8th CanonGraphers Photoshoot Outing - First Macro Shoot Outing

Here are some shots of the Canongraphers in action.

#1: Edmund peering through the 500mm lens. (EF 500mm f/4 L IS)
IMG_6011copy.jpg

#2: Nick with his toy. (while listening to music? Or is it a phone?)
IMG_6081copy.jpg

#3: Master Tech hand holding the 500mm.
IMG_6170copy.jpg

#4: Gary in full concentration mode. (using the 185mm f/3.5 L)
IMG_6161copy.jpg

#5: Gary moving on with the 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS.
IMG_6146copy.jpg

My other photos are found on this thread.

Sorry guys. My photos still in camera. Total over 4Gb RAW photos until I cannot directly DL from camera. Trying to use card reader to DL today. Was a very good outing and an rare chance to use the 500mm. After we split on my way back to the carpark, i got a couple of interesting shots of "X" spider and a bright red leaf insect. Try to get it out of my MD to post.

Hey! I managed to salvage the in-flight photo!

57422100.jpg

57422099.jpg

I know this trip was meant to be a macro outing, but oh well... hehe!

nickmak said:
Hey! I managed to salvage the in-flight photo!

57422100.jpg

I know this trip was meant to be a macro outing, but oh well... hehe!

Wow! Bro. Nick, that is what I am waiting for. :thumbsup: Well done!

Canew said:
Wow! Bro. Nick, that is what I am waiting for. :thumbsup: Well done!
Thanks bro! Mangaged to work on the RAW file and fixed up the OOF and exposure so it worked fine... Phew... Now to work on my shooting... Haha..

Nick, noticed that you changed your avatar! Hahhahhaaaa. :D

Canew said:
Nick, noticed that you changed your avatar! Hahhahhaaaa. :D
Haha! Thanks for the photo! Oh yea, the focal length on that 500mm that Edmund is handling is actually 1820mm! Haha...

Looks like a fun outing.. too bad i miss it.. :(

nickmak said:
Thanks bro! Mangaged to work on the RAW file and fixed up the OOF and exposure so it worked fine... Phew... Now to work on my shooting... Haha..

mmm… how do you fix up OOF?

hwchoy said:
mmm… how do you fix up OOF?
It was actually not too OOF... It was slightly OOF and also the framing was not too right, so I just played with the photo in PS and that is the result... The sharpening was really troublesome...

nickmak said:
Oh yea, the focal length on that 500mm that Edmund is handling is actually 1820mm! Haha...
1820mm? How, please clarify... :confused:

nickmak said:
It was actually not too OOF... It was slightly OOF and also the framing was not too right, so I just played with the photo in PS and that is the result... The sharpening was really troublesome...

share your sharpening secret leh
Yellow!%20yumyum.gif

hwchoy said:
share your sharpening secret leh
Yellow!%20yumyum.gif

Never turn up for outing and still want to ask for secret. :kok: :sticktong

USM said:
I support USM! But actually don't dare say so loud - later the Master Disciplinarian will wallop me too. :o
Hahahahaaa. :)

USM said:

hey, you only posted ONE macro pix hor :sticktong

wait till my webserver comes back up I show you my macros from Sungei Buloh Wetlands ;)

Canew said:
I support USM! But actually don't dare say so loud - later the Master Disciplinarian will wallop me too. :o
Hahahahaaa. :)

hey, get it right before you kena, it is the GRAND DISCIPLINARIAN
Yellow!%20mad.gif
and remember his name is spelled with LLs
Yellow!%20giggle.gif

anyway GD also never turn up for outing, what.

No need to share secret, someone else had given me the advice. Look at sharpening techniques from luminous-landscape.com ;)