8 milo peng per second ... Thread V (The End of Hello Kitty Thread)

basket, had been trying to troubleshoot my own program whole morning still cannot work.

Just manage to figure it out.

I am suppose to extract get the third char of the string but I use "Left(string,3)"

No wonder don't work lah. Correct it with mid(string,3,1) instead.

What the heck was I thinking for the whole morning ? Hmmmmm .... me blur blur one :bsmilie:

madmacs said:
pung sai or bang sai?? pung sai ok lah...bang sai a bit disgusting leh :sweat:

haha..u caught me there..nice try for the joke..:bsmilie:

madmacs said:
pung sai or bang sai?? pung sai ok lah...bang sai a bit disgusting leh :sweat:

Yo ... you going down tonight ? If not then i also not going liao ... :)

DarkForce said:
Yo ... you going down tonight ? If not then i also not going liao ... :)

going down where? nowadays ppl tell me things no head no tail :dunno:

caseytan said:
sometimes have to spend in order to earn, have to justify lor :p

so far i only spend and never earn :embrass:
then you gotta ask yourself..you work to eat or you eat to work?
I work then eat,:bsmilie:I prefer to earn my needs...

madmacs said:
going down where? nowadays ppl tell me things no head no tail :dunno:

Cannot type too clearly here lah ..... sms you ... :)

DarkForce said:
basket, had been trying to troubleshoot my own program whole morning still cannot work.

I am suppose to extract get the third char of the string but I use "Left(string,3)"

What the heck was I thinking for the whole morning ? Hmmmmm .... me blur blur one :bsmilie:

hehehe....still can mah - right(left(string, 3), 1) :sweatsm:

DarkForce said:

its friday bro..every1 dont think right on a friday

alechim said:
then you gotta ask yourself..you work to eat or you eat to work?
I work then eat,:bsmilie:I prefer to earn my needs...

sound like father talking to son :think:

madmacs said:
sound like father talking to son :think:
yeah mah..i work,get paid then eat...
I dont get paid,eat then get laid (work)

DarkForce said:

hey DF..we got the same job nature..:D

madmacs said:
hehehe....still can mah - right(left(string, 3), 1) :sweatsm:

If I write that way, I going to jump down from my office 24 floor ... I know your CPU very powerful lah. Can handle many instruction set at one go :sticktong

blazer_workz said:

No lah.

My job nature is everything in IT. From Server , networking , programming , support users, web page design ..... BUT very lowly paid ....

Do everything but little paid loh. :(

DarkForce said:

thinking of someone?

DarkForce said:
No lah.

My job nature is everything in IT. From Server , networking , programming , support users, web page design ..... BUT very lowly paid ....

Liew.... and you can still afford to have Wendy Mah Too Ann as your girlfriend.

blazer_workz said:

you mean you also trying to get 3rd char using left(string, 3)? :bsmilie:

DarkForce said:
No lah.

ahem...DF defines lowly paid as can only afford 1dmk2n + a few (read 4 or more) L lenses :sweat:

Reno said:
Liew.... and you can still afford to have Wendy Mah Too Ann as your girlfriend.

:sweatsm::sweatsm::sweatsm:

madmacs said:
you mean you also trying to get 3rd char using left(string, 3)? :bsmilie:

No..i try extracting all chars except the 3rd..using left(string, 3)...hahaaa:bsmilie: