8 Milo peng per second ... Thread XVIII - Must learn how to relax and enjoy "sian"

hey.... anyone using dual core pc? my workplace usin it and e noise sounds like toyota taxi engine .. goin crazy soon...
My core 2 dual not nosiy leh

i dun think the sound has any relation wif ur cpu..the sound usually comes from the fans and harddisk..if u dun mind, can pass me the pc in exchange for a 386..super quiet..of course unless u r really crazy...:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
Maybe I did not add enough fans.
I only have the usual fans didint add extra, fans at PS & graphic card only bah. Maybe got an outlet fan to suck out hot air, must go see.

My core 2 dual not nosiy leh

Maybe I did not add enough fans.
I only have the usual fans didint add extra, fans at PS & graphic card only bah. Maybe got an outlet fan to suck out hot air, must go see.

Core 2 duo not noisy lah ... the fan is regulated by PWM.

But having poor airflow (slow fans) is another matter in a non-aircon room, where the system heats up quite fast (unless you're running it all the time in aircon environment). With fast fans (abit noisy) the airflow is constant - stuff inside the case also won't overheat by too much especially when you have a performance graphic card + HDDs (and i mean 2-4) .. those with 1 can still get by.

Your stock fans are abit on the slow side, but if u got 1 hdd and a normal graphic card (not those PCIe 2 slot GT/GTS type) still ok ...

so much stuff... e company com cpu unit is placed nxt to my monitor.... mayb tat y it bothers my ear...

there is kind of syndrome where the person is very sensitive to high frequency components, and is easily irritated..:think:

wat syndrome? not doing heavy usage stuff now.. so not noisy... might hv to do later... :sweat:

DA... wat IEM? already listening to radio liao. evening session of 100.3fm is super funny...

i just got seven times extra + a wild and fun bbq with my friends and officers with photos included =D free tiger beers at 1.20 per can LOL. free flowwwwww. :bsmilie:

Sian ... everyone still at work today? :rolleyes:

i just got seven times extra + a wild and fun bbq with my friends and officers with photos included =D free tiger beers at 1.20 per can LOL. free flowwwwww. :bsmilie:

Sure or not... sign seven times extra :sweat:

:confused: Sian... lots of designing to do

Its like that one la... get used to it ...

It's fun, but can be very dry once you inspiration runs out. I love designing, but hate lack of inspiration and ideas. :sweat:

That's the problem all designers face... been there before.. :rolleyes: