7D6N Myanmar Discovery Photography Tour (Part 3)

5389987276_d5c463322f_b.jpg
WAHAHAHAHHAA all of us looks like 无间道!!

from far, i can hear doc saying.. how come the orh orh lens seems like sharper than my pehpeh one ar? maybe wrapping it in black gafer tape will make it look sharper?

xmm: maybe we should just "try"...

5396793435_f6f9a8ef77_b.jpg

:P

As we move on to the "pseudo" ten min shoot by the riverside, i managed to capture this orh orh man with fish net. Weird, lots of orh orh things this trip.
5396793587_edec613418_b.jpg

After the "ten minute" shoot, in the bus, i have bro lowlights telling me and cecil to "Quick shoot shoot the city hustle and bustle!"

5396793821_6207f731ef_b.jpg

As we move on to the "pseudo" ten min shoot by the riverside, i managed to capture this orh orh man with fish net. Weird, lots of orh orh things this trip.

this one Power!:thumbsup:

Talking about OrhOrh thingy, I've this OrhOrh shot too.

over-cooking and side parking!;)

5398009057_f619ab9bb4_z.jpg

erm.. lets rewind abit back to ubein bridge.. heh heh

revisiting the ex wife of tiger W.
5397394626_b9f5026844_b.jpg

With the usual shot of the ubein bridge with monks and old lady and bicycles..

5396796369_2f7ee6fe72.jpg
5397395290_dbf34291b1.jpg
5397394764_d21eef7a53.jpg

i decided to pull the lens back a little to frame the boatmen's oar into the frame.
5396795243_3b98e9608b_b.jpg

this one Power!:thumbsup:

thanks thanks. overblown image must convert to ORH ORH PEH PEH (Black / White)

Talking about OrhOrh thingy, I've this OrhOrh shot too.

over-cooking and side parking!;)

5398009057_f619ab9bb4_z.jpg
lol. how come you have a shot at that position!?

revisiting the ex wife of tiger W.
5397394626_b9f5026844_b.jpg

i decided to pull the lens back a little to frame the boatmen's oar into the frame.
5396795243_3b98e9608b_b.jpg

Ooh! Splendid! Simply awesome! the Oar, the ripple......what can i say...Swee!

Ok, now that you've brought us back in time....had wanted to share this some pages back.
just for laugh!

Wah, this one is powerful! Really powerful.
So is the message that it is trying to send - powerful.
But if I may share with you guys something...
Here is a shot LowLights posted some months back... unfortunately from then till now he has not been successful.
Let's see how the world goes round... hahaha..
Enjoy this work of LowLights...
Courtesy of LowLights - from "Jiuzhaigou 'Colours of Autumn' Photography Tour (15-19 Oct 2010)"

from far, i can hear doc saying.. how come the orh orh lens seems like sharper than my pehpeh one ar? maybe wrapping it in black gafer tape will make it look sharper?

xmm: maybe we should just "try"...

Wooaaah.. Powerful shot!
I like it a lot a lot!

Another powerful shot! Lovely mood!

thanks thanks. overblown image must convert to ORH ORH PEH PEH (Black / White)

lol. how come you have a shot at that position!?

In the boat in Irrawaddy river, i was inside the cabin, he was outside on the deck. Noticed some cooking thingy at the corner of my eye.....thought was some rice cooker or what.;)

If I can go backward a little and post some pics from the Shwe Yan Pyay Monastery.

Was wandering around and found this room in the back. When I looked it, I thought it was an empty room cos it was quite dark but realised it turned out to be their dormitory. I over exposed the pic so that we can see their humble abode. Light was streaming in only from the doorway on the right and from the window on the left. Lined against the wall on opposite sides were metal boxes containing their personal belongings(my guess), and in front, the mats they sleep on. Their robes/clothes were hung on ropes tied to each end of the room.

5394853158_5516efba6d_b.jpg

Kernik, you have great exposure of the room. I tried the same shot but was not able to capture the mood and thus have to convert it to black and white.

here's my catch.
5397397498_fabfe9edac_b.jpg

The rest of you also have a series of good photos of the novice monks studying. Sharing my humble b/w series.
5397397290_c82af24d20_b.jpg

The wise O' Monk.
5396798433_1d0819c0f6_b.jpg

This one very good too! the smile on Xmm's face and the deep thought going thru doc's mind...priceless!

Wah, this one is powerful! Really powerful.
So is the message that it is trying to send - powerful.
But if I may share with you guys something...
Here is a shot LowLights posted some months back... unfortunately from then till now he has not been successful.
Let's see how the world goes round... hahaha..
Enjoy this work of LowLights...
That time, his solo effort is futile.. now the dark knights has unite and the force is stronger as the day pass by.. WAHAHAHHAHHAA

Wooaaah.. Powerful shot!
I like it a lot a lot!

Another powerful shot! Lovely mood!

Thanks Doc!

In the boat in Irrawaddy river, i was inside the cabin, he was outside on the deck. Noticed some cooking thingy at the corner of my eye.....thought was some rice cooker or what.;)
LOL !

Ooh! Splendid! Simply awesome! the Oar, the ripple......what can i say...Swee!

Thanks Gapman. Flattered flattered. All thanks to Generous Tazzie's Poweful Tobacco Filter

Phew.. finally i have rushed up to Inle Lake AND i found this photo at the Jumping Cat Monastery...

Been trying hard to ID this pair of feet on the right hand side. lying down like enjoying the monastery... OR maybe he is shooting spider's eye above?

5397398934_b076f5a08a_b.jpg

Phew.. finally i have rushed up to Inle Lake AND i found this photo at the Jumping Cat Monastery...

Been trying hard to ID this pair of feet on the right hand side. lying down like enjoying the monastery... OR maybe he is shooting spider's eye above?

5397398934_b076f5a08a_b.jpg

Wah liao! alittle bit more ZaoGeng liao! heng ah!:sweat:

Wah liao! alittle bit more ZaoGeng liao! heng ah!
wah! you scrutinize untill so closeup ar...

oh yah.. i would also like to see the shot of simiLing who was aiming at me!

Loved the sun flares on the image. Kinda create the mood. Although Technically it is wrong.
5399009336_2018c10619_b.jpg

The proper Shot
5399008686_7496c25797_b.jpg

Cecil giving us a good old america cowboy song!
5398406759_0aaa579d8a_b.jpg

Doc throwing the fish cracker to man handle the birds.. (maybe he will throw the big white thing into the lake and proceed to purchase the black stuffs. wahahaha
5399009972_a5d21770f4_b.jpg

On a side note, lets forward the thread abit to the seagull... my take on the seagull fight!
5396798993_10f861b94d_b.jpg

On a side note, lets forward the thread abit to the seagull... my take on the seagull fight!

Got sharpen or not?
Or totally untouched? :think::bsmilie:

Got sharpen or not?
Or totally untouched? :think::bsmilie:

WAH gapman and i were speculating that you had sleep liao.

hahaha this is not untouched. sharpen and cloned away dust spot. :) the 28-300 do have some aberration at certain focal length. :)

Super!!! ALamak! take back my words......must be unmolested one.! for a moment I thought got hope liao......

Wah lau eh.. you still dare say so loudly and openly??!!
I quietly and keeping-a-straight-face say it in as subtle and as diplomatic way as I can already.
Maybe that is why Professor Murphy decided to chio Professor OLvr for a Lim-Kopi session later in the evening lah...

can't find any other reasons for his mysterious 'disappearance' :)

My Goodness, SgTrekker... you let the cat out of the bag!
How can you like that ah?
Go around exposing all of our Burmese daughters (and with that, the implied Burmese wives) like that?!
Even if have, also keep mump about it mah... right?
Now I hand-soft-leg-soft liao... don't know what you are going to expose about me...
Will I be the next victim of SgTrekker's unscrupulous scheme?:think:

doc, will most probably break you apart with the orh orh lens... ;)

Ok, now that you've brought us back in time....had wanted to share this some pages back.
;) just for laugh!

ah, limwhow u gotta watch out. what's not shown in bubbles is that hahatan told LowLights that SgTrekker has engaged Wikileak to dig deep into your records. am sure u will be orh orh (not only lens orh orh, but u will be 灰头灰脸first ) in no time :bsmilie:

These 3 are very nice :)