8 Milo peng per second ... Thread XIII - Slowing to a crawl?

Street Shooting

Venus : Chinatown

Date : Feb 4 (Sun)
Meet : Chinatown MRT control station
Time : TBC (depend you guys want to meet for breakfast or lunch)

Weapon Type : P&S , DSLR , SLR, MF also can
Target Subject : Shoot anything you can see but not me

Member Price : Free
Non-Member Price : Free

------------------------------------------------------------------
01) DarkForce (Morning to Night also can)
02) Koelsch ( morning to evening )
03) dEthANGeL (Morning to Night)
04) frostyIntrepid (He lazy so ask DF to add)
Can newbie join or not? :embrass:

Street Shooting

01) DarkForce (Morning to Night also can)
ah ! got streetshoot.. good good.. Remember to post some pictures here ^.^

Because i needed some street pictures to refer for new painting.. >.< ;p ;p

ah ! got streetshoot.. good good.. Remember to post some pictures here ^.^

Because i needed some street pictures to refer for new painting.. >.< ;p ;p

Join outing loh.... :p

Street Shooting

01) DarkForce - 2pm ok
05)
06)
07)
08)
09)

Hi guys, there will be a special guest joining in but he can make it at 2pm. He is good in photographey and is really very nice and friendly guy. It will be good if he can join us.

So how ? Is it ok we set the meeting time at 2pm instead ?

PS. Those just want to meet up but not shooting also can add name in the list.

Please indicate.

Former Changi General Hospital turns spa-cum-resort
By Asha Popatlal, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 01 February 2007 1944 hrs

SINGAPORE: The former Changi General Hospital site is getting a new lease of life.

Its next incarnation is going to be a spa-cum-resort, after a S$20 million makeover.

In recent times, the 70-year-old state building has been used for on-location shoots of local drama series and theatrical productions.

It has even been the haunt of paranormal investigators and school children out for a thrill or two.

But the developers hope to change all that.

While the place may look a little rundown right now, by this time next year, developers hope to have turned it into a chic spa-cum-resort.

But in the process, they will have to adhere to strict conservation guidelines.

This means they cannot really do much with the external structure and facades but they can revamp the inside. They hope to do this while retaining the rustic charm of the Changi area.

Two of the three blocks will be restored and the tranquillity of the area will be preserved.

Premium Pacific, a subsidiary of Bestway Properties, which came in at the higher of two bids of S$33,388 per month, has an initial 3-year tenancy agreement with the Singapore Land Authority (LTA). This is renewable up to 2016.

Developers hope to attract both locals and foreigners to the laid-back area.

Anthony Tan, Director, Bestway Properties, said: "Now everyone is hot for Sentosa. We are not following the crowd; we are going the other way. Singaporeans like to go to Bali, Bintan or Chiang Mai. When they have limited time, they may consider staying here for 2 or 3 nights. Foreigners on late flights can also make their way here since it is so near to the airport."

The company is now looking for partners to operate the spa and a restaurant.

The LTA says there have been recent improvements to the Changi area and this conversion will help create more buzz.

They plan to release more of such buildings to be adapted for other uses. - CNA/so

:think: :think: :think:

Aiya... so no more usage for the old changi hospital for shoots already liaoz ah... :(

when u are doing spa u can feel a sudden gush of cold wind just blew pass u

Street Shooting

01) DarkForce - 2pm ok
05)
06)
07)
08)
09)

Hi guys, there will be a special guest joining in but he can make it at 2pm. He is good in photographey and is really very nice and friendly guy. It will be good if he can join us.

So how ? Is it ok we set the meeting time at 2pm instead ?

Please indicate.

2pm should be ok.

Busy day ahead :rolleyes:

add me then.... me ok wif 2pm oso...

V.V... come la... we use camera to capture, u paint to capture...

talk bout tat reminds me of tis Painter, photographer & ...

Ai yo ... add own name also lazy to do . ok lah ... add u then :)

V.V

u can cow on hASHbrown_kopitiam for good photos for your project. She shoot veri the nice photos:)

Street Shooting

Time : 1400 hrs

01) DarkForce - 2pm ok
03) dEthANGeL - 2pm ok
04) frostyIntrepid - 2pm ok
05) hASHbrown_kopitiam
user_offline.gif
& her boy boy - 2pm ok
06)
07)
08)
09)

i can only update on sat...