A good slide film to use with Smena 8

stnicholas81

Apr 14, 2005
stnicholas81a.blogspot.com
Much as I hate to admit it, I had never shoot slides before. Looking forward to bringing my smena 8 (gotten from yummijp) for a tw trip. Any good slides to recommend? Not looking into X-Pro the slides but just want something more contrasty and saturated from normal negative film.

As I assume that the weather during the summer is hot and hot = sunny i assume that an iso 100 slide film is enough (for cost reasons too). Any good ones to recommend? Have read that velvia 100 (without the F) is good or provia.

Thanks. Cheers =). Nic

Hi Nic,

For slides, I shot with Fuji Provia before only. On a SLR, it produces fine grain with good contrasty colors...

Last time, I only uses Provia to shoot when the weather is good and if the place got nice colours.

Other slides I never try before...

Actually, you can use normal films, shoot 2 stop under and then ask lab to push 2 stop, will be more contrasty, but grainy lah.

sorry. off topic here.
what camera uses 135mm film? holga can?

sorry. off topic here.
what camera uses 135mm film? holga can?

135mm is the normal film we get from photolab. Most modern camera uses them. Holga can. Dun OT in people's thread again hor.:nono:

ok. i will not do it again

Hi Max, is provia more ex than velvia, i assume since taipei is sunny summer now, iso 100 will be enough right? anyway will do a test roll in sg before going. Cheers, by the way wat ur msn ar?

Dunno leh, I think so. PM me your email, I invite you.;)