8 Milo peng per second ... Thread XVIII - Must learn how to relax and enjoy "sian"

:o ... tat's so jia lat...

I did somehing stupid... recovered my OS partition while still using the OS. :bigeyes:

When I click execute, I already have that funny feeling something will go wrong. then really BSOD and reboot into a blank screen, OS can't load at all. :sweat:

I did somehing stupid... recovered my OS partition while still using the OS. :bigeyes:

When I click execute, I already have that funny feeling something will go wrong. then really BSOD and reboot into a blank screen, OS can't load at all. :sweat:

Aiyo :sweat: ......

didn't shoot much..the heat was unbearable..:sweat:
end up shooting at National Stadium with my fren..
still got a headache from yesterday heat..:confused: :bsmilie:

I have to agree.

Ended up taking leave today. I'm officially chao-ta. :rolleyes:

Alot of cars had problems - I'm guessing due to the heat.

I have to agree.

Ended up taking leave today. I'm officially chao-ta. :rolleyes:

Alot of cars had problems - I'm guessing due to the heat.

NPNT.

chao-ta DA... post a self portrait leh. ;p

all started becuz of PS lah... something wrong wif CS3 installation. :( cannot uninstall fully and cannot reinstall.

u install the trial one b4 isit? then try to install the full version

all started becuz of PS lah... something wrong wif CS3 installation. :( cannot uninstall fully and cannot reinstall.

NPNT.

chao-ta DA... post a self portrait leh. ;p

:rolleyes: I'm still using CS2 cos my PC is slow.... Lightroom, ACDSee & DPP has taken over most of my workflow.

Don't want lah :bsmilie: ... paiseh ...

u install the trial one b4 isit? then try to install the full version

nope first installation followed "that" recommended procedure already. however, it keep asking me to activate online.

second installation I tried using the installation from adobe, same issue. can't even try the trial version.

gaveup and tried to clear any residue entries in the registry by recovering my OS image.

:rolleyes: I'm still using CS2 cos my PC is slow.... Lightroom, ACDSee & DPP has taken over most of my workflow.

actually, CS3 is slightly faster. CS3 bridge is very useful. it can replace all my other management programs. And CS3 interface is less cluttered. :thumbsup:

... and slow :rolleyes:

that's what i dislike about CS3 Bridge.

If you're restoring the HDD image and if you're using the software i recommended. You need to burn out the boot CD to restore the image. Ensure that the image (best thing to do) is to have it on a separate HDD. Then just restore the backup.

... and slow :rolleyes:

that's what i dislike about CS3 Bridge.

If you're restoring the HDD image and if you're using the software i recommended. You need to burn out the boot CD to restore the image. Ensure that the image (best thing to do) is to have it on a separate HDD. Then just restore the backup.

the thing is that I can't boot from CD, else everything is simple liao. My CD drive is external FW connection. The last time I "reinstalled" my OS it took me 1 whole day jus to setup and reset my hardwares. :sweat:

i prefer lightroom one leh.

I onli hav 512MB ram. LR takes up too much resources when it process my pics.

aniway, most of my processess are already in Actions and scripts. unless LR have the same functions for batch processing but with options to change settings for every photo. LR would not be my preferred software.

the thing is that I can't boot from CD, else everything is simple liao. My CD drive is external FW connection. The last time I "reinstalled" my OS it took me 1 whole day jus to setup and reset my hardwares. :sweat:

Yikes.. why so weird 1? No USB CDROM or your housing supports USB, use USB.