8 Milo peng per second ... Thread XX - Viking And The Rocks... ICE CREAM!!

Just checking... Anyone knows if I can get a simple cam (maybe those disposable ones) for underwater phototaking? my bro going to tioman with his frens..

eh.... b prepared to pay RM20-30 per head for sea taxi frm village to village(one way)... if more ppl, can still bargain...even better book the small boat

i heard the monkey bay n marine park corals all die liao... :( go trek the jungle to juara village lah... damn challenging...

:thumbsup: next saturday MORNING i free... on boh? mayb continue shoot till evening at balestier? saw e evening sun shine on e shophse facade v nice

Night time I got BBQ... haha.... morn can. lol

hummm... those type cost I think $10-$20. The photo quality sucks.
I think try to rent a digital camera with underwater casing you can get much better pics

hmm.. my brother using a casio digital cam, he say can't find any underwater casing for his le...

Underwater casings are not cheap.

A simple one for a PnS like the Ixus can cost as much as 1K odd.

1 for Wendy (DSLRs in common) already costs around 3.2K-3.5K or more? ... not sure whether the site i saw was in USD - WITHOUT Strobes (so people out there... don't complain .. when you start with underwater photography.. be prepared to kill yourself)

Its ex, no point to buy unless he dives very often.
U can post in Underwater Photography section to ask if anyone is willing to rent or not lor.

The disposable ones, flash cmi, cannot auto focus, really sucks. Saw my friend pics he developed using the underwater disposable camera, he also complain alot, say waste $$$. So many prints cannot see clearly, all blur ones.
Most are whole picture greenish blue & shadow of people & fish

Underwater casings are not cheap.

A simple one for a PnS like the Ixus can cost as much as 1K odd.

1 for Wendy (DSLRs in common) already costs around 3.2K-3.5K or more? ... not sure whether the site i saw was in USD - WITHOUT Strobes (so people out there... don't complain .. when you start with underwater photography.. be prepared to kill yourself)

yup, plus if u really into diving, the diving gears are not cheap either.

OMG.. wow.. didn expect that... i tot its just a plastic casing only... how come so exp sia...

if u wan cheap cheap use many many layers of zip loc...

I tried shooting under river water in ziplock in Malaysia.... Came out photos look as if shot in thick fog, machiam kena condensation or what. :sweat:

eeks... condensation...

tat time i used a lomo underwater cam in thailand... 80% turn out well... juz tat not very sharp... if gt meet up, i'll bring e album out.

eeks... condensation...

tat time i used a lomo underwater cam in thailand... 80% turn out well... juz tat not very sharp... if gt meet up, i'll bring e album out.

Lol not really condense, but ziplock makes it look like condense. hehe... lucky i never bring my cam up the mountain seriously else kena crush cos some parts u need great agility and maximum movement. :faint: :sweat:

Dint even bring my prosumer, only my old 'antique' PnS superslim cam.

Lol not really condense, but ziplock makes it look like condense. hehe... lucky i never bring my cam up the mountain seriously else kena crush cos some parts u need great agility and maximum movement. :faint: :sweat:

Pro stoner ..
Pro photographer ..
Pro rock climber ..
Pro kayaker ..

:sweatsm: :sweat:

when u are shooting, u dun use zip lock :sweat: when its raining, u dun shoot.
unless u using a waterproof casing for ur cam.

i used my cam n hang it around neck, climbed mt kinabalu, and nothing wrong with it. the only thing u need to take note is the condenstation when u walk in n out of a heated room where u stay.
i climbed up mt cradle in tasmania no problem too. i went to mt willington n played snow, its ok too. only problem is going in n out of heated vehicle. so gotto prepare pack of silicon gel.

i read somewhere,if your handphone goes into the toilet bowl or sink of water, let it dry, bury it into a tub of rice, ur hp will work as new. rice has a very good water absorbtion properties

time for fiewworks soon.
Why so far no one take huh? I have been caatching glimpses of e fireworks for 3 consecutive saturdays.
Especially on 7/7, fireworks right at my friend wedding reception area, pull open the curtain & I can see e fireworks. Just right once ended, prepare for 1st march in