8 Milo peng per second ... Thread XXI - Huat Ah!

ooo...cosair de...lol...so far none my fren touch this b4...:bsmilie:

Reviews / ratings pretty good... Good choice CYRN ...

Never hear b4. From China? ;p

Seventeam PSUs are quite efficient ... followed by the Silverstone OP series. The strider series are entry level models but they are just as good.

The seventeam PSU is already on my buy list ...

Started on my rig building already, phase 1 is in :devil:

Looks like I'm way outdated in computer hardwares! :confused:

mi too... juz onli recently visit HWZ more often, that's whi I still need a lot of help from here. :)

1 question... if I "transplant" my HDD wif the OS (xp from dell) to the new PC, would it function?

No. It will not. Drivers IRQ bla bla bla ... literally - XP will KPKB till Singapore snows :sweat:

mi too... juz onli recently visit HWZ more often, that's whi I still need a lot of help from here. :)

:bsmilie: sad to hear the G0 stepping Q6600s are not in :rolleyes:

I'm still waiting for more X38 motherboards...

I already started phase 1 yesterday... pocket 1 big hole now :rolleyes:

1 question... if I "transplant" my HDD wif the OS (xp from dell) to the new PC, would it function?
Cannot, cos of diff hardware, the drivers required to function are different. But technically you can, but you'll required to do a WinXP repair and then install back all the drivers.

:bsmilie: sad to hear the G0 stepping Q6600s are not in :rolleyes:

I'm still waiting for more X38 motherboards...

I already started phase 1 yesterday... pocket 1 big hole now :rolleyes:

That's why I went ahead with E6750 instead. :D

What I see in the near future in the optimisation of multicore design. similar to Barcelona + optimised chipsets. I believe next 2 years would be battle royale between Intel and AMD in the multicore segment as they further their causes to squeeze every processing power out of every clock cycle.

Hopefully my next buy would be optimised 8 cores, with 6 processors and 2 graphics cores. Imagine in-chip SLI at full processor clock cycles of 3-4 GHz. ;p

Cannot, cos of diff hardware, the drivers required to function are different. But technically you can, but you'll required to do a WinXP repair and then install back all the drivers.

oic... cuz I onli have those recovery XP disks... dunnoe if a fresh installation would be blocked. HP one can?

No. It will not. Drivers IRQ bla bla bla ... literally - XP will KPKB till Singapore snows :sweat:

:sweat::sweat:

looks like no choice... look for another set of OS. :(

oic... cuz I onli have those recovery XP disks... dunnoe if a fresh installation would be blocked. HP one can?
Not sure with proprietary PCs. If you have all the drivers, should be no prob right?

hahaha....cant...all the cd gt tag to the bios de...so u need the correct bios fm the manufacturer to use the cd...

Wahsay! They still do this despicable thing!

hahaha....cant...all the cd gt tag to the bios de...so u need the correct bios fm the manufacturer to use the cd...

:cry::cry::cry:

then my pee cee still got no OS.

Huh? Why your PC has no OS? :confused:

new one tat I'm still trying to figure how to fix. didn't get OS for it, since I got "spare" HP XP loh.

linux. :bsmilie:

dun think can run CS3 and LR on it loh.

Tried GIMP but controls still very clumsy can the scripting is headache.:(