imaging Processer vs Canon Digic, which 1 better?

What are your comments??

CANON! IMHO From a company which have been making photographic products for decades, obviously it's very reliable and the quality is top notch. Yes, Sony may have some pretty cool digicams but it doesn't have a history of making photograhic products. They are more of a "Jack of All Trade, But Master of None". They make all type of electronic products and don't specialise in any.

juz for ya info....had a friend who bought the a75 wif bag at sim lim for 420.....

MingLee said:
lol you still havent decided arh..

I still recommend the A80. Read over 30 reviews before i bought it, no regrets (except it's not very chio haha). Canon Powershot has the longest battery life which was what i was looking for too.

the swivel screen is a bonus and it rocks :)

i dunno much about Sony.,,

haha i think by the time you decide A85 will come out liao..

LOL, everytime i was to decide, another good product just pop up!!!
simply too many to choose from! :D

i know that canon had better manual function but might need the compactness since i thinking of bringing the camera with me all the time.
sign, what a difficult choice.

Thanks for your comment!

redstorm said:
CANON! IMHO From a company which have been making photographic products for decades, obviously it's very reliable and the quality is top notch. Yes, Sony may have some pretty cool digicams but it doesn't have a history of making photograhic products. They are more of a "Jack of All Trade, But Master of None". They make all type of electronic products and don't specialise in any.

I agree with you completely, nice description! :)

Their focus is more on the design i must say.