7D6N Myanmar Discovery Photography Tour (Part 3)

A BIG CONGRATULATIONS on the arrival of the Double-R-Strap!
Now we will be patiently await your Colorspace Hyperdrive.
Hahaha....

oh ya, that's another dose of the very potent poison...:sweat:

haha, ya, all that over and above the still photo and video recording taken by his trusty 2x1D...wah.

Eh no lah, SK1968...
Videos all taken by my trusty iPhone 3GS- hahahaha...!

Hernia as in "the protrusion of an organ or the fascia of an organ through the wall of the cavity that normally contains it." ? :think:

Take a close look at the rower on the left side - his stomach there got one big bulging lump coming out of the front.
Have got or no have? Can see right?
I think that one aga aga must be the hernia lor... Not sure you can go and ask Divinemoment - he is the Diagnostician. :thumbsup:

Eh no lah, SK1968...
Videos all taken by my trusty iPhone 3GS- hahahaha...!

Take a close look at the rower on the left side - his stomach there got one big bulging lump coming out of the front.
Have got or no have? Can see right?
I think that one aga aga must be the hernia lor... Not sure you can go and ask Divinemoment - he is the Diagnostician. :thumbsup:

ah, that thing. i also noticed but i didn't dwell over it after that...wow, u guys are observant :thumbsup:

dun bluff, u keep ur super duper ones to lure out our cmi ones....lai lai lai, show hands and show legs....naughty somemore, u got to show **** haha ! :)

Haha... really really, SK1968 大师兄.
This one here is my really last one liao.
Still, I think not really can make it lah...
Except that the brother in front - wah the way he smiles at me - really HAMSOM man.
I think that is the only thing that can make it in this photo - his charming smile!

5397550730_52bf4f846f_b.jpg

Hahaha....

there is one short strap (about 6 inches), stretchable and with 1 button on each end...included but not attached on any thing...u know what it is for ? think that may be the piece acpical said his package didn't come with ...

i like it :)
Thank you SK1968. You made my day!:D
I'm cooking Te Kar (braise pig's trotter) now.
I DHL to you, ok!:bsmilie: You can see it in Facebook. Keke.

Thank you SK1968. You made my day!:D
I'm cooking Te Kar (braise pig's trotter) now.
I DHL to you, ok!:bsmilie: You can see it in Facebook. Keke.

haha, tks but no i don't take Te Kar :)
wah, u all 以型补型 huh ? preparing for Everest already :)

there is one short strap (about 6 inches), stretchable and with 1 button on each end...included but not attached on any thing...u know what it is for ? think that may be the piece acpical said his package didn't come with ...

Eh, don't like that lah... wah lau eh..
That day I specifically asked TK Foto about the new Double-R-strap.
They said in no uncertain terms that the new Double-R-strap doesn't have this connecting strip.
That is why I told acpical that he is safe.
You must have ordered a different (?older) model from online?

Eh, don't like that lah... wah lau eh..
That day I specifically asked TK Foto about the new Double-R-strap.
They said in no uncertain terms that the new Double-R-strap doesn't have this connecting strip.
That is why I told acpical that he is safe.
You must have ordered a different (?older) model from online?

i ordered directly from www.blackrapid.com lei :)
but it is true that i ordered the original double r cos there is a newer lighter double r...however i was afraid it may not provide sufficient support for the gears.
i checked out their on-line video, no mention of this connecting strip too...maybe redundant.
noticed another thing...although the double r can be split into 2 single r, each is in fact shorter than the normal r-strap, rs4 or 5 or 7.

haha, tks but no i don't take Te Kar :)
wah, u all 以型补型 huh ? preparing for Everest already :)
Not yet leh! Very busy, preparing for CNY thingy leh...:sweat::D

Wow so many of you sifu put up your Intha fisherman shots! Very pro ah you all!:thumbsup: My one here is also CMI one. We were riding in the boat after leaving Inle Resort and then out of the mist I saw this young fisherboy.
See can make it or not? :embrass:
5396889879_3693306382_b.jpg

Lady, definetely can.

These gulls were sending them off on way back in the cold chilling misty morning. Well trained.

1170589491_oMpDj-O.jpg

This shot is nice. Both birds and boat "flying" in the same angle. Well captured.

Hahaha....

Hyperdrive coming, coming, coming and coming. hint, hint. ha ha.

haha, sent u a PM. guess the price for the UDMA is pretty fixed..:) will certainly get one before my trip in may:) can't afford room for prof murphy :)\

ok, daoyin and myself are getting the UDMA model (hdd not included, got to add ourselves). we intend to make a trip to SLS one day. who is also keen to join us ?

Not yet leh! Very busy, preparing for CNY thingy leh...:sweat::D

wah, after CNY only 1+ mth to go lei....plus the extra put on during the festive .... got to work extra hard liow :) when u guys go for ur group training, jio me along, i got to prep for my trip in may too :)

haha, sent u a PM. guess the price for the UDMA is pretty fixed..:) will certainly get one before my trip in may:) can't afford room for prof murphy :)

If anyone else (besides those who have contacted previously) wants to buy the hyperdrive, please PM me for details.

T R A V E L O G U E

Day 6 - Back to Yangon... and Off for Model Shoot

Oh yah... I forgot to mention this.
I have always wanted to warn all our good viewers out there who have never had the fortune of travelling with SgTrekkers...
These one-of-their-kind fellows not only:

• bring buckets and buckets of rain wherever we travel to...
  • has one in ten chance of fantastic sunrise and sunset, the remainder of which the shooters are left to shoot mist...
  • and recently seemed to have engaged the service of a Professor Murphy fellow to wreak havoc on all their members...
... they are world-famous too. World famous for being hardcore-slave-driving-photographers.
This means that we ALWAYS hit the ground running.
Long journey, long travelling hours (except for this Myanmar trip, which they have excelled in), late nights, early mornings and very little sleep.

And Day 6 back to Yangon was none otherwise.
Hit the airport, went through all the hoollaballoo... and we were off to shoot Model liao! :sweat:

Ko Ko Aye said:
"Now I am going to bring you all to a special place in the heart of Yangon.
This is where we will have a beautiful scenery, a unique background of the Shwedagon Pagoda in the distance,
surrounded by greenery, as a setting for our Model shoot"
Quietly, Ko Ko Aye pulled Melvin to one side and whispered to him:
"Melvin, we are very late for our model shoot. I think we cannot delay any further.
The model cannot wait for us for too long. If we exceed the time she needs to rush off for another engagement..."
See? So what happened? The fellow trekkers run like siao lor.... Hahaha...!

GPS Track of our Day 6 in Yangon
Just show a GPS track of our Day 6. We drove all the way to this place called People's Park not far from the Shwedagon Pagoda.
We almost had to pay a US$5 entry fee per head (only applicable to foreigners) had it not been for Ko Ko Aye's classic Burmese persuasion skills applied to the two lovely Burmese ladies sitting in the ticket counter.

limwhow #246
The route is in red. The destinations are in yellow boxes.
5396981045_9fecc3d4de_b.jpg

limwhow #247

The model is a 19 year old Burmese lady. A real beauty.
As always SereneXMM and yours truly always kaypoh and we found out more information from her mother:
Her name is Myo Myat Thin Zar.
She is studying in her first year University majoring in English.
Her email address is.... oh that one you have to ask Melvin liao.
5397410820_5185c8733b_b.jpg

By Day 6 every one of us could already converse in Burmese with Burmese phrases flowing from our lips like honey.
Particularly sweet was the honey that came out of LowLight's lips.
Here is a direct translation:
"Pyong Ba, Pyong Ba!" - Smile, Smile!
"Kaung De. Ayer Hla De!" - Good. Very beautiful!
Now we all know who is the sweet talker in the group liao.
If you all have any doubt in LowLight's forte in picking up new languages, here is a link that you may like to click on:
LowLights learning a new Szechuan language in Chengdu.

But of course, that is OT. My apologies.

limwhow #248

Just for the fun of it.
The red route shows how we walked from the entrance of People's Park across the amusement park, crossed the ticket booth and walked to People's Square where we positioned ourselves to shoot the model, again!
The A in the picture refers to our exact location when we were shooting in the previous photo #247.
5397386820_3cbfc60f3e_b.jpg

The yellow-lighted area indicated our view from that vintage point, of the Shwedagon which was the background of the portraiture shots.
Awaiting all the lovely shots from your Ladies and Gentlemen!

limwhow #249

But before we hit the People's Square, we all were too taken by our model Thin Zar's beauty that we couldn't help whipping our big ones on her.
Noticed how pro our good brother Divinemoment was - he was shooting from chest level.
And our good Ang Moh brother? That was the first time I didn't see him doing that 'In-your-face' thingy...
5396826577_fa5b6b6703_b.jpg