8 Milo peng per second ... Thread VIII

Happy B'day Reno!!
:cheergal::cheergal::cheergal:

very nice meeting Reno, Geno, Dreamerz during the trip. I think Geno got very tired after shooting the whole morning with his tua leng kong.. haha!
tried IR on my 7D during the SBG trip, and did cropping coz of the side got some irritating thing dunno how to describe it
pict5224editedresizeec2.jpg

think this is my only best IR photo loh... all the others so crappy... wonder why my 7D cant take nice IR :confused:

i dunno if the blue cast supposed to be in IR photo, but i find the composition is nice.

scud said:
i dunno if the blue cast supposed to be in IR photo, but i find the composition is nice.
hmm... the blue cast i think is the effect after doing whitebalance with IR filter on on green subjects and using the CWB for IR scene shots.. then using PP to adjust the red n blue color channel to get this effect... :think:

tis week really v quiet.... everyone go where liao?? celebrate reno's bday huh?

hASHbrown_kopitiam said:
tis week really v quiet.... everyone go where liao?? celebrate reno's bday huh?

u think all ppl like u so freeeeee har :bsmilie: so how was ur sunday shoot??

HAHA...No leh... i not free oso... juz pop by on n off to see...
Sunday...okay lor...
No one posted up yet leh... i onli got time to post a few of my macros.

dEthANGeL said:
Sian ... monday come in so much ****.. now then only login :rolleyes:

Happy hatchday reno ...

Thank you......!! How is your new toy?? hehehee

GENO said:
Happy Birthday..reno

Thank you...!!

dreamerz said:
happy bday uncle reno

Thank you...!!

V.V said:
OMG , am i late ? Wah, this month so many bird days :bsmilie:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY RENO

Thank you..!!

yokechye said:
Happy Birthday Reno!
wahh... did i missed out anything?
stupid O2 service centre nv call me to collect my pda... i have to call them to ask just now.. they changed my whole motherboard...

Thank you..!!

scud said:
Happy B'day Reno!!
:cheergal::cheergal::cheergal:

Thank you..!!

hASHbrown_kopitiam said:
No la...no $$ leh.... went to try d200.... so fun...so shiok....but :bheart: price....
i work cow work horse oso cant afford.... :bsmilie:

sure you want..?? if you upgrade to D200... you have to give up IR liao...

scud said:

The blue cast is there one...

party-smiley-015.gif
HAPPY BIRTHDAY RENO!!!
party-smiley-015.gif

Drudkh said:
party-smiley-015.gif
HAPPY BIRTHDAY RENO!!!
party-smiley-015.gif

Thank you Drudkh...!! So long no see you.... miss you man...

Reno said:
Thank you......!! How is your new toy?? hehehee

Ok ok ... let me clear the air.

The toy is not mine. I had it on loan from a friend's friend as it was an activity packed weekend, thought i'd take up his offer to try it out.

It isn't mine. Please dimiss all gossip/thoughts/whatever-nonsense the *enos say or the *awoo say ...

Appreciate your considerations.

some of sunday shots..

DSC_1144.jpg

DSC_1130.jpg

DSC_1091.jpg

DSC_1055-1.jpg

DSC_0965.jpg

dEthANGeL said:
Ok ok ... let me clear the air.

The toy is not mine. I had it on loan from a friend's friend as it was an activity packed weekend, thought i'd take up his offer to try it out.

It isn't mine. Please dimiss all gossip/thoughts/whatever-nonsense the *enos say or the *awoo say ...

Appreciate your considerations.

when is yrs coming?
:think:

GENO said:
when is yrs coming?
:think:

Not any time soon .. don't intend to get it .. after 1 weekend and returning the camera. Cannot stand the weight and its too advanced.

Something like the 30D would do now ... light ...small no need to 2 button operation .. which is damn troublesome :rolleyes:

dEthANGeL said:
Not any time soon .. don't intend to get it .. after 1 weekend and returning the camera. Cannot stand the weight and its too advanced.

Something like the 30D would do now ... light ...small no need to 2 button operation .. which is damn troublesome :rolleyes:
:think: :dunno: :think:

gryphon said:
So nice... u expose how long?
The exif read 30",f/8,ISO250...nice..but i couldn't afford IR filters..