8 Milo peng per second ... Thread XIX - All Hail - LOBANG KING!

I'm not sure about DIYs, there seems to be minor issues with compatibility... the few DIYs PC I've experienced are quite unstable. Dell got me convinced that they are OK.

Mabbe I go LS and copy their (dell's) setup.. onli I dunnow wat Mobo they are using.:dunno:

so far my setup stable. not much of problem. upgrade from p4 2.4ghz to 6600. yummy :thumbsup:

This shows that others got read this bo liao thread mah :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

why dun we introduce reversed morse codes there.:devil:

so far my setup stable. not much of problem. upgrade from p4 2.4ghz to 6600. yummy :thumbsup:

I'll wait for this to affect Sg market first then. :think:

what's your setup like?

Gigabyte 965P-DS3 i965 D2/GBE/S2/8ch + E6600
Lian Li Pc-007
Geil DDr2(800) 2GB kit Ultra
power supply.. forget which model liao lol
video card on loan

Gigabyte 965P-DS3 i965 D2/GBE/S2/8ch + E6600
Lian Li Pc-007
Geil DDr2(800) 2GB kit Ultra
power supply.. forget which model liao lol
video card on loan

Pro system :thumbsup: :sweat:

I'm not sure about DIYs, there seems to be minor issues with compatibility... the few DIYs PC I've experienced are quite unstable. Dell got me convinced that they are OK.

Mabbe I go LS and copy their (dell's) setup.. onli I dunnow wat Mobo they are using.:dunno:

Are you sure? :think: :bsmilie:

what's your setup like?

I'm still waiting till end of the year. Hopefully the QX prices will drop, get a P35 motherboard and hopefully DDR3 memory becomes mainstream.

Then all i got to wait is for the penryn cores :devil: - the true quads to arrive ...

First I am not Pro but would like to share something here.

Before DIY , once you decide what CPU to get, check the respective CPU website on the compable memory type and mother board type.

Just some newbie idea

how come i cannot see ?

I got this :dunno: :dunno: :sweat:

you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page.

Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?

If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

how come i cannot see ?

you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page.

Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?

If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

Oh, some guy posting a thread about a "test shoot" for newbie models... :think:

I'm still waiting till end of the year. Hopefully the QX prices will drop, get a P35 motherboard and hopefully DDR3 memory becomes mainstream.

Then all i got to wait is for the penryn cores :devil: - the true quads to arrive ...

Mac also got a not har ? :lovegrin:

First I am not Pro but would like to share something here.

Before DIY , once you decide what CPU to get, check the respective CPU website on the compable memory type and mother board type.

Just some newbie idea

thanks...

found out after the fact that my problem was mobo and my graphics a little unstable... mobo using new chipset and graphic card not "optimised" for that mobo.

aniway, that was 6-7 years back..webby not as informative as now.

how come i cannot see ?

hmmm...wonder why it was deleted after being moved to the services sub forum. :think:

thanks...

found out after the fact that my problem was mobo and my graphics a little unstable... mobo using new chipset and graphic card not "optimised" for that mobo.

aniway, that was 6-7 years back..webby not as informative as now.

maybe wait for DA DIY his first , wait for a week later and if he still did not jump up and down then DIY the same set as his loh

Let him be the Gi-li-pig (how to spell ? ) first :bsmilie: