7D and 1Ds mk III

I feel AP is ok lah, as long as you have done your homework on what you want before stepping into the shop. Other than that, it's the cost factor... $6900 for my 1D mk3 is not cheap :(

If you are a girl 2 my school!!!! (Girls' School):bsmilie:

If I am a girl to your school, I will demand something higher standard, not just 20D or 30D.

I feel AP is ok lah, as long as you have done your homework on what you want before stepping into the shop. Other than that, it's the cost factor... $6900 for my 1D mk3 is not cheap :(

The blades of AP are very sharp, and the merciliess blades will kill you!

...it's the price that really bugs me, but the service is still ok...

$6,900 is really steep. Some people got it at only $6,400 inclusive of GST.

What to do? Low supply but high demand, so every shop is out to chop people if there is an apportunity.

$6,900 is really steep. Some people got it at only $6,400 inclusive of GST.

What to do? Low supply but high demand, so every shop is out to chop people if there is an apportunity.

I wonder why after so long (in manufacturing terms) the supply of 1D3 is still so limited. Not really like the normal manufacturing processess I understand. I mean they can already flood the market with 400D upon release and it have a much higher takeup rate compared to 1D series, what gives. :think:

it's bad service to me as AP require $6900 to be paid in CASH somemore dare to said no GST apply...:confused: One of the shop name bally photo even quote $7300 in CASH!

BTW I just got the latest set of 1D mk3 from CP (know to be great service with a premium price) with 12mths installment at only $6750(can get lower if u bargain which I never)...if removed the 7% GST + 3% installment plan (AP & MS always add 3%)...then it should be around $6136.36...:bigeyes:(around grey market price if get it from OP (at Sim Lim Sq) it is much cheaper than when I paid $7500 in cash for 1Dmk2n 15mth ago from cathay!

it's bad service to me as AP require $6900 to be paid in CASH somemore dare to said no GST apply...:confused: One of the shop name bally photo even quote $7300 in CASH!

BTW I just got the latest set of 1D mk3 from CP (know to be great service with a premium price) with 12mths installment at only $6750(can get lower if u bargain which I never)...if removed the 7% GST + 3% installment plan (AP & MS always add 3%)...then it should be around $6136.36...:bigeyes:(around grey market price if get it from OP (at Sim Lim Sq) it is much cheaper than when I paid $7500 in cash for 1Dmk2n 15mth ago from cathay!

Yo John, that is a good price from CP. The question is does CP has enough stocks to keep up the demand?

Another point is that, you have illustrated that there is no point of getting from overseas as the price is around the same, and you will miss out the warranty.

Btw john, I've been on CP's waiting list for 3 months already, and still not my turn... now it will never be...

And AP priced 1D mk3 at $6900, but we paid by CC, GST included.

Btw john, I've been on CP's waiting list for 3 months already, and still not my turn... now it will never be...

I also waiting list @ CP... still no news leh. IIRC Q no. 57 then. :sweat::sweat:

LOL i was number 30 in the queue... You can see how long more you have to wait :P

no shop in Singapore can meet the demand due to Canon is holding back their stock(heard from AP)...as Cathay have about 60+ people on queue behind me and they had stop taken order now...Cathay have 1 set only for this batch...:confused: wonder when they can clear the demand...

and yes if without warranty I dare not to get it due to the AF issue...will test it AI servos this coming sat..

LOL i was number 30 in the queue... You can see how long more you have to wait :P

that's why sianz... wan to buy also dun hav cam.. mabbe switch to 40D laio, looking at the latest specs, looks promising. ;p

good for u as I heard from a friends he paid cash $6900 a month ago...:)

I also waiting list @ CP... still no news leh. IIRC Q no. 57 then. :sweat::sweat:
just hold on to your queue as those guys infront of u might get their orders at MS, AP, OP, John 3.16, BP, TKP, oversea...etc
but it still depend on Canon supply speed...

that's why sianz... wan to buy also dun hav cam.. mabbe switch to 40D laio, looking at the latest specs, looks promising. ;p

40D is like MK111 's Lite version........
live view, only a single digic 111.
fps 6.5. not as 10 from MK111.
Hope the tracking for 40D fps 6.5 is improved from MK111 issue. ;)

40D is like MK111 's Lite version........
live view, only a single digic 111.
fps 6.5. not as 10 from MK111.
Hope the tracking for 40D fps 6.5 is improved from MK111 issue. ;)

going Mk3 is more for the crop factor instead of any other consideration as that's my lens setup geared towards. But if no Mk3, and 40D or 5D replacement proves good enough, might as well save some $$$.

just hold on to your queue as those guys infront of u might get their orders at MS, AP, OP, John 3.16, BP, TKP, oversea...etc
but it still depend on Canon supply speed...

yeah... hopefully I dun get lost in queue. :sweat: